Customer Reviews for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's

adidas Crazy 8 - Men's

The adidas Crazy 8 basketball shoe is the perfect mix of on-court performance and on-court style. Bootie construction helps minimize friction for hardwood comfort. An air-mesh lining keeps you cool possession after possession. Leather and synthetic upper. EVA midsole. TORSION® SYSTEM plate. Non-marking rubber outsole. Wt. 16.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(88 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 88 reviews
5 stars
58
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
84 out of 88(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The John Wall PE is the BEST Crazy8 CW hands down

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Wallstar2
from Charleston, SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Runs between 1/2 to 1 full size large. I had normally wear 11.5 Nikes but I had to exchange these for and 11.0 and theyre still a bit big.
Pros: good traction, cool colors, comfortable
Cons: runs large
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nx042708
from New York,ny
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Cute everything as described. Shipment was right on time as well. I had no problem with my order
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

this product had a few issues but good overall

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
brandonw26
from York, PA
I like my product. It is what I wanted but its appearance was not what I imagined. I found a few flaws with my shoe. On the right foot sneaker a small part of the zigzag line design was detached from the midsole of the shoe. I also found a few scuffs on the toe box of the left shoe. Other than these errors I still like my product.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, durable, comfortable
Cons: not breathable, does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
missunderstood
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I BROUGHT THESE FOR MY BOYFRIEND AND I, WE LOVED EXTRA COMFORTABLE. .............
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic sneaker, cool neautral color way.

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
WesSpence
from Pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Actually haven't worn them yet, waiting for a bit to break em out. But they are comfortable and a good retro pick up, a little different from the norm for me. But I'm satisfied, nonetheless.
Pros: good traction, doesn't crease, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
lesbiandream
from New York New York
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
My favorite shoe. This is a style I will never be without again.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great old school with greatn new colors

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
mozfan12
from Alhambra, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
great shoe with pe colors
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Crazy's 8

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Vinnybking
from SoCal
Excellent shoe!!.... I have bought these in a few colors.... Comfortable shoes....
Pros: comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks way better in person

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sneakerfreak147
from Pennsauken,NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Not really a fan of adidas but this is a great shoe with an even better true to size fit
Pros: lightweight, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shavs
from San Diego, California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Love em color scheme on point
Pros: cool colors, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is comfortable to wear and lightweight

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Live2play
from Faribault, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The fit is exactly as ordered with great ankle support.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Laner24
from Bellingham, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are legit! Super comfy, love the colors. Very happy with my purchase!
Pros: cool colors, comfortable, good ankle support
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe!!!!

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
misskerrixo
from east coast
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I'm a female who just NEEDED to have some Kobe's. I was very pleased when I received my shoe! I'm usually a size 8-8 1/2/Women so I got a size 7/Men with these & they fit perfectly! Comfortable, stylish (seriously matches with anything) & doesn't crease are just a few of the many pros for this shoe. They are a big shoe (not size, but the bulkiness of them) & bc of that they somewhat resemble Air Yeezy 1's to me. Overall I recommend Crazy 8's for men or women. You won't be disappointed.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quick delivery/13.5 true to size

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kurt3646
from Richmond, Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
quick delivery/true to size
Pros: breaks in easy, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These shoes are nice

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
ShoeGameToNice
from Washington Dc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are hella nice with the design features and the way it breaks in. I've gotten compliments from these shoes usually i'd be wearing j's like the retro's and etcc.. I was surprised that other people were looking into buying these shoes though they are addidas. I would recommend for people to get these shoes but make sure you watch where you step.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of many GREAT products!

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
OjThaJuiceMan
from Bay City, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Adidas Crazy 8 shoes are comfortable, nice, and definitely a Foot Locker product that you will be more than satisfied with after purchasing them.
Pros: good traction, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product!

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
1CrAzEdGuY
from Brownstown, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I was a little skeptical about buying these shoes based on some of the comments that were made. I found these shoes comfortable the minute I put them on. They felt like they were already broken in. There are absolutely no crease marks in the shoes, are easily cleaned and are very lightweight. Couldn't ask for a better made product. Highly recommended!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, easy to clean, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I bought these for my son

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
ChocolateAngel3
from Georgia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these shoes for my son. Even though he is only 10, he has big feet so I had to go up to men sizes. It is hard to find quality shoes for him because he loves sports and is very active. Knowing that he went up to a man size this year, I wanted something that would last a while because men shoes are higher and I didn't want to spend a lot of money on shoes that will not last. He picked out the shoes he wanted, I reviewed them and I liked them also. Hadn't had them long but I think they will last a while. If not, I will post an update.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

best comfort shoe especially having a high arch

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
rballer33
from colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Best shoe adidas has made
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Brooklyn, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Excellent sneaker. Classic to the highest degree.
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>