Customer Reviews for New Balance 993 - Big Kids

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

New Balance 993 - Big Kids

A popular staple of the New Balance running-inspired shoes changes only its name, from the 993 to the 990. Everything wearers have come to love about the shoe remains. Main Features Weight: 8.1 ounces Reflective detailing enhances visibility. The blown-rubber forefoot adds lightweight cushioning. Additional Information Since its debut in the heart of the 2008 holiday season, the New Balance 993 has delivered consistent cushioning and stability in a running-shoe format, none of which changed when it became the 990 in April 2012. The New Balance 990 is built for the mild-to-moderate overpronator, or those whose feet tend to roll inward after heelstrike. The 990 provides stability for these feet, allowing for a smooth transition through the stride.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for New Balance 993 - Big Kids
Review 1 for New Balance 993 - Big Kids
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
SongbirdDW
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i have no cons. the shoes fit comfortably. theyre lightweight. theyre versatile
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Balance 993 - Big Kids
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great walking shoe

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tomika1003
from Baltimore, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These sneakers are so comfortable. I slip them on and it doesnt even feel like I have on sneakers at all. I love them and cant wait for the grey ones to be back in stock!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Balance 993 - Big Kids
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love New Balances :)

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
luve26
from St. Marys College of Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love that with New Balances you can where them with any outfit. . But one thing I notice was that after wearing them twice there was an odor. Also after a couple of times wearing them they start to loose there shape.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Balance 993 - Big Kids
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
shgd
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
generally it's good, but i'm disappointed at printed logo
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Balance 993 - Big Kids
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
RobODuh
Nice shoe i like it a lot where them a lot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Balance 993 - Big Kids
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love this shoe

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jaynelle22
from Maryland
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
They are nice, fresh, and clean-cut. They are narrow, so if you know you have a wide or semi-wide foot then order them in a wide width.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Balance 993 - Big Kids
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedNovember 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
tsmesma
from Washington, DC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoe, I love the black color. You can never go wrong with new balances. I love all the new colors they have added with the 993.
Pros: comfortable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for New Balance 993 - Big Kids
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product