Customer Reviews for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's

adidas Crazy 8 - Men's

The adidas Crazy 8 basketball shoe is the perfect mix of on-court performance and on-court style. Bootie construction helps minimize friction for hardwood comfort. An air-mesh lining keeps you cool possession after possession. Leather and synthetic upper. EVA midsole. TORSION® SYSTEM plate. Non-marking rubber outsole. Wt. 16.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.434 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(189 Reviews) 189
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 189 reviews
5 stars
123
4 stars
42
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
5
172 out of 189(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not the best

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Fit pretty narrow. Materials are pretty poor quality. The adidas stripes didn't line up on mine at all.
Pros: cool colors, durable, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow, creases easily
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This Product isn't what it seems!

PostedAugust 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from University of Missouri
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
As an Adidas fan, I was stoked to try out the re-released Kobe #8 Adidas. Also i wanted to try them out on the court (which was the reason for initial purchase). Once i got the shoes, taking a look at them i have to say i was disappointed, the shoe was more bulky than expected. When it comes to actual performance of the shoe, it only got worse. 1) The shoe runs a half size small; 2) The shoes could have another lace hole at the top of the shoe to make the shoe more ankle secure, but its not; 3) Also with only two games of basketball, the creasing in the shoes tore the skin of my toes off. If the main purpose of this shoe is for basketball, I don't recommend investing in this product. On the other hand, I could see this product being a casual shoe in different color ways maybe.
Pros: durable, good traction, cool colors
Cons: uncomfortable, heavy, poor ankle support, does not break in quickly, creases easily, runs small
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 18, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Manning, South Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It was great the product came undamaged and on time
Pros: comfortable, durable, good ankle support, breathable, breaks in easy, easy to clean
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome sneakers

PostedMarch 10, 2016
Customer Avatar
from PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Gr8 fit gr8 looks luv these sneakers...
Pros: comfortable, good traction, lightweight, good ankle support, breaks in easy, cool colors, runs true to size
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good overall, but runs small

PostedNovember 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bed Stuy, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love the shoe and the design, but it runs a 1/2 size small (I'm an 11.5 and it fit snugly so a 12 was more comfortable) and its very narrow so it might not be the best choice for people wit wide feet.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, doesn't crease, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, cool colors
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York,ny
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Cute everything as described. Shipment was right on time as well. I had no problem with my order
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bellingham, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are legit! Super comfy, love the colors. Very happy with my purchase!
Pros: cool colors, comfortable, good ankle support
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is comfortable to wear and lightweight

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Faribault, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The fit is exactly as ordered with great ankle support.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome Shoe

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is a great pair of shoes. Little heavy but great.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: too heavy, not breathable, hard to clean
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Trinidad West Indies
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Item as expected, very comfortable, great service 100%. Great overall
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, doesn't crease, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I bought these for my son

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these shoes for my son. Even though he is only 10, he has big feet so I had to go up to men sizes. It is hard to find quality shoes for him because he loves sports and is very active. Knowing that he went up to a man size this year, I wanted something that would last a while because men shoes are higher and I didn't want to spend a lot of money on shoes that will not last. He picked out the shoes he wanted, I reviewed them and I liked them also. Hadn't had them long but I think they will last a while. If not, I will post an update.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this product . Need more on the site

PostedFebruary 10, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Immokalee, Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
This product is great thank you.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, cool colors
Cons: runs wide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe!!!!

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from east coast
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I'm a female who just NEEDED to have some Kobe's. I was very pleased when I received my shoe! I'm usually a size 8-8 1/2/Women so I got a size 7/Men with these & they fit perfectly! Comfortable, stylish (seriously matches with anything) & doesn't crease are just a few of the many pros for this shoe. They are a big shoe (not size, but the bulkiness of them) & bc of that they somewhat resemble Air Yeezy 1's to me. Overall I recommend Crazy 8's for men or women. You won't be disappointed.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The Look and The Feel

PostedNovember 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York City
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Great looking kicks - bought them in 10.5 - super tight and returned them for an 11 and still tight. Ive never worn sneaker of show larger that 11 - so...these run quite small.
Cons: uncomfortable, runs narrow, runs small
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product!

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brownstown, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I was a little skeptical about buying these shoes based on some of the comments that were made. I found these shoes comfortable the minute I put them on. They felt like they were already broken in. There are absolutely no crease marks in the shoes, are easily cleaned and are very lightweight. Couldn't ask for a better made product. Highly recommended!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, easy to clean, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

this product had a few issues but good overall

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from York, PA
I like my product. It is what I wanted but its appearance was not what I imagined. I found a few flaws with my shoe. On the right foot sneaker a small part of the zigzag line design was detached from the midsole of the shoe. I also found a few scuffs on the toe box of the left shoe. Other than these errors I still like my product.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, durable, comfortable
Cons: not breathable, does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoes!

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from DMV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Like the looks and feel of the shoes... Good ankle support
Pros: comfortable, good traction, breaks in easy, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 21, 2016
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
Its a good buy. Very comfortable and great style
Pros: comfortable, good traction, good ankle support, breathable, breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Seaside, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Purchased these as a X-Mas gift for my kid. I was hesitant to order them since they were only available online. To my surprise, the size listed, were true to size! The crazy 8 line is really cool so I'll definitely be ordering another pair soon!! My kid says they are extremely comfortable and not too heavy on the foot. Great job adidas!!!
Pros: comfortable, good ankle support, cool colors, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

crazy 8

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
the white things on the shoe are so 3D makes the shoe look huge it's really hard to put insoles in them but other than that they are pretty good maybe get a size bigger it's a little heavy but they look really good
Pros: durable, breathable, comfortable
Cons: hard to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>