Customer Reviews for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's

adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's

The iconic shell-toe shoes were once THE shoe of the NBA in the '70s. Upper made with durable yet breathable materials. Iconic rubber shell toe and outsole for durability. Wt. 14.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.527 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(243 Reviews) 239
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 243 reviews
5 stars
177
4 stars
41
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
8
224 out of 243(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product purchase was a great investment. Neat

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pmc1
from Winston-Salem, NC
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Exactly what I was looking for. Prompt service. Everything you would want from an online purchase. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
LadyDeeG326374
from Miramar, Fl
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My child loves this sneaker. Adidas has been around a long time and they outlaat most of the other sneakers out there. As a mom, I love the all black color, not easy to get dirty.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

mislabeled shell toes

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Addidasshelltoefan
from Columbus ohio
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My husband is an Adidas fan, I ordered 11.5, like always but this shoe fit like a 14. Way too large.
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs Big

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bet168
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
sneakers look cool but runs about a size too big . I am a size 8 and was about to return for a less costly kids/youth version.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, stylish, easy to clean, durable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I ordered my shoes online and they didn't fit....

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
mia1227
from chicago il
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The company refunded my money within 1 wk when I returned my shoes because, even though I used the standard size chart listed, they were way to big. I really wanted that specific pair of shoes, so I was really disappointed when they didn't fit.
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice shoes

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
grandma2shop
from shirleysburg,pa
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
a good shoe and easy to match with outfits,
Pros: good traction, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic

PostedApril 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
YngGod
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I always been a fan of the classic no complaints
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, stylish, runs true to size, breathable
Cons: poor ankle support, gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of sneakers

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Unclee81
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Exactly the same style, colors, and size I was looking for. Very comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor ankle support, poor traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
MaySteve
from Saudi Arabia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought two sneakers to my brother and his friend they like it so much ,Thank you for good shipping .
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: heavy, hard to clean
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

classic shoe

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
gastrodoc
from portsmouth, ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
Shoe looks great and is good quality. The front toe area is very stiff, so you will need to break it in.
Although there is no arch on the bottom of the shoe, the inside has extra padding in the heal area, so it still feels comfortable.
Size is fairly true...maybe a touch large.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Sneaker

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bobby2013
from Boston
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very solid sneaker the only casual wearing sneaker that I have worn for the last 15 years. .
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
kingdj94
from grand rapids mi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoe was way to narrow not wide enough
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product looks great on me.

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
BigHot
from Charlotte NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Nothing Looks better than some fresh Ol' Skool Kix!! Ya Dig! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

product

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
meechi
from East Saint Louis,IL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoes I ordered are wonderful.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ad.Originals always is a great deal

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Greyblade
from Latvia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
First time I bought adidas originals 4 years ago - blue and yellow. They holded for 2 years withouts scratch and after 3 years they started to loose apart. They fitted me perfectly, they have a good traction with a ground, so I bought these Ad.Org. few months ago and they are the same - perfect. Would recommend anyone.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Old Skoo Shoes that's freaking Awesome!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
DJKidd
from Santa Clara, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I've bought this pair of shoes for years and still looking great! It's freaking cool Foot Locker still sells this classic pair of shoes!
Pros: good traction, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dope

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
ILoveMyMan
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
We can't find my fiancee's size in these shoes in stores anywhere, and a lot of stores even stopped carrying the style, which is a big bummer as they're his favorites. First choice was the sky blue stripe but only these were in his size online.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
neicy
from bergen county
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great old school sneaker !! Superstar is always a great choice.. !! Fit perfect and is comfortable ,, of course looks great!!
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cookie5
from Belmont
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My husband was thrilled with these!! He said he couldn't believe I found old school type shell toes!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST SHOE EVER MADE!!!!!!!

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
MVlovessuperstars
from Cedar Rapids ia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
That says it all !! It's great. Loves them. What more can I say
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>