Customer Reviews for Nike Cortez Leather 06 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Cortez Leather 06 - Women's

Indulge in track-running nostalgia in this contemporary update of the Bowerman-designed classic, featuring a basic profile that never gets old. The Nike Cortez Leather '06 has a luxe, rich leather upper that provides a supreme fit and feel. Additional comfort is provided by the wedge EVA midsole, which delivers lightweight cushioning. This casual shoe is completed with a durable rubber outsole and herringbone tread that provides great stop-and-go traction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Cortez Leather 06 - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Cortez Leather 06 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love that you have pink shoes!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
chitownkitten66
from Euless, Texas
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
The color is absolutely gorgeous! My best friend loved them so much that I bought the second pair of the exact same shoe for her. We both are so pleased with them and can't wait to rock 'em! I would love to have a pair of purple and a pair of turquoise blue with hints of suede. Thank you
C. Ayala
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors for women
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Cortez Leather 06 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

BRIGHT pink

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hobbitish
from Hayward,CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love these shoes! They are a bit snug so if you are inbetween sizes, i would order 1/2 size bigger to be safe. I usually wear a 6-61/2, the 6 1/2 was snug but after a short walk they were gery comfortable and they are SUPER cute! Just be warned these are a BRIGHT pink, not at all as light as they look in the pictures. In all fairness even I myself could not take a photo that showed their true color. The pictures always came up lighter.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Cortez Leather 06 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfy shoes

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
catrina1904
from san diego, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
These shoes are comfy not only to wear but to work in as well. Luv them!!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Cortez Leather 06 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
PADW
from Birmingham, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love these shoes....I received them in a timely fashion and now my daughter is wanting a pair....thank you all so very much
Pros: lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Cortez Leather 06 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

favorite sneaker

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
cocomoma
from Indidna
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
love this shoe, I only wear nike cortez, and the price was right.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Cortez Leather 06 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A comfortable shoe at a great price

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Prairiegirl
from Sioux Falls, SD
This shoe is my favorite, going back over 20 years. The current shoe is just as comfortable as it was then - almost no 'break-in' time, great support, and durability. Overall it is easy to clean and accepts scuff touch-ups well. The sole pattern can be a bit of a problem with regards to holding debris - bits of snow or dried mud 'chevrons' will drop when walking if not properly cleaned beforehand. Hint - If you wear a half size, order the next whole size for a better fit. In closing I think the Cortez is a wonderful everyday, all-around shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Cortez Leather 06 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Classic shoe

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gorsk
from Las Vegas, NV
Good arch support. Light weight and durable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Cortez Leather 06 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE THESE SHOES

PostedNovember 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mazzy
from SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these shoes. They look great with jeans - casual but smart, and are so comfortable. Buying them from Footlocker in the US is so much cheaper than buying them here in Australia - and they only took a week to arrive. Gorgeous shoes.
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Cortez Leather 06 - Women's
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product