Customer Reviews for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's

adidas Crazy 8 - Men's

The adidas Crazy 8 basketball shoe is the perfect mix of on-court performance and on-court style. Bootie construction helps minimize friction for hardwood comfort. An air-mesh lining keeps you cool possession after possession. Leather and synthetic upper. EVA midsole. TORSION® SYSTEM plate. Non-marking rubber outsole. Wt. 16.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.434 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(189 Reviews) 189
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 189 reviews
5 stars
123
4 stars
42
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
5
172 out of 189(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not the best

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Fit pretty narrow. Materials are pretty poor quality. The adidas stripes didn't line up on mine at all.
Pros: cool colors, durable, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow, creases easily
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 18, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Manning, South Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It was great the product came undamaged and on time
Pros: comfortable, durable, good ankle support, breathable, breaks in easy, easy to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This Product isn't what it seems!

PostedAugust 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from University of Missouri
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
As an Adidas fan, I was stoked to try out the re-released Kobe #8 Adidas. Also i wanted to try them out on the court (which was the reason for initial purchase). Once i got the shoes, taking a look at them i have to say i was disappointed, the shoe was more bulky than expected. When it comes to actual performance of the shoe, it only got worse. 1) The shoe runs a half size small; 2) The shoes could have another lace hole at the top of the shoe to make the shoe more ankle secure, but its not; 3) Also with only two games of basketball, the creasing in the shoes tore the skin of my toes off. If the main purpose of this shoe is for basketball, I don't recommend investing in this product. On the other hand, I could see this product being a casual shoe in different color ways maybe.
Pros: durable, good traction, cool colors
Cons: uncomfortable, heavy, poor ankle support, does not break in quickly, creases easily, runs small
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good overall, but runs small

PostedNovember 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bed Stuy, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love the shoe and the design, but it runs a 1/2 size small (I'm an 11.5 and it fit snugly so a 12 was more comfortable) and its very narrow so it might not be the best choice for people wit wide feet.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, doesn't crease, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, cool colors
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome sneakers

PostedMarch 10, 2016
Customer Avatar
from PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Gr8 fit gr8 looks luv these sneakers...
Pros: comfortable, good traction, lightweight, good ankle support, breaks in easy, cool colors, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York,ny
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Cute everything as described. Shipment was right on time as well. I had no problem with my order
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this product . Need more on the site

PostedFebruary 10, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Immokalee, Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
This product is great thank you.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, cool colors
Cons: runs wide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Trinidad West Indies
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Item as expected, very comfortable, great service 100%. Great overall
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, doesn't crease, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 21, 2016
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
Its a good buy. Very comfortable and great style
Pros: comfortable, good traction, good ankle support, breathable, breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Seaside, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Purchased these as a X-Mas gift for my kid. I was hesitant to order them since they were only available online. To my surprise, the size listed, were true to size! The crazy 8 line is really cool so I'll definitely be ordering another pair soon!! My kid says they are extremely comfortable and not too heavy on the foot. Great job adidas!!!
Pros: comfortable, good ankle support, cool colors, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bellingham, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are legit! Super comfy, love the colors. Very happy with my purchase!
Pros: cool colors, comfortable, good ankle support
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is comfortable to wear and lightweight

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Faribault, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The fit is exactly as ordered with great ankle support.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome Shoe

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is a great pair of shoes. Little heavy but great.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: too heavy, not breathable, hard to clean
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The Look and The Feel

PostedNovember 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York City
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Great looking kicks - bought them in 10.5 - super tight and returned them for an 11 and still tight. Ive never worn sneaker of show larger that 11 - so...these run quite small.
Cons: uncomfortable, runs narrow, runs small
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loved this...sooo many compliments...

PostedDecember 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from nashua,nh
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great product...will be buying more sneakers here..
Pros: comfortable, durable, good ankle support, breathable, cool colors, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I bought these for my son

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these shoes for my son. Even though he is only 10, he has big feet so I had to go up to men sizes. It is hard to find quality shoes for him because he loves sports and is very active. Knowing that he went up to a man size this year, I wanted something that would last a while because men shoes are higher and I didn't want to spend a lot of money on shoes that will not last. He picked out the shoes he wanted, I reviewed them and I liked them also. Hadn't had them long but I think they will last a while. If not, I will post an update.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks Great!

PostedDecember 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from USA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It actually looks better the online pics doesn't do it any justice. I would recommend. This is the second one in my household.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, doesn't crease, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedDecember 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Stafford, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I am enjoying the sneakers sent to me recently. They are not only comfortable but very stylish.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, good ankle support, breaks in easy, cool colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoes!

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from DMV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Like the looks and feel of the shoes... Good ankle support
Pros: comfortable, good traction, breaks in easy, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe!!!!

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from east coast
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I'm a female who just NEEDED to have some Kobe's. I was very pleased when I received my shoe! I'm usually a size 8-8 1/2/Women so I got a size 7/Men with these & they fit perfectly! Comfortable, stylish (seriously matches with anything) & doesn't crease are just a few of the many pros for this shoe. They are a big shoe (not size, but the bulkiness of them) & bc of that they somewhat resemble Air Yeezy 1's to me. Overall I recommend Crazy 8's for men or women. You won't be disappointed.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>