Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 3 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Jordan Retro 3 - Men's

Originally released in 1988 and designed by Tinker Hatfield as a reflection of MJ's performance and personality attributes, the Air Jordan III is back with a vengeance and a fresh style – as the Jordan Retro 3. This retro version of the classic sneaker features the same iconic elephant-print details on a high-performance leather upper, plus an anatomically correct removable Durapontex sockliner to provide supportive comfortable lining for the foot while decreasing heat build up and a solid rubber sole. Wt. 16.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(597 Reviews) 597
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 597 reviews
5 stars
471
4 stars
91
3 stars
22
2 stars
8
1 star
5
578 out of 597(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 3 - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan Retro 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jordan Retro 3 Fire Red

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from El Cajon, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Excellent shoe. Excellent construction. Pure original colorway for this Jordan 3. Classic shoe and a must have for all sneakerheads. Fit is true to size and extremely comfortable. Tumbled leather is beautifully crafted. I was fortunate enough to be able to cop and am very appreciative. One of the top five Jordans of all time.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Retro 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Retro III's

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
These shoes are the BOMB! I actually ordered two pair. One to keep for the sake of owning a clean pair forever and one pair to rock out in.
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Retro 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best fitting Jordans

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Stockton, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
I don't have all the jordan retros but so far these are one of the best fitting and most comfortable pairs I do own. I like them so much that I got my little family some as well! Getting addicted and wanting more is all I can say now.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Retro 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jefferson city missouri
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
User submitted photo
When I got the shoes they had a crease in the fronts of the shoes, being brand new I was hoping for them to not have a crease..
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Retro 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A++

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
I love them, but I need a pair in black and white for my wife, son and I.
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Retro 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool Colors

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hong Kong
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Nice shoe, nothing to complain.
Pros: cool colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Retro 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best retros out there!

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
I love the Powder Blue 3s! The color, the texture, an all of the detail! A great spin on a Tinker Hatfield design.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: uncomfortable, hard to clean, runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Retro 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

These shoes are a very cool but

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Shelby township
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
There cool and I like them but when i bought them and I took them out the box a saw black marks and a leather scratch and the toe box about a inch long but ill still Rock them and just saying these should of been B grades they must of used a different company to make these because there way different then the 06'
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, non-durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Retro 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
I love the sneaker! Great product!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Retro 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los angeles
Great shoe overall retro 3 is one of my favorite Jordan's of all time
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good ankle support
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Retro 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice product great retro

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Avon park ,fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Simple styling that a head turner from jordan brand my only 3
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Retro 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Grand Rapids, mi
Good shoes nice product. I would recommend to anyone.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Retro 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, il
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I love all Jordan retros1-13
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, easy to clean, good ankle support
Cons: creases easily
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Retro 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hong Kong
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The jordan 3 is my favorite brand and model. Grey color is sharp and fashion.
Pros: comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Retro 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jordan "Wolf" 3's

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great Retro Jordan 3's. The Wolfs are a great color way that makes the shoe "pop" when you wear them with hard jeans or shorts.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Retro 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from American cyn, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Fashionable, comfortable, cool colors.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Retro 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Very comfortable very nice can pretty much wear this with anything
Pros: comfortable
Cons: runs wide
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Retro 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

O.k. looks but killed my arches first day of wear

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tokyo, Japan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Big fan of the retro 3 releases but this one was far inferior to the other recently released colour ways for the following reasons: 1st- the powder blue leather upper looked "spotted" out of the box meaning it seemed as if there were white patches on the material...I was concerned and realised that this was a normal part of the manufacturing process which could only be made to look uniform after brushing them with a "lint-licking" brush many times over...just be aware that if something was to rub against the shoe that white spots are sure to show. 2nd- the first day I wore these for 3 hours in a mall and developed sudden arch pain...I know these are "basketball" shoes but having worn close to 200 new pairs of Jordan's for both sport and recreation this was the first time I have experienced such. Definitely slick looking but softer materials could have been used in the manufacturing process
Pros: cool colors
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan Retro 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from South Haven, Mi
Retro jordan shoes are the best I Love them.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan Retro 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The AJ 3 Retro is super cool

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hongkong
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
AJ 3 Retro is my favorite among Jordan Retro's where the design is excellent and very stylish. The combination of the three colors blue, gray and black it makes the shoes more attractive. Two thumbs up.!!
Pros: cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>