Customer Reviews for Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's

Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's

Add timeless style to your sneaker collection with this dressed-up version of the classic Converse. Durable leather upper for a winning combination of familiarity and fashion. Flexible rubber takes over the midsole and outsole add a bit of comfort and traction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.519 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(52 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
48 out of 52(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's
Review 1 for Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I wanted

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Looks great, almost dressy, and it just feels more sturdy than a normal Chuck. Love it.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Looks good but caused an ankle injury.

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I want to love this shoe. It looks great. I immediately put them on and took to walking all over NYC. But within about three hours, the right shoe started hurting my ankle. I loosened the laces but kept wearing them for the remainder of the day even though it was hurting (not really any other option when running around the city). When I finally took them off in the evening, I realized my ankle (specifically my achilles tendon) had actually been injured by the shoe, but only the right one, the left one was fine. It remained puffy and sore and I had to wear flats for the next 3 days while it mended. I don't know why this happened but it was very painful. It's unfortunate, because they look great and were on the expensive end, for sneakers.
Pros: stylish
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable, not breathable, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice!!!

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wanted these sooo bad and was happy to get them. The size runs small although it says to go down 2 sizes for women. I'm a sixe 8.5 women's so I went down to 6.5 and converted to men's 4.5 which was wrong. I needed a size 5 men's for the better fit. They run narrow and slightly short. A true MUST for the Spring!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

never again !

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I received my shoes as if they were worn and they we not shipped in a actually converse box i received them in a plain cardboard shoe box the bottoms were worn and the shoes was more eggshell then white . . .the right tounge in the shoe was wrinkled as if someone had creased them . . .I definently plan to not order online again. .
Cons: not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from HOUSTON,TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
There awsum have many different colors and styles
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Reynoldsburg, OH
Gift for my husband, who's an old Converse guy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoe for the price

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from SoCal
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Has a nice retro and somehow stealthy look in all black. Leather is very soft. The sole is also soft or maybe thin - time will tell if it's durable or not. I'm not using these for sports, so should last a while.
Based on previous reviews, I ordered a half size down from my regular and the fit is great.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, stylish, comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great!

PostedMay 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Glencoe,IL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
They are cute and cool and comfortable!
Pros: lightweight, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I love these shoes so much! I couldn't find them in my size anywhere but here! I wanted a 5.5 in women's so I ordered these shoes in a 3.5 and they're perfect.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, stylish, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: creases easily, runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 7th pair of Chuck's

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lansing, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These leather Chuck's make my 7th pair of Converse, I've been wearing them for about a week now. Very comfortable, clean up with Windex and a paper towel. I got them to ride for riding my Harley Wide Glide, much better than heavy boots, they stay dry but your feet don't get sweaty. They seem to run true to size, but I would still order up at least a half-size from what you wear, ie, you wear and 8.5 then get a size 9. I have received a couple of comments on how Cool! the leather Chuck's look. Very pleased, Foot Locker did a great job and great Customer support, I did order 8's but they were too small, Foot Locker did a quick turnaround for me and got me a replacement pair of 9's.
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York Queens
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
More comfortable than the average converse. Just love love them.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, stylish, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gift for my son

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Ordered for Christmas for my son. He likes converse in general and really like these/ Sizing was good. Will continue to buy your products.
Pros: runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I wanted a converse shoe so bad for throw on

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from houston
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I had been wanting a converse shoe for throw on casual wear I saw someone with the leather ones and began to search not once did i find in stores finally I googled and foot locker pop up ...
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classy

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Singapore
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Sleek and comfy. Looks cool. Classic fit.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect shoe for ANY outfit.

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas , Tx.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is absolutely amazing! Keep in mind they're white, so you must keep up with them but other then that, perfection.
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Size

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The show runs big. Had to return for a smaller size
Pros: lightweight, stylish, comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Webster, Ma
This converse shoe has all the style of the all star converse but you don't have to worry about wet feet in the rain. It's a hard to find style of converse and Footlocker has the best price and many size options.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe---CLASSIC!!!

PostedMay 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The shoe does run a bit small, but not as small as 2 whole sizes as advertised. Classic Converse in solid white. Purchased for my wedding and cannot wait to wear them.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this would've been a great product but

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ohio,OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
they sent me the wrong size and i had no place to take them back to and i am not happy about that and I shall not buy any more products from footlocker.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: wrong size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Converse All Star Leather Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from willington ct
I bought these for my son for Christmas and he just LOVES them. Very timely shipping. Thank you so much and Happy Holidays!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>