Customer Reviews for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's

adidas Originals Adilette - Men's

Ever since it hit the scene in ‘72, the adidas adilette has been one of the world’s most popular slides. Whether you’re just chilling out or adventuring across environs where only sandals tread, the Originals adilette is about comfort and style in every step. Synthetic upper provides durability and quick drying. Comfortable contoured footbed. Textile lining offers comfort. Polyurethane sole gives traction. Wt. 7.5 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.518 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(83 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 83 reviews
5 stars
59
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
75 out of 83(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect slipper

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
These Adidas slippers are by far the most comfortable slippers I've ever had. I purchased them as a gift to myself & I was very pleased with the product itself as well as the shipping service provided by Footlocker. This is my second puchase from footlocker & I couldn't be happier. I look forward to doing more business with them in the future.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable products

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Turlock, CA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Shoe are very comfortable and durable
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Columbia, Sc
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Classic style. Same quality as original.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nothing can ever stay the same

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fayetteville, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought a pair of these slides back in 1996 and they finally bit the dust recently. I was happy to see that Adidas still made them so I went ahead and ordered a replacement pair. Or so I thought.... The new pair I received felt so cheap and they were extremely uncomfortable for the short period of time that I wore them. My old pair had a white backing under the strap whereas the new pair has a black backing. I could care less what color the strap backing is, but the type of material was different and uncomfortable. Even the sizing is different than my original pair. I'm a woman and ordered the men's size 7 (same as my old pair) and my foot just barely fit on the base of the slide. I guess vanity sizing even effects shoes now. How ridiculous!! Overall, these slides have declined tremendously in quality and I am completely dissatisfied. Needless to say, that pair was returned. Maybe I can superglue my old ones and bring them back to life.
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable, cheap feeling
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too small

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I ordered the size 5 since it comes in men's sizes, however was disappointed when I received my sandals. They were way too small. Order one or two sizes up.
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Adidas Sandal for Men

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from VA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these shoes for my husband, and he absolutely loves them. He says they are comfortable, and can wear them with pretty much any lounging attire. Great purchase.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great slides

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have been partial to Adidas slides for a long time. As an avid soccer fan these slides were an extra to show support for the US Men's National Team. Unfortunately, we are no longer in the tournament, but I will still wear these slides to demonstrate national pride and support for our team (especially Tim Howard).
The slides are of great quality with vibrant colors. I liked them so much I ordered a second identical pair. Great slide!
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMERICA

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very comfortable, fit true to size. I normally wear 11.5 went with Size 11 for the slides they fit perfect! GO USA!!! AMERICA!!!
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best slip-on made

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lexington, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This sandal is by far the best made. Good quality, good fit, good support and stylish. Finally had to replace mine after 12 years (yea, they lasted that long). Still could have been worn but decided better of it. Will get another pair when these go as long as they are available.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I want another pair!

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chino, Ca
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great buy. Nice price great value.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable sandal

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
This sandal is comfortable. I like it a lot.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great Price

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I would have given this product more stars except they smelled toxic - you could smell them still inside the box. I was very excited to find them at footlocker. I bought them as a Christmas gift for my husband, because his original pair finally 'bit the dust' - I had to warn him about the smell - we decided to keep them. My hope is eventually the awful smell will go away. I find it unfortunate that a lot of products that are being sold to the American public smell this way - yours is not the only one..
Pros: price was right
Cons: smelled toxic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great post activity footwear

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have medium flexible arches. So when I'm on my feet alot they tend to ache especially in the arch area. After a full day of work, a workout or any activity where I'm on my feet for a length of time, I slide into the Adilettes. Almost immediately my feet feel relief. Because of the soft anatomic foot bed my feet are supported and cushioned. I really don't have any gripes about this product. I guess only time will tell as to its durability.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smoking hot, esp. for a 49 year-old

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Muncie, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Adidas Adilette was created in 1963 for athletes to wear in the locker room. Despite its age, it is still one of the most comfortable and beautiful sandals one can buy. The contoured orthopedic rubber sole also provides fantastic arch support.
I got these in the New Navy colorway, which is somewhat darker than pictured (at least on my monitor). If they prove durable, I'm sure I'll be back for another pair in a different colorway.
Pros: stylish, comfortable, arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Basic. Comfortable. Fits The Bill.

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
I was looking for a pair of basic but comfortable sandals to replace some worn Jordan Sandals. I decided to give these Adilettes a try as I'd always seen them and the cost seemed reasonable. The sandals are very comfortable. They are not super narrow, and they pretty much go with anything. If you're looking for no frills comfort, then this is your sandal.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not the original NAVY colour.

PostedJune 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Culver city, ca
Great slides although these are not the original navy color and they are a bit different in the strap design. Width and length and mold are all the same from the original. New design has a flat surface in the strap design where as the original had somewhat of a textured feel. New navy is much darker than the original navy colour. The good thing is that these are made in Italy.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: not original
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great but not "perfect"

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Des Moines, IA
Love them. I would give them 5 stars but my socks keep twisting up on the heel. May just be the way I walk though....
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best slides EVER

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Greenville, SC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have been wearing, buying, and replacing these slides since I was a freshman in high School! Now my 15 year old has jumped on the band wagon...I love it :) Have worn imposters, and even other Adidas slides, but the original Adilette are the best I've ever found!
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've been getting this shoe/sandal for years now. My size fits good on my feet and I like the comfort and feel. I also like its look. Although before, there used to be more designs/colors to choose from. I assume sometimes they're out of stock.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, good support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas Originals Adilette - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome as always!

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these Adilletes for my son. He says they are so comfy and go well with many styles. My boyfriend has two pair as well. And, loves them!
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>