Customer Reviews for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's

adidas Crazy 8 - Men's

The adidas Crazy 8 basketball shoe is the perfect mix of on-court performance and on-court style. Bootie construction helps minimize friction for hardwood comfort. An air-mesh lining keeps you cool possession after possession. Leather and synthetic upper. EVA midsole. TORSION® SYSTEM plate. Non-marking rubber outsole. Wt. 16.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.573 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(96 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 96 reviews
5 stars
65
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
92 out of 96(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not the best

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Fit pretty narrow. Materials are pretty poor quality. The adidas stripes didn't line up on mine at all.
Pros: cool colors, durable, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow, creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It great for going out

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Trinidad in the West Indies
i got the product on time the staff at footlocker were very helpful to me when i called them. i purchased the shoes on footlocker because i live in Trinidad in the West Indies and i am looking to purchase more items from them i will like the management to know to keep up the great work with their staff and the customer service in which they offer great job footlocker.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT SHOES

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Athens, Hellas, Europe
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very nice pair, i strongly recommended!
Yellow is so cool !!!
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from N.Y.
they're definitely comfortable..once you break into them ..
Pros: good traction, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York,ny
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Cute everything as described. Shipment was right on time as well. I had no problem with my order
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Adidas Crazy 8

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very comfortable. Excellent ankle support. Athletic yet fashionable.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
Cons: heavy, not breathable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's great

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bronx, Ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Shoes are comfy and durable. The color way is awesome. Very stylish as well.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Die hard redskin fan!!

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PG, Maryland
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I bought these for my man, who is a serious redskins fan and he loves them!!! He said they are a perfect fit and I got a half size bigger!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The John Wall PE is the BEST Crazy8 CW hands down

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charleston, SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Runs between 1/2 to 1 full size large. I had normally wear 11.5 Nikes but I had to exchange these for and 11.0 and theyre still a bit big.
Pros: good traction, cool colors, comfortable
Cons: runs large
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from West Palm Beach, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is a great product. When I ordered this product it came in great condiction
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

this product had a few issues but good overall

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from York, PA
I like my product. It is what I wanted but its appearance was not what I imagined. I found a few flaws with my shoe. On the right foot sneaker a small part of the zigzag line design was detached from the midsole of the shoe. I also found a few scuffs on the toe box of the left shoe. Other than these errors I still like my product.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, durable, comfortable
Cons: not breathable, does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is comfortable to wear and lightweight

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Faribault, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The fit is exactly as ordered with great ankle support.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bellingham, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are legit! Super comfy, love the colors. Very happy with my purchase!
Pros: cool colors, comfortable, good ankle support
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York New York
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
My favorite shoe. This is a style I will never be without again.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Crazy's 8

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from SoCal
Excellent shoe!!.... I have bought these in a few colors.... Comfortable shoes....
Pros: comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Love em color scheme on point
Pros: cool colors, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome Shoe

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is a great pair of shoes. Little heavy but great.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: too heavy, not breathable, hard to clean
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I bought these for my son

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these shoes for my son. Even though he is only 10, he has big feet so I had to go up to men sizes. It is hard to find quality shoes for him because he loves sports and is very active. Knowing that he went up to a man size this year, I wanted something that would last a while because men shoes are higher and I didn't want to spend a lot of money on shoes that will not last. He picked out the shoes he wanted, I reviewed them and I liked them also. Hadn't had them long but I think they will last a while. If not, I will post an update.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe!!!!

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from east coast
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I'm a female who just NEEDED to have some Kobe's. I was very pleased when I received my shoe! I'm usually a size 8-8 1/2/Women so I got a size 7/Men with these & they fit perfectly! Comfortable, stylish (seriously matches with anything) & doesn't crease are just a few of the many pros for this shoe. They are a big shoe (not size, but the bulkiness of them) & bc of that they somewhat resemble Air Yeezy 1's to me. Overall I recommend Crazy 8's for men or women. You won't be disappointed.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product!

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brownstown, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I was a little skeptical about buying these shoes based on some of the comments that were made. I found these shoes comfortable the minute I put them on. They felt like they were already broken in. There are absolutely no crease marks in the shoes, are easily cleaned and are very lightweight. Couldn't ask for a better made product. Highly recommended!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, easy to clean, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>