Customer Reviews for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's

adidas Crazy 8 - Men's

The adidas Crazy 8 basketball shoe is the perfect mix of on-court performance and on-court style. Bootie construction helps minimize friction for hardwood comfort. An air-mesh lining keeps you cool possession after possession. Leather and synthetic upper. EVA midsole. TORSION® SYSTEM plate. Non-marking rubber outsole. Wt. 16.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.555 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(101 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 101 reviews
5 stars
67
4 stars
27
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
96 out of 101(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not the best

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Fit pretty narrow. Materials are pretty poor quality. The adidas stripes didn't line up on mine at all.
Pros: cool colors, durable, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow, creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Crazy 8 pink

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Raeford, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes don't lace up right enough so they flop on your feet. They run very small so you will have to order a half size bigger than usual. There's not enough lace holes to make the shoe fit snug on your feet so mine just flop in the back as I'm running on the court. I am not happy with this purchase! They feel like they made very poorly and not comfortable like the Jamaican color Crazy 8s that have spandex inside the shoe connectedto the tongue...not comfortable at all!
Pros: good traction, cool colors
Cons: poor ankle support, runs small, uncomfortable, heavy
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jackson, WY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Super light weight and durable, coolest basketball tennis shoes I ever own, a lot more comfortable the my other Nike's or Jordan's. Very easy to clean and last cleaned for a long time.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It great for going out

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Trinidad in the West Indies
i got the product on time the staff at footlocker were very helpful to me when i called them. i purchased the shoes on footlocker because i live in Trinidad in the West Indies and i am looking to purchase more items from them i will like the management to know to keep up the great work with their staff and the customer service in which they offer great job footlocker.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these shoes!!!!

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from South Bend, IN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I am buying another pair in a different color!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT SHOES

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Athens, Hellas, Europe
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very nice pair, i strongly recommended!
Yellow is so cool !!!
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from N.Y.
they're definitely comfortable..once you break into them ..
Pros: good traction, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York,ny
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Cute everything as described. Shipment was right on time as well. I had no problem with my order
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Adidas Crazy 8

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very comfortable. Excellent ankle support. Athletic yet fashionable.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
Cons: heavy, not breathable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's great

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bronx, Ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Shoes are comfy and durable. The color way is awesome. Very stylish as well.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The John Wall PE is the BEST Crazy8 CW hands down

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charleston, SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Runs between 1/2 to 1 full size large. I had normally wear 11.5 Nikes but I had to exchange these for and 11.0 and theyre still a bit big.
Pros: good traction, cool colors, comfortable
Cons: runs large
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

this product had a few issues but good overall

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from York, PA
I like my product. It is what I wanted but its appearance was not what I imagined. I found a few flaws with my shoe. On the right foot sneaker a small part of the zigzag line design was detached from the midsole of the shoe. I also found a few scuffs on the toe box of the left shoe. Other than these errors I still like my product.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, durable, comfortable
Cons: not breathable, does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Die hard redskin fan!!

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PG, Maryland
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I bought these for my man, who is a serious redskins fan and he loves them!!! He said they are a perfect fit and I got a half size bigger!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is comfortable to wear and lightweight

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Faribault, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The fit is exactly as ordered with great ankle support.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from West Palm Beach, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is a great product. When I ordered this product it came in great condiction
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bellingham, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are legit! Super comfy, love the colors. Very happy with my purchase!
Pros: cool colors, comfortable, good ankle support
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome Shoe

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is a great pair of shoes. Little heavy but great.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: too heavy, not breathable, hard to clean
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York New York
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
My favorite shoe. This is a style I will never be without again.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Crazy's 8

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from SoCal
Excellent shoe!!.... I have bought these in a few colors.... Comfortable shoes....
Pros: comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Love em color scheme on point
Pros: cool colors, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>