Customer Reviews for New Balance 574 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

New Balance 574 - Women's

The New Balance 574 never goes out of style with its clean lines and impressive cushioning. Leather, suede, or textile upper offers a range of styles. ENCAP®technology in the midsole combines EVA and polyurethane to provide cushioning, stability, and flexibility. Carbon rubber outsole provides durable traction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.324 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(105 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 105 reviews
5 stars
64
4 stars
25
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
6
94 out of 105(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for New Balance 574 - Women's
Review 1 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They're super comfortable, I use them when I know I'm going to have a long day. They go great with any pair of jeans!
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love these shoes. They are comfortable for everyday running around.
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, stays clean a long time, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedJune 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bal Harbour, fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Exactly as described, they are gorgeous
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, stays clean a long time, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoes

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love this pair of shoes, it was like love at first sight when i found it on internet, when i received i love them even more, they're so comfortable.
Pros: comfortable, cool colors, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedJune 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Worc ma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I liked them so much I went out and bought a second pair I had ordered 2 pairs from another place spent way to much and was not happy passed on to my sister.i even might just order another pair prices are reasonable
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedJune 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brazil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Confortable and cute. But at footlocker's website these shoes are in running section and according to manufacturer is a walking/ trainning shoes only.
I usually buys size 7 and for this 7.5 was better.
They are very nice with casual clothes.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, stays clean a long time, cool colors, stylish
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Amazing Colors.

PostedMay 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I absolutely love the color and material of this NB but the front hurts my big toe a little - guess i have to wear em for longer before it softens. Other than that issue, it's a great shoe!
- Normally a size 6, but got 5.5 for this
- Front feels narrow as toes hurt after walking in it for awhile (Or maybe it's because I'm not wearing proper socks
Pros: stays clean a long time, easy to clean, cool colors, stylish
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn
Great product and very fast delivery!!!! Definetly 5*
Pros: comfortable, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Casual Shoe

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I purchased this shoe to have a casual shoe to wear around. I've had these before so I know they are good quality and very comfortable. I noticed they seem to run small. I normally wear a size 8 and this size 8 seems a bit snug. If I bought again, I would go up half a size. My only disappointment was with shipping. I paid extra to get them early to wear before a trip and they didn't get here in time so it was a waste of money to pay for the extra shipping. Overall, a great shoe though!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mattydale,NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
It looks great. Only problem is it can get dirty very easily because of its color. Overall, great product!!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as pictured

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans, LA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I would recommend this product because it's a cute, comfortable shoe, but be advised that the pink color is much darker in person. It is not as pictured on my PC or my iPad. I returned it and ordered a different shoe.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoes are very comfortable and I love the overall style and colors. They are a little narrow and seem to run about a half size big. Overall, a comfy shoe with a cool look.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, runs narrow, runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The shoes are not white as described or pictured.

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Leander, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I loved the design of the shoe so I ordered it. After waiting around a week they arrived and were not as expected. The bottom, rear and "N" are a deep cream color not white. I have no cream colored clothes at all so I had to drive the shoes to the mall to return them. It defeated the whole purpose of ordering online since I had to spend gas and time to return them. It would of helped if they were pictured and described correctly.
Cons: not very stylish
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has great features!

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has great features. The colors are very vibrate!
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits great, looks better :)

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from SoCal living, caviar dreams
very happy with my new shoes. look, fit, and feel great. true to size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Slightly dissapointed

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from The Netherlands
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are great, but i'm dissapointed about the quality. After just a couple of times wearing the top layer of the leather is wearing off. And because i don't live in the US, for me it's not easy to sent them back..
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Germany
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i like this very much..first i want dark grey but they haven't to this time i orderd..but now i like this color too...
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
This show seemed to be a bit different in color once I opened it but they are comfortable, cute, and stylish.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but...

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Seattle
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
They're a little bit chunky and the color is a little bit lighter than in the picture. I still love them since they're good for walking and pretty stylish. Also, it looks gold in the picture but it is actually a copper\rose gold of sorts
Pros: stylish, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Harrison ar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I am a hair stylist and needed some shoes that I could be on my feet all day. These are so comfortable!!! I highly recommend these to anyone. I also love how stylish they are. I got the dark charcoal color and they can be dressed up or down!! Great job new balance!!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>