Customer Reviews for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's

adidas Crazy 8 - Men's

The adidas Crazy 8 basketball shoe is the perfect mix of on-court performance and on-court style. Bootie construction helps minimize friction for hardwood comfort. An air-mesh lining keeps you cool possession after possession. Leather and synthetic upper. EVA midsole. TORSION® SYSTEM plate. Non-marking rubber outsole. Wt. 16.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.555 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(128 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 128 reviews
5 stars
86
4 stars
31
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
1
123 out of 128(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not the best

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Fit pretty narrow. Materials are pretty poor quality. The adidas stripes didn't line up on mine at all.
Pros: cool colors, durable, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow, creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

like the material

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from las cruces nm
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are comfortable and awesome
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Stylish shoe, not for playing in

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe is nice, I bought them to play basketball in. The shoe has a nice design and great for someone who is just walking around in them but they are different from the original crazy 8's. They are lighter and not as padded. I ended up trading them in for some originals because that's what I was really trying to buy.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, good ankle support
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great color way and very comfortable
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awsome kicks

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Trinidad
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This sneaker is ........... how can i say it i just love it its cool love how it fits love the colour way ........ notting more to say i just LOVE THESE KICKS!!!!!!(^_^)
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great ankle support and durable

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Santa Clarita, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
In my opinion, hands down the best looking Adidas basketball shoe. I own four pairs. The shoe runs true to size. There is little to no breaking time, it is very durable, and the shoe has great ankle support. Traction is average and quality varies among the pairs I own. Excess glue are my only complaint and is present in all pairs. The shoe is heavy and not breathable.
Pros: breaks in easy, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
Cons: heavy, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The shoes are very nice

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mineral Wells, Tx
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I bought the shows for a friend. Was very impressed and truly loved them
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Texas, US
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It is really good shoes. Shipping fast. Good condition. Size is really fit. Comfortable though it's a bit hurt when you walk for a long time
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Greenwood,MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe was a good product, very comfortable
Pros: breaks in easy, comfortable
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs Small!

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Seems like a solid shoe, but it runs small. Especially at the front where the toes hit. I would 100% recommend you order a half size up.
What surprises me is that there are several reviews saying it runs small, yet footlockers "true to size" thing doesn't mention this.
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is everything I hope for!!!

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hampton, Va.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
The color is popping, Brown is in!!!!!
Pros: good traction, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, stays clean a long time
Cons: heavy, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is good

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from winchester, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i like the color ways of the shoe and how it feels on the foot. And its a rare adidas shoe that i like.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

see below

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kearneysville, WV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
nice shoe but as the reviews from previous customers pointed out they seem to be sized small. My shoes have been returned for a larger size. Also, I changed the colors due to the online picture in my opinion is brighter than the actual product.
Cons: runs small, not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York,ny
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Cute everything as described. Shipment was right on time as well. I had no problem with my order
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable fit!

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Louisiana
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great looking shoe. Comfortable fit.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable Decent Pair Of Kickz!!

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Feel in love with these shoes the first time I saw them.. Trust me the purchase is worth it !!! .. Comfortable N Can b worn anywhere !! .. Footlocker keep producing sneakers of this quality
Pros: good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Crazy 8 pink

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Raeford, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes don't lace up right enough so they flop on your feet. They run very small so you will have to order a half size bigger than usual. There's not enough lace holes to make the shoe fit snug on your feet so mine just flop in the back as I'm running on the court. I am not happy with this purchase! They feel like they made very poorly and not comfortable like the Jamaican color Crazy 8s that have spandex inside the shoe connectedto the tongue...not comfortable at all!
Pros: good traction, cool colors
Cons: poor ankle support, runs small, uncomfortable, heavy
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is comfortable to wear and lightweight

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Faribault, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The fit is exactly as ordered with great ankle support.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bellingham, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are legit! Super comfy, love the colors. Very happy with my purchase!
Pros: cool colors, comfortable, good ankle support
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas Crazy 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome Shoe

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is a great pair of shoes. Little heavy but great.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: too heavy, not breathable, hard to clean
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>