Customer Reviews for Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's

Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's

Add one-of-a-kind style to your casual shoe collection with this dressed-up version of the classic Converse sneaker, featuring a crackled, vintage leather upper for a winning combination of familiarity and fashion. Color accents on the midsole and outsole add a touch of bright contrast. Rubber outsole provides traction and durability. Shoe runs one size big. We suggest you order 1 size smaller than your normal shoe size for Men and 2 sizes smaller than your normal shoe size for Women.
Average Customer Rating:
4.651 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(43 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
41 out of 43(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's
Review 1 for Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoe for the price

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
gdCA
from SoCal
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Has a nice retro and somehow stealthy look in all black. Leather is very soft. The sole is also soft or maybe thin - time will tell if it's durable or not. I'm not using these for sports, so should last a while.
Based on previous reviews, I ordered a half size down from my regular and the fit is great.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, stylish, comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Merelyn
from New York Queens
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
More comfortable than the average converse. Just love love them.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, stylish, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
MICHIGAN5
from HOUSTON,TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
There awsum have many different colors and styles
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gift for my son

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lainey
from NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Ordered for Christmas for my son. He likes converse in general and really like these/ Sizing was good. Will continue to buy your products.
Pros: runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I wanted a converse shoe so bad for throw on

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
daniebaby
from houston
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I had been wanting a converse shoe for throw on casual wear I saw someone with the leather ones and began to search not once did i find in stores finally I googled and foot locker pop up ...
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classy

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
ImDaBaller
from Singapore
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Sleek and comfy. Looks cool. Classic fit.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect shoe for ANY outfit.

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
simply713
from Texas , Tx.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is absolutely amazing! Keep in mind they're white, so you must keep up with them but other then that, perfection.
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 7th pair of Chuck's

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
SammyB
from Lansing, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These leather Chuck's make my 7th pair of Converse, I've been wearing them for about a week now. Very comfortable, clean up with Windex and a paper towel. I got them to ride for riding my Harley Wide Glide, much better than heavy boots, they stay dry but your feet don't get sweaty. They seem to run true to size, but I would still order up at least a half-size from what you wear, ie, you wear and 8.5 then get a size 9. I have received a couple of comments on how Cool! the leather Chuck's look. Very pleased, Foot Locker did a great job and great Customer support, I did order 8's but they were too small, Foot Locker did a quick turnaround for me and got me a replacement pair of 9's.
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Size

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sancha
from St. Louis, MO
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The show runs big. Had to return for a smaller size
Pros: lightweight, stylish, comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Official
from Ontario, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love the shoes. Arrived in great condition. Nice and white and brand new.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and slick

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
kogrey
from MD
Nice sneakers and goes well with jeans.
Pros: vrey light
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tshoes
from Webster, Ma
This converse shoe has all the style of the all star converse but you don't have to worry about wet feet in the rain. It's a hard to find style of converse and Footlocker has the best price and many size options.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
SamWag
from Reynoldsburg, OH
Gift for my husband, who's an old Converse guy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
lauriec
from willington ct
I bought these for my son for Christmas and he just LOVES them. Very timely shipping. Thank you so much and Happy Holidays!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
matsmom36
from houston,texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this shoe was what my son wanted it came it great shape no problems yet thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this would've been a great product but

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
unhappycustomer2
from Ohio,OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
they sent me the wrong size and i had no place to take them back to and i am not happy about that and I shall not buy any more products from footlocker.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: wrong size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe---CLASSIC!!!

PostedMay 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
anjcksn2
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The shoe does run a bit small, but not as small as 2 whole sizes as advertised. Classic Converse in solid white. Purchased for my wedding and cannot wait to wear them.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my high tops converses

PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
madaboutu
from wallkill, ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Happy with my purchase, though slightly small, but the next size to big.Overall very satisfied.
Pros: stylish, durable, easy to clean, stays clean a long time
Cons: creases easily, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice!!!

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Wowwee
from GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wanted these sooo bad and was happy to get them. The size runs small although it says to go down 2 sizes for women. I'm a sixe 8.5 women's so I went down to 6.5 and converted to men's 4.5 which was wrong. I needed a size 5 men's for the better fit. They run narrow and slightly short. A true MUST for the Spring!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
trey911
from joliet
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The product arrived in timely fashion, in good condition. My daughter loves the shoes.
Pros: doesn't crease, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>