Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max LTD - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Air Max LTD - Men's

The Nike Air Max Ltd. is a special-edition Nike casual shoe that features a leather and synthetic upper, visible Air-Sole® unit and dependable rubber outsole. Removable insole. Wt. 15.8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(391 Reviews) 390
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 391 reviews
5 stars
252
4 stars
88
3 stars
21
2 stars
11
1 star
19
352 out of 391(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max LTD - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Max LTD - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

air max

PostedAugust 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
from philippines
nice shoes for basketball and tennis and the sole is nice, cushioning is good and it looks good also. some retro look. i give it 3/5 stars for this one. i think this one is better looking than the kobe shoes the lates one only that kobe is the hot one since its kobe's but this sure looks better than that one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max LTD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i love these more in person

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Morristown, TN
I bought these as a gift and i am very pleased with the purchase. The person these were for absolutley loved them !!!!! They looked great and fit wonderfully.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max LTD - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great casual shoes, run big--order size smaller

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Baton Rouge, LA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
IMPORTANT INFORMATION FOR POTENTIAL BUYERS
These shoes run (1) size to (1.5) sizes bigger than normal. When you order your pair, make sure to order at least (1) size smaller than you normally would.
I went with the Black/Varsity Red/Dark Grey/White color, and they are awesome! Only problem is they run big. I don't mean, like, oh, look, got a little extra wiggle room in here. No, no, no, I'm talking about you have to order an entire size, possible an entire size and half SMALLER than what you would normally wear. It's that bad. Bad News Bears, kids, listen up.
I wear a size 13 and when I put them on, I had an insane amount of extra room. It felt like I should have ordered an 11.5 or a 12. So, keep that in mind when you're picking out your size. I'm sure a 12 would have been fine, but I'm seriously thinking that an 11.5 would fit me just fine. I figured the sizing would be the same since they are the same model shoe, just revamped for the new year, I wear a 13 on the Air Max's from 2009 and they fit perfect, but w/e
LOL, I just realized they only have sizes 11, 14, and 15 in the color I have. Wow, I ordered these like a week ago! I'm stuck with the huge pair now...oh well, I'll still rock 'em! That should tell you something right there about these shoes...lol
Great shoes, buy em while you can =P
Pros: cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable, looks great with jeans
Cons: runs very big order at least (1-1.5) size smaller
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max LTD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Runs a half size small

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Akron, OH
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought these for my boyfriend who typically wears an 11. When they arrived he tried them on and they were a half size small. We returned them and requested an 11.5. Also, the coloring is more of a dark grey and a reddish orange; the colors in the photo are not accurate. Other than that, they're great quality just like any other mens air max.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max LTD - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Having to return

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Trenton, ne
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these as a birthday gift for my husband but I will be returning them as the plastic piece on the lace eyelets rub in his foot and he says he probably wouldn't be able to wear them very long at a time because it would hurt.
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max LTD - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn New York
I wear size 9 but the size 9 of this product fits too tight
Not very comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Max LTD - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They're good

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia Pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They're good shoes and look nice too.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Max LTD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking shoe

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from port saint lucie, fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Once i received the shoes in the mail they exceeded my expectations by far. the shoe is a head turner for sure, everyone asks me where did i get them from and what's the name of them.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Max LTD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
i loved pair of shoes that i ordered...my only question is as a vip member, why havent i received any more discounts. when i first signed up i would receive 30% off coupons all the time...now i dont...tell me why..or just send me some..thank you
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Max LTD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nike Airmax LTD's

PostedMay 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sterling Heights, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoes are extremely comfortable and even came with grey laces which look ten times better than the white laces. If they were shown on line with the grey laces I wouldn't have debated on buying them at all. SHOW WITH WITH THE GREY LACES!
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Max LTD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Comfort and Style

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from rockland ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i was sad i didn't get to try them in the store but they were really comfortable stylish and affordable
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Max LTD - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedNovember 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these shoes for myself about 3 months ago and they are already wore down to the bottom in the back. If it wears down another quarter inch it will wear down to the air bubble in the back of the shoes. THEY ARE HORRIBLE!!!!
Pros: comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Max LTD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta Georgia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoe! Nothing but good things to say about it .
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Max LTD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
these shoes are really nice looking and very comfortable and they are a great shoe just that there is one problem that the air on it is really hard to clean like there is a maor scratch on mine and idk how to clean it.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Max LTD - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Miramar,fl.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
at first I thought they were a little tight and narrow at the front, and the white laces didnt help. but putting black laces change the look and made them keepers, now Im real happy with my purchase- thanks.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, stays clean a long time
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Max LTD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Palmerston North, New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Awesome product, cannot find any unique style here in New Zealand, the blue is amazing and the price was great !! Very impressed how fast they arrived also, they came within a week. Very impressed overall !!
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Max LTD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Its hard to find a mens size 13 in any shoe but to find a Nike Air Max that is stylish comfortable with stand out colors is great. I'm loving this shoe and will be purchasing another pair.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Max LTD - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for me.

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Memphis, TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I tried on and walked around in. Uncomfortable from start to finish. Returned to store ASAP.
Cons: uncomfortable, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Max LTD - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT FIT

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from BROOKLYN ,NY
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
SIZE FITS PERFECT WITH THE BEAUTIFUL SUMMER COLOURS.
Pros: cool colors, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Max LTD - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ugly

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Vegas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Shoes are ugly and uncomfortable. I'm sending them back next week.
Cons: uncomfortable, not very stylish
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>