Customer Reviews for Nike Musique IV - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Musique IV - Women's

So you think you can dance? You can be sure your moves are supported with the dependable Nike Musique IV's. Lightweight mesh and synthetic leather upper for breathability and durability. Midfoot strap provides support during dance activities. Heel and forefoot are double-lasted to offer low-profile added stability. Phylon™ midsole adds lightweight cushioning. Non-marking green rubber gives traction. Enhanced radius edges aid lateral transition. Wt. 9.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.941 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(102 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 102 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
12
82 out of 102(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Musique IV - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Musique IV - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe for the Price...

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
DJMotion
from Marietta, GA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
I bought this as a gift for my wife. She does Zumba, and needed a better pair of sneakers, and she loves them.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Musique IV - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pivot and turn with ease in Zumba

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
ZumbaMami
from St. Louis, MO
I am a Zumba instructor and recommend these to my participants. The shoe is designed to help the fitness dancer pivot and turn with ease. Where a traditional running or walking shoe would stick to the studio floor, these shoes are designed to help you slide. I personally need to go up 1/2 size to make sure there is plenty of room for my toes. The shoe runs a bit narrower, which is what I personally need for support around my entire foot, so if you have a wider foot, this may not be the shoe for you.
Pros: helps with pivots and turns, great shoe for zumba, helps fitness dancer slide across studio floor
Cons: narrower style isn't right for everyone, wish they lasted longer
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Musique IV - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great for zumba!

PostedOctober 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
mayil
from 757,va
wore these to zumba for the first time. must say, they take a lot of pressure of my knees. very good foot support during quick moves. good traction. a little tight on the first try, but im hoping they stretch out a little. great shoe!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Musique IV - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable shoe

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
bubbalish
from NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love these sneakers. I am purchasing my 3rd pair already. I have a hard time finding a sneaker that doesn't hurt my feet. Some the arches are to high but these are great from the first time you put them on. Would DEF recommend..
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Musique IV - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not Just for Cheer and Dance

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
MASkinner
from Minneapolis, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I fell in love with this shoe when I stole (oops borrowed) it from my daughter one weekend. Her team used them for competition cheer. I figured if they could bounce, tumble and dance in them I could too. At first I used them for Zumba - PERFECT! But then they became my "first to reach for" to run errands. Since I now use them on the street, I got these new ones for designated gym use. I would say to be cautious when wearing them outside in wet weather because the sole doesn't run across the entire bottom of the shoe (breaks at arch) and is not intended to - so the foot remains flexible. I love that about these shoes! I have found less fatigue when running around. The sole is also designed to help you pivot easily on the ball of your foot. It is just so easy to move in.
So to be clear, I wear the older ones for casual and the new ones for Zumba and other dance-ercise.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, flexible
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Musique IV - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Zumba!

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
CarolS
from El Paso
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these shoes specifically for Zumba after reading many different reviews. They are great! Nice support, but not too heavy. They run true to size. You won't be disappointed with this purchase!
Pros: lightweight, durable, good cushioning, breathable, high performance, good arch support, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Musique IV - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light weight yet supportive shoe -great for Zumba

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dotsie
from Calgary Alberta Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I've used this shoe since I started attending Zumba classes 6 years ago. A very durable shoe, I only had to replace my original pair last fall - actually I bought two (one black pair and one white pair)!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Musique IV - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Jazzercise Shoe

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jazzygirl
from Valrico, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I needed a good pair of shoes for my Jazzercise class. They not only minimized impact and provided great support but they also made pivots and turns feel like my feet were on rollers. There was no gripping of the carpet. They are also very light-weight which is great for the kick-boxing moves. I was a little leary about ordering them on line since I couldn't try them on first. I'm pretty picky about how shoes feel on my heels and ankles. I'm glad I took the chance. They are so comfortable! I can't imagine a more perfect shoe for dancing/aerobics.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Musique IV - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Perfect Body Jamming Shoes

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Boundless
from Auckland, New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I bought these as I needed a good pair of dance shoes for my Body Jam workouts. I am also an instructor, so having a pair of shoes that give me the right support, but also allows for turning moves without too much grip is very important. I've been researching what shoes to buy for a long time, and finally decided on these. I have to say I'm very happy with my choice.
I will say it took a bit of breaking into, I think by the 4th dance session the shoes felt they are moulded to my feet.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, great for dance cardio classes
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Musique IV - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

make sure you get your true size!

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Prynciss
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is my 1st pair of "dance" shoes so I had no idea what to expect. I do know that Nikes generally run a little small on me so I figured I better order a 1/2 size up, especially since I bought these for Zumba and I didn't want my feet to be scrunched or rubbing against the shoe while jumping up and down. Turns out I probably could have gone with my true size -- 7.5 (like the other reviews suggested!). You should also be aware that they run a little wide. I like them but to be totally honest, I don't see a huge difference between how my feet feel or how I'm able to move with these versus my previous Nikes (which I think were general fitness ones, not specific for running, walking, etc.). They are much more lightweight but again, any lightweight fitness shoe might work just the same.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: runs wide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Musique IV - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for working out and Zumba.

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
exerciser
from new york
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love these sneakers. They are Nike's answer to the Zumba sneaker. They fit well and are light weight enough for dance, aerobics, and most gym classes. I have even run on the tread mill with them.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Musique IV - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Zumba shoe!

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
DancingDiva
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is great for Zumba! The flexible bottom makes the movements mor doable on my hardwood floors. These feel much better than my bare feet :-)
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Musique IV - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sizing is way off

PostedMarch 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
sherribobbins82
from Las Vegas, NV
I ordered a size 9, because that is what I wear in typically shoes, and all other Nike shoes. They are VERY narrow, and much longer than expected. I have an extra almost 2 inches!
Pros: sleek design
Cons: narrow, incorrect sizing
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Musique IV - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My wife loves the shoe for Zumba

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
MikeDoc
from Georgia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My wife loves the shoe for Zumba
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Musique IV - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedMay 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
sensitivefeet
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No supoort on inside arch. They made my foot fall to the inside.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: no support on inside arch
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Musique IV - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Look good but are very uncomfortable!

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
cdeaguero
from NM
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Gave them to my mom for Christmas and they hurt her so much she couldn't even where them but for a little while. No soft inside, are hard and dont move with your feet.
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Musique IV - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Sneaker I've Ever Owned!!!!!

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Elisa
from Charlotte, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I wear a size 12 which in itself is a size that is too commonly hard to find. I also don't have an arch....enough said. Having large feet and flat foot makes finding a shoe very difficult for me, but not any more. I just received my shoes on Friday 3/22/13 and wore them to an aerobics class where they exceeded my expectations. I also wore them on an hour long walk the next day and the arch support on these is incredible!!!! They are so comfortable and I feel that I'm balanced in these shoes. I can go on and on. Get you a pair, you won't regret it and they're affordably priced!!!
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Musique IV - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Insanity

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
mags
I bought these sneakers specifically for the Insanity Challenge. I had been using running shoes for the first three weeks thinking it wouldn't make a difference but wound up with a painful and swollen knee/ankle. I have not had any pain in my knee or ankle since I have had them. Although, I would say it takes a bit to break them in. They are extremely stiff sneakers initially. The only complaint I have is that the heel of my foot can become really uncomfortable during these workouts. I suspect it's because of the elevated and very hard heel on the sneaker.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, good arch support, durable, good for high impact exercise
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Musique IV - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Zumba
from Maple Valley Washington
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Not sure was too small to wear. Had to return.
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Musique IV - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not comfortable

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
ChristyH1111
from Naples,Fl
The shoe was surprisingly narrow for a nike. It crushed my foot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>