Customer Reviews for Nike Musique IV - Women's

Nike Musique IV - Women's

So you think you can dance? You can be sure your moves are supported with the dependable Nike Musique IV's. Lightweight mesh and synthetic leather upper for breathability and durability. Midfoot strap provides support during dance activities. Heel and forefoot are double-lasted to offer low-profile added stability. Phylon™ midsole adds lightweight cushioning. Non-marking green rubber gives traction. Enhanced radius edges aid lateral transition. Wt. 9.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.941 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(102 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 102 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
12
82 out of 102(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Musique IV - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Musique IV - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light weight yet supportive shoe -great for Zumba

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dotsie
from Calgary Alberta Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I've used this shoe since I started attending Zumba classes 6 years ago. A very durable shoe, I only had to replace my original pair last fall - actually I bought two (one black pair and one white pair)!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Musique IV - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Look good but are very uncomfortable!

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
cdeaguero
from NM
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Gave them to my mom for Christmas and they hurt her so much she couldn't even where them but for a little while. No soft inside, are hard and dont move with your feet.
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Musique IV - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Zumba
from Maple Valley Washington
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Not sure was too small to wear. Had to return.
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Musique IV - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not comfortable

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
ChristyH1111
from Naples,Fl
The shoe was surprisingly narrow for a nike. It crushed my foot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Musique IV - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable shoe

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
bubbalish
from NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love these sneakers. I am purchasing my 3rd pair already. I have a hard time finding a sneaker that doesn't hurt my feet. Some the arches are to high but these are great from the first time you put them on. Would DEF recommend..
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Musique IV - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

buy in person

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Darlin1960
from Ottawa, ON
these shoes are uncomfortable and I would recommend you try them on in person.......
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Musique IV - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great transaction

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
redsufer
from va
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
great shoes shipping took to long
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Musique IV - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

make sure you get your true size!

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Prynciss
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is my 1st pair of "dance" shoes so I had no idea what to expect. I do know that Nikes generally run a little small on me so I figured I better order a 1/2 size up, especially since I bought these for Zumba and I didn't want my feet to be scrunched or rubbing against the shoe while jumping up and down. Turns out I probably could have gone with my true size -- 7.5 (like the other reviews suggested!). You should also be aware that they run a little wide. I like them but to be totally honest, I don't see a huge difference between how my feet feel or how I'm able to move with these versus my previous Nikes (which I think were general fitness ones, not specific for running, walking, etc.). They are much more lightweight but again, any lightweight fitness shoe might work just the same.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: runs wide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Musique IV - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not Just for Cheer and Dance

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
MASkinner
from Minneapolis, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I fell in love with this shoe when I stole (oops borrowed) it from my daughter one weekend. Her team used them for competition cheer. I figured if they could bounce, tumble and dance in them I could too. At first I used them for Zumba - PERFECT! But then they became my "first to reach for" to run errands. Since I now use them on the street, I got these new ones for designated gym use. I would say to be cautious when wearing them outside in wet weather because the sole doesn't run across the entire bottom of the shoe (breaks at arch) and is not intended to - so the foot remains flexible. I love that about these shoes! I have found less fatigue when running around. The sole is also designed to help you pivot easily on the ball of your foot. It is just so easy to move in.
So to be clear, I wear the older ones for casual and the new ones for Zumba and other dance-ercise.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, flexible
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Musique IV - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very uncomfortable

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jen1151
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
no cushion, very uncomfortable shoe
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size
Cons: runs narrow, poor arch support, uncomfortable, poor cushioning, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Musique IV - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I would recommend this product.

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
RareReviewer
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
It's a very comfortable shoe. I have a job that requires me to stand for long periods of time and I couldn't have made a better purchase. These shoes are also very nice and they look even better face to face.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Musique IV - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes!

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
ZShoes
from Providence, RI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These sneakers are great for Zumba and moving latterally. Great shoes and not expensive!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Musique IV - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Sneaker I've Ever Owned!!!!!

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Elisa
from Charlotte, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I wear a size 12 which in itself is a size that is too commonly hard to find. I also don't have an arch....enough said. Having large feet and flat foot makes finding a shoe very difficult for me, but not any more. I just received my shoes on Friday 3/22/13 and wore them to an aerobics class where they exceeded my expectations. I also wore them on an hour long walk the next day and the arch support on these is incredible!!!! They are so comfortable and I feel that I'm balanced in these shoes. I can go on and on. Get you a pair, you won't regret it and they're affordably priced!!!
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Musique IV - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
ROCHELL
from HOUSTON, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
IT'S A NICE SHOW FOR THE PRICE BUT NO GOOD ARCH SUPPORT.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Musique IV - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

size is really off

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
bbzumba
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I purchased a half size larger than normal after reading reviews and they were massive...so I returned for my normal size and they are still a half size too big. Not sure why as most dance shoes run small. I decided to keep them because I refused to get a smaller size in a Nike of all things...but I def wish I had exchanged them.
Pros: high performance
Cons: runs wide, runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Musique IV - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit, great shoe!

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
conyeah02
from Durham, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love these shoes!! I bought them specifically for Zumba and Tae Bo b/c it's easier to turn and/or pivot with less tread on the bottom of the shoe, and these happen to be one on the list of top 5 shoes recommended for Zumba in 2012!
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Musique IV - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Regret

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
LOVESSHOES11229955
from Minneapolis, Minnesota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I really wish i didnt buy these shoes. THey look like my grandmas shoes. Sad that I wore them. My sister keeps making fun of me. :(
Pros: good traction
Cons: runs narrow, poor arch support, runs small, uncomfortable, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Musique IV - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my dance exercise class!

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
LadyofBeatz1
from Hyattsville, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am a Zumba instructor and have been searching for a shoe that has "it" and the this shoe does, I am able to twist , turn, jump, bounce, and kick without stumbling or feeling like I am going to twist my ankle. Great shoe!!!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Musique IV - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Cheer Shoes!

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
xXAshlyn107Xx
from San Tan Valley, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My cheer coaches said we needed completely black shoes, so I bought these. They are AMAZING for jumps, so comfortable for longer wear, and perfect for running. I definitely recommend these!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Musique IV - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

confortable for workingout

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bibbi
from Paris, France
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
trainers suitable for any kind of activity at the gym.
I have been looking for more than one year in Europe for this pair of trainers. Finally I got them.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, design, colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>