Customer Reviews for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's

adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's

The iconic shell-toe shoes were once THE shoe of the NBA in the '70s. Upper made with durable yet breathable materials. Iconic rubber shell toe and outsole for durability. Wt. 14.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.531 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(256 Reviews) 252
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 256 reviews
5 stars
187
4 stars
43
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 star
8
236 out of 256(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Legendary Superstar II

PostedNovember 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
(click to see the video)
This sneaker is a great example of casual but fly at the same time. The all white Adidas Superstar II is a great casual sneaker it goes with absolutely everything. The level of comfort is absolutely unrivaled. So if you're looking for an all around sneaker or trying to add a gem to your sneaker collection the All White Adidas Superstar II is the way to go.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, dope
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best shoes I've ever worn

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Arcata, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I am a sworn flip-flop queen. I wear flip-flops all the time. At least, I did before I bought these shoes! They took all of one day to break in. I girly'd them up a bit with some purple laces and I've worn them every single day since I bought them. They go with everything! And, they are unexpectedly comfortable for dancing. (I am a hip hop dancer)
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product was as it looked online.

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Spanish Fort, AL
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Purchased this shoe for my grandson. He was very happy. So far, no complaints. Thanks
Pros: runs true to size, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

been wearing this product since 1973 and they last

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from antioch,tn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
great product and for 40 plus years the only sneaker I will wear.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable shoes

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston
They are comfortable, although they are a stiffer around the toe than a typical athletic shoe. The soul is also fairly heavy. I think these shoes will last a long time.
Pros: good traction, durable, comfortable
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what she was looking for

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
My wife is 6'1 and has very large, slender feet. She is on her feet at work but has to look very stylish. She's been looking for these shoes for quite sometime. They're comfortable and stylish and just what she needs for work. We'll definitely be purchasing more pairs in different colors.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from On
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
One of my all time favourite shoe, goes with almost everything.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product purchase was a great investment. Neat

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Winston-Salem, NC
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Exactly what I was looking for. Prompt service. Everything you would want from an online purchase. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miramar, Fl
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My child loves this sneaker. Adidas has been around a long time and they outlaat most of the other sneakers out there. As a mom, I love the all black color, not easy to get dirty.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

mislabeled shell toes

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Columbus ohio
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My husband is an Adidas fan, I ordered 11.5, like always but this shoe fit like a 14. Way too large.
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ad.Originals always is a great deal

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Latvia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
First time I bought adidas originals 4 years ago - blue and yellow. They holded for 2 years withouts scratch and after 3 years they started to loose apart. They fitted me perfectly, they have a good traction with a ground, so I bought these Ad.Org. few months ago and they are the same - perfect. Would recommend anyone.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs Big

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
sneakers look cool but runs about a size too big . I am a size 8 and was about to return for a less costly kids/youth version.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, stylish, easy to clean, durable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I ordered my shoes online and they didn't fit....

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from chicago il
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The company refunded my money within 1 wk when I returned my shoes because, even though I used the standard size chart listed, they were way to big. I really wanted that specific pair of shoes, so I was really disappointed when they didn't fit.
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A classic, timeless sneaker

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Stockholm, Sweden
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this sneaker and this was my third time buying it, but now with at different color. The thing about this color (White/Navy/Navy) is that it's slightly darker in real life than what it looks like in the pictures. If you want a white shoe with blue stripes, you should go for a lighter blue color, because this one looks more like black stripes.
I have pretty wide feet and this shoe fits perfectly. Their comfortable and I wouldn't be surprised if they're fairly warm in the winter too. I would recommend this shoe, especially if you have a bit wide feet.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, many different sizes
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice shoes

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from shirleysburg,pa
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
a good shoe and easy to match with outfits,
Pros: good traction, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of sneakers

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Exactly the same style, colors, and size I was looking for. Very comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor ankle support, poor traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic

PostedApril 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I always been a fan of the classic no complaints
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, stylish, runs true to size, breathable
Cons: poor ankle support, gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Saudi Arabia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought two sneakers to my brother and his friend they like it so much ,Thank you for good shipping .
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: heavy, hard to clean
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love shell toes

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Md
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is great. I got them for Christmas with white and navy blue colorway and i wear them all the time and there still clean.But if you do get like a smudge or something they're really easy to clean. They are also really comfortable and they are durable. They also run true to size i give it a 10/10.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, they don't crease at the top
Cons: crease on the side
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

classic shoe

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from portsmouth, ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
Shoe looks great and is good quality. The front toe area is very stiff, so you will need to break it in.
Although there is no arch on the bottom of the shoe, the inside has extra padding in the heal area, so it still feels comfortable.
Size is fairly true...maybe a touch large.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>