Customer Reviews for ASICS® Hyper Throw 2 - Men's

ASICS® Hyper Throw 2 - Men's

The ASICS® Hyper Throw™ 2 throwing shoe is engineered to work with both the glide and spin techniques. Provides support and performance for the high school thrower. Hook-and-loop closure system locks the shoe around the foot to help prevent slipping. Solid rubber outsole adds durability and flexibility. Concentric outsole flex grooves allow for proper rotation for the spin throw technique. Wt. 12.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.585 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
40 out of 41(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Hyper Throw 2 - Men's
Review 1 for ASICS® Hyper Throw 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Seems good so far

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
EBTrackMom
from Renton, WA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Ordered these for my daughter for her first year of high school track competition. She uses them for shot put and discus. Ordered a half size smaller than what I thought based on the website's recommendation to order a size smaller since the shoes tend to run big. Was afraid to go a whole size smaller, and the half size smaller seems to be just right.
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Hyper Throw 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes. My son really likes them

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
maxiepopo
from hoisington, ks
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Got the shoes within a few days of ordering...That's great
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Hyper Throw 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoe

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tishthedish
from Four Corners
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good shoe, but as others have indicated, it runs a little large, so order smaller.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Hyper Throw 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The shoes fit just like the recomendation.

PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Southeast Missouri
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have to thank who ever stated that these shoes are made a size large. My daughter nearly had a fit when she found out that the shoes I ordered for her were the same ones the guys on the team were wearing. She thought they looked ugly and huge. When her shoes arrived, the opinion changed as hers were a lot smaller, they even made her feet look smaller. They also perform great and improved her ability to be smooth and throw both discus and shot. She loves these shoes for their intended purpose.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, smooth the spinning and gliding action for throwin
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Hyper Throw 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
84dolphins
from richmond va
I purchased this product for:my child
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Verry happy with these shoes. 1 Size smaller is way to go. Our son wears 11.5 but a 10.5 was perfect.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Hyper Throw 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice, reasonably priced throwing shoe.

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Reedsmom
from Fraser, MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
I bought these for my son's first season of throwing discus and shot put. They seem well made and durable. They do run an entire size large, though, so order down a whole size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Hyper Throw 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!!!

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Patoman
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
Nice pair of shoes for my son, truly likes them and says they are real comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Hyper Throw 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
jjs2455
from austin,tx
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
considering my son wears size 14s shoes . footlocker had his size .
Pros: comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ASICS® Hyper Throw 2 - Men's
Based on the average of (33) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
32 out of 33 recommend this product