Customer Reviews for Nike Sweet Classic Leather - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Sweet Classic Leather - Men's

What's old is new again with the Nike Sweet Classic Leather casual shoe. Time-tested styling, comfort and performance make this one of the most wearable pairs of shoes you'll own. Made with a perforated leather upper and cushioned rubber outsole. Non-removable insole. Wt. 15.5 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.482 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(83 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 83 reviews
5 stars
57
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
0
75 out of 83(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Sweet Classic Leather - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Sweet Classic Leather - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Trinidad , West Indies
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
This product has great features which connect with the main purpose of wearing it on the 50 th Independence Day celebration of Trinidad and Tobago, since it has the country's three colours red, white and black.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Sweet Classic Leather - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool, Coffy and Stylish

PostedNovember 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like this particular sneaker because of the colors and because of the design of it. Its very comfortable and overall I like this style. I have 2 additional style Nike Sweet. I would recommend this shoe to everyone.
Pros: colorful
Cons: smaller sizes
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Sweet Classic Leather - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As good as I'd hoped

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Got these as replacements for old Reebok classic sneakers. Breaking them in took a couple of days, and they do ride high up the heel so stay away from ankle socks with these until they're not as stiff.
But once they're broken in, they're comfortable and look terrific. The color scheme and overall look is very stylish. Only issue is the white soles gather dirt somewhat quickly (in spring at least) but a quick wipedown with a moist rag has them back to sparkling.
The fit was a pleasant surprise. I have wide feet and anticipated lacing them very loosely but with one minimal lace adjustment they're perfect.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Sweet Classic Leather - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The shoe fits will.

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from California, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shoes fits my feet very well. Its comfortable and the leather on the shoes is fantastic. I really don't see anything wrong with the shoe itself but when I received the shoe in the box, the box was torn up and I wasn't able to reuse it. Because it love taking care of my shoes, I like having individual boxes for each. I suggest that the shoe boxes are inside of another cardboard box to keep both the shoes and the shoe box in nice condition.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: creases easily, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Sweet Classic Leather - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Rather uncomfortable

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was asked to purchase these for a wedding that I was asked to be in, and I was originally excited to wear these as opposed to a dress shoe. After wearing them for a hour just around the house, my feet ached and I was very relieved to take them off. The sizing is right, I guess i'm just used to more comfortable shoes. Sorry to say, after the wedding these shoes will find their way to the back of the closet.
Pros: stylish
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Sweet Classic Leather - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Old School Leather!

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from West Palm Beach, FL
I am a coach of many years and I have always worn black leather "coaching" shoes. I looked all over the internet and retail stores until I found that Foot Locker had these in stock. I now am wearing my "old school leather" coaching shoes with pride! They are very comfortable and to my mind, present a professional image to the teams I coach.
Pros: exact size, very comfortable, professional image
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Sweet Classic Leather - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is amazing!

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lynwood, Ca
I love the Nike Sweet Classic series, I wish that they would re-release the black and grey color again ( I own a pair and regret not purchasing a second pair) As a teacher they are comfortable, they have style and most importantly, they represent quality that Nike is known for. I love these shoes!
Pros: comfortable, affordable, stylish
Cons: limited colors, not available to women
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Sweet Classic Leather - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tecumseh ,Ok.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I'm gonna make my purchases from now on from this site. It is a good way to shop. It was a good price for the shoes I bought. The shipping was fast and easy. Maybe you can send a discount coupon to me so i can order another pair of white ones ust like these. It would be greatly appreciated.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Sweet Classic Leather - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

within a few weeks had begun to fall apart

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Toronto, Ontario
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
although I really enjoyed the original feel and look of the show I was very disappointed when within a few weeks of owning my first pair the leather began to fall apart, also after having them replaced the shoes have lasted only a 3 months and once again are showing similar signs of wear and tear.
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: creases easily, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Sweet Classic Leather - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks better in person!

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i thought it was great looking at it online and when the got here it looked even better i recommend these shoes for casual use only they crease very easily unfortunately but overall a great shoe!
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Sweet Classic Leather - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe was purchased for one of my sons and he loves it a lot... My entire family loves the Nike brand including myself so keep producing absolutely wonderful shoes... Thanks The Gordon Family
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Sweet Classic Leather - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Shelby twp MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes looked better in the picture. They seeme thinner I'm the back then most shoos. I just wish the online site had the shoose that I bought befor I loved them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Sweet Classic Leather - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Classic Kicks

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
Overall these kicks are great, everything about them represent a classic look and feel.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Sweet Classic Leather - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice!

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Suriname
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
fits well, looks exactly as described..like it
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Sweet Classic Leather - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Christmas Gift

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very stylish, would be nice to see them with other colours too. Already have the orange accented ones and the grey too.
Pros: stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Sweet Classic Leather - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great service and quick delivery

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Otustanding service and prompt delivery
Pros: cool colors, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Sweet Classic Leather - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from pineville, la
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great pair of shoes, he loves them
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Sweet Classic Leather - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Southern Iowa
These are made with leather uppers and have a classic Nike look.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Sweet Classic Leather - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the style of this shoe, goes well with all

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Thecolors are awesome and the price could not be better. This is five-star material.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, affordable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Sweet Classic Leather - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shoes were very tight and cause blisters. Back is too high and hurts my heal
Pros: stays clean a long time
Cons: uncomfortable, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>