Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 3 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Jordan Retro 3 - Men's

Originally released in 1988 and designed by Tinker Hatfield as a reflection of MJ's performance and personality attributes, the Air Jordan III is back with a vengeance and a fresh style – as the Jordan Retro 3. This retro version of the classic sneaker features the same iconic elephant-print details on a high-performance leather upper, plus an anatomically correct removable Durapontex sockliner to provide supportive comfortable lining for the foot while decreasing heat build up and a solid rubber sole. Wt. 16.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.69 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(526 Reviews) 526
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 526 reviews
5 stars
413
4 stars
79
3 stars
22
2 stars
8
1 star
4
508 out of 526(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 3 - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan Retro 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
KenDawg
from South Haven, Mi
Retro jordan shoes are the best I Love them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Retro 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Smack10
from Los angeles
Great shoe overall retro 3 is one of my favorite Jordan's of all time
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Retro 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Money24
from Chicago, il
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I love all Jordan retros1-13
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, easy to clean, good ankle support
Cons: creases easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Retro 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
KPgr2014
from Grand Rapids, mi
Good shoes nice product. I would recommend to anyone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Retro 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice sneaker

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Theguydanalessi
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
This sneaker is by far my favorite sneaker
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Retro 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
KeciaDrake
from Nc
Thanks. I had to get these for my son
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Retro 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes but with defect.

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
binito15
from Abu Dhabi, UAE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It's my first time buying a Jordan Retro but I was disappointed when the shoes arrived with defects. Scratches on the shoe tongue and a paint chip.
Pros: cool colors, comfortable, good ankle support
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Retro 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome shoes

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
emo87
from Sydney Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
These shoes are sweet. Switch out the white laces for black ones and you have one of the best 3's seen in a while!
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Retro 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
DonKam
from Hong Kong
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The jordan 3 is my favorite brand and model. Grey color is sharp and fashion.
Pros: comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Retro 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
yecatsss
from Minnesota
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son loves them and says they are really comfortable!!
Pros: lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Retro 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish, but too easy

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
AJRetroBuyer
from Chesapeake, VA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
As a collector of retro Air Jordan's, I value their exclusiveness. This shoe has a nice colorway and will look good with most anything, however there seemed to be no problem getting them in stores.
Pros: good traction, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Retro 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
wyattchandler44
from Jefferson city missouri
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
User submitted photo
When I got the shoes they had a crease in the fronts of the shoes, being brand new I was hoping for them to not have a crease..
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Retro 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect to wear

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
RE2PECT
from Austin, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This Jordan3 Retro is very descent to wear with any jeans or shorts.
Nice color and look.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
Cons: not breathable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Retro 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jordan "Wolf" 3's

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mauri7
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great Retro Jordan 3's. The Wolfs are a great color way that makes the shoe "pop" when you wear them with hard jeans or shorts.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Retro 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jordan III's

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Surflan
from Hampton,Va
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Love the new colors, can't wait to see next Air Jordan release.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow, creases easily, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Retro 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great!

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
ghype
from san francisco, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
great colors! id recommend buying one if you get a chance!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Retro 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
JordanKing1
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Love the retros, and they are a must have
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Retro 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A++

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Klub03
from Atlanta
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
I love them, but I need a pair in black and white for my wife, son and I.
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan Retro 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE SHOES! LOVE ALL 3's!

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
BIGMBANKHIGH
from PHILADELPHIA PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i always get my releases from footlocker.usually online. sometimes they arent available at first, but if you keep at it they will be in your cart in no time! love footlocker! 5+ years as a customer! never a complaint!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor ankle support, gets dirty fast, creases easily, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan Retro 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kasmoney
from Philadelphia, pa
I purchased this product for:myself
This a Great Retro color way!
Pros: cool colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>