Customer Reviews for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's

The iconic shell-toe shoes were once THE shoe of the NBA in the '70s. Upper made with durable yet breathable materials. Iconic rubber shell toe and outsole for durability. Wt. 14.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.534 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(281 Reviews) 277
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 281 reviews
5 stars
206
4 stars
46
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 star
9
259 out of 281(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Legendary Superstar II

PostedNovember 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
(click to see the video)
This sneaker is a great example of casual but fly at the same time. The all white Adidas Superstar II is a great casual sneaker it goes with absolutely everything. The level of comfort is absolutely unrivaled. So if you're looking for an all around sneaker or trying to add a gem to your sneaker collection the All White Adidas Superstar II is the way to go.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, dope
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A classic, timeless sneaker

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Stockholm, Sweden
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this sneaker and this was my third time buying it, but now with at different color. The thing about this color (White/Navy/Navy) is that it's slightly darker in real life than what it looks like in the pictures. If you want a white shoe with blue stripes, you should go for a lighter blue color, because this one looks more like black stripes.
I have pretty wide feet and this shoe fits perfectly. Their comfortable and I wouldn't be surprised if they're fairly warm in the winter too. I would recommend this shoe, especially if you have a bit wide feet.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, many different sizes
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ad.Originals always is a great deal

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Latvia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
First time I bought adidas originals 4 years ago - blue and yellow. They holded for 2 years withouts scratch and after 3 years they started to loose apart. They fitted me perfectly, they have a good traction with a ground, so I bought these Ad.Org. few months ago and they are the same - perfect. Would recommend anyone.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love shell toes

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Md
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is great. I got them for Christmas with white and navy blue colorway and i wear them all the time and there still clean.But if you do get like a smudge or something they're really easy to clean. They are also really comfortable and they are durable. They also run true to size i give it a 10/10.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, they don't crease at the top
Cons: crease on the side
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I loved these shoes when I had them years ago. When all the other shoes I bought made my feet hurt I decided to get these again....and man am I glad I did. All I can say is LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoesn are awesome ive had two pairs of them
Pros: doesn't crease, stylish, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase guarantee

PostedNovember 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
from new jersey
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfortable, best fix, nice sneaker, can be were with semi- casual clothes and sport too. Every penny is worthed, my son love this sneaker, he used them for school and to go out. I have to buy him the a new pair every often. Highly recommended, truth me, you wouldn't be disappointed.
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish, worthed, casual
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, long lasting shoe

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
My son has worn this style of shoe since 8th grade. He is now 26 years old. He finds them very comfortable and likes how they are constructed to last. He receives a new pair of shoes every year for either his birthday or Christmas.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best shoes I've ever worn

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Arcata, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I am a sworn flip-flop queen. I wear flip-flops all the time. At least, I did before I bought these shoes! They took all of one day to break in. I girly'd them up a bit with some purple laces and I've worn them every single day since I bought them. They go with everything! And, they are unexpectedly comfortable for dancing. (I am a hip hop dancer)
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Anderson Indiana
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Despite the fact that it was the holiday season and actually less than two weeks prior, my order arrived promptly, was exactly as pictured and excellent quality. I would not hesitate to ever reorder or recommend this site to others. It was nice to have a worry free purchase.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just how I expected it to be

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Manila, Philippines
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I've always wanted to have a Superstar but when I was younger, I can't find my size for women's. It's just now that I realized I can wear the one for men. I so happy I bought it in 2 colors: black & white!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoe ever! Literally.

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from oakland, ca
I love these Adidas Shell toes. They are amazing. They fit comfortably, they last forever and they have been in style for decades. Literally, over 40 years. I cant describe how much i love this shoe. just trust me, order several pairs at once so you never have to go without. Then go tell all your friends. All Day I Dream About Superstars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable and looks great

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from vancouver, bc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i bought these shoes in store and have been wearing for about 3 months, they are much more durable then i thought and they dont get dirty very easily, also even if they do get dirty they are easy to clean. great shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what she was looking for

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
My wife is 6'1 and has very large, slender feet. She is on her feet at work but has to look very stylish. She's been looking for these shoes for quite sometime. They're comfortable and stylish and just what she needs for work. We'll definitely be purchasing more pairs in different colors.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So good so far

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Blaine, WN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My second part of Superstars. The last pair lasted more than 5 years. Hopefully, they haven't changed too much to the construction and material of these. Didn't have too much luck with a pair of Adidas that I bought in January. Problem I had was sizing. An 8.5 with my last pair of Adidas was not the same 8.5 with these.
Pros: cool colors, stylish
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Product Was In Very Good Condition

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, Texas
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Wow. Got these shoes for my boyfriend and hopefully he will love them I know he love Adidas and he will go crazy for these .
Great shoes
Love the animal print
In good shape
And extremely new !!
Pros: good traction, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

thank you

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Switzerland
I purchased this product for:myself
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It is an excellent product and thank you for delivering it until Switzerland.
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable and stylish ...retro look

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Vicksburg, MS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I can dress the Superstar 2.0 up or down...my favorite casual athletic sneaker! They fit true to size. I actually wear a 12.5 but have to by a 13. There just slightly big...I wish stores carried the 12.5 like they used too. These are perfect and stylish...they can be worn with about anything:)
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

classic shoe

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from portsmouth, ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
Shoe looks great and is good quality. The front toe area is very stiff, so you will need to break it in.
Although there is no arch on the bottom of the shoe, the inside has extra padding in the heal area, so it still feels comfortable.
Size is fairly true...maybe a touch large.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Stuff

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from APO, AP
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Shoes arrived in great time and was as advertised.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>