Customer Reviews for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's

adidas Crazy 8 - Men's

The adidas Crazy 8 basketball shoe is the perfect mix of on-court performance and on-court style. Bootie construction helps minimize friction for hardwood comfort. An air-mesh lining keeps you cool possession after possession. Leather and synthetic upper. EVA midsole. TORSION® SYSTEM plate. Non-marking rubber outsole. Wt. 16.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.497 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(155 Reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 155 reviews
5 stars
102
4 stars
38
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
4
147 out of 155(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not the best

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Fit pretty narrow. Materials are pretty poor quality. The adidas stripes didn't line up on mine at all.
Pros: cool colors, durable, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow, creases easily
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love this shoe

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I will be buying several more pairs
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean, cool colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoes!

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from DMV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Like the looks and feel of the shoes... Good ankle support
Pros: comfortable, good traction, breaks in easy, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great look and feel.

PostedMay 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Duillier, Switzerland
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very comfortable, casual, cool everyday sneaker.
Pros: comfortable, good traction, good ankle support, breaks in easy, cool colors
Cons: heavy, gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great buy & price

PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Va
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Great buy !!! Will be back to get more but in different colors
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, lightweight, good ankle support, doesn't crease, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable!

PostedApril 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My wife bought these for me. They are really comfortable and fashionable. I'm on my feet a lot at work, these help.
Pros: comfortable, good traction, lightweight, breathable, breaks in easy, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love the look, love the feel, and love the shoe!
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Definitely not worth the price

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I was actually kinda excited when I first ordered these. But when I got them I was very disappointed at the poor quality n the actual color of the shoe. The tongue of the shoe was the worst part of the shoe. It felt like a super cheap plastic type material. I had to send these back
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York,ny
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Cute everything as described. Shipment was right on time as well. I had no problem with my order
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

like the material

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from las cruces nm
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are comfortable and awesome
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Stylish shoe, not for playing in

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe is nice, I bought them to play basketball in. The shoe has a nice design and great for someone who is just walking around in them but they are different from the original crazy 8's. They are lighter and not as padded. I ended up trading them in for some originals because that's what I was really trying to buy.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, good ankle support
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great ankle support and durable

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Santa Clarita, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
In my opinion, hands down the best looking Adidas basketball shoe. I own four pairs. The shoe runs true to size. There is little to no breaking time, it is very durable, and the shoe has great ankle support. Traction is average and quality varies among the pairs I own. Excess glue are my only complaint and is present in all pairs. The shoe is heavy and not breathable.
Pros: breaks in easy, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
Cons: heavy, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great color way and very comfortable
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awsome kicks

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Trinidad
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This sneaker is ........... how can i say it i just love it its cool love how it fits love the colour way ........ notting more to say i just LOVE THESE KICKS!!!!!!(^_^)
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The shoes are very nice

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mineral Wells, Tx
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I bought the shows for a friend. Was very impressed and truly loved them
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Texas, US
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It is really good shoes. Shipping fast. Good condition. Size is really fit. Comfortable though it's a bit hurt when you walk for a long time
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs Small!

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Seems like a solid shoe, but it runs small. Especially at the front where the toes hit. I would 100% recommend you order a half size up.
What surprises me is that there are several reviews saying it runs small, yet footlockers "true to size" thing doesn't mention this.
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Greenwood,MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe was a good product, very comfortable
Pros: breaks in easy, comfortable
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is good

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from winchester, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i like the color ways of the shoe and how it feels on the foot. And its a rare adidas shoe that i like.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bellingham, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are legit! Super comfy, love the colors. Very happy with my purchase!
Pros: cool colors, comfortable, good ankle support
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>