Customer Reviews for New Balance 574 - Women's

New Balance 574 - Women's

The New Balance 574 never goes out of style with its clean lines and impressive cushioning. Leather, suede, or textile upper offers a range of styles. ENCAP®technology in the midsole combines EVA and polyurethane to provide cushioning, stability, and flexibility. Carbon rubber outsole provides durable traction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.256 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(78 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 78 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
5
69 out of 78(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for New Balance 574 - Women's
Review 1 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The shoes are not white as described or pictured.

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Leander, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I loved the design of the shoe so I ordered it. After waiting around a week they arrived and were not as expected. The bottom, rear and "N" are a deep cream color not white. I have no cream colored clothes at all so I had to drive the shoes to the mall to return them. It defeated the whole purpose of ordering online since I had to spend gas and time to return them. It would of helped if they were pictured and described correctly.
Cons: not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but...

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Seattle
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
They're a little bit chunky and the color is a little bit lighter than in the picture. I still love them since they're good for walking and pretty stylish. Also, it looks gold in the picture but it is actually a copper\rose gold of sorts
Pros: stylish, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love these plain grey new balance shoes. All u can find in stores is new bright colored shoes that match nothing i wear. Should sell more normal tennis shoes in the store.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Harrison ar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I am a hair stylist and needed some shoes that I could be on my feet all day. These are so comfortable!!! I highly recommend these to anyone. I also love how stylish they are. I got the dark charcoal color and they can be dressed up or down!! Great job new balance!!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chile
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
There are fantastic and cool!!!!
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dayton, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love these shoes. I wanted a cute "around town" sneaker for running errands and so I wouldn't waste my running shoes (and use them only for running). The new balance are perfect. So comfortable, simple and stylish. Love love love! | I didn't rank them on durability or ease of cleaning since I have owned them for less than a month. But they are a pewter gray so I don't anticipate them looking very dirty.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable and supportive

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chattanooga, TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Out of all the tennis shoes I have worn over the years, these are by far my top choice. They are comfortable but still maintain great support for running. Highly recommend!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love Colors so it works for me

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Memphis tn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
great shoe great support very comfortable shoe
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Northern Kentucky
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I absolutely love these shoes! They are a great fit, extremely comfortable, and provide excellent support. Very pleased with this purchase.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Awesome service and quality!
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not true to size

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Evans, Ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Cute color, but not true to size. Go up at least a half size.
Pros: cool colors
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Casual Shoe

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I purchased this shoe to have a casual shoe to wear around. I've had these before so I know they are good quality and very comfortable. I noticed they seem to run small. I normally wear a size 8 and this size 8 seems a bit snug. If I bought again, I would go up half a size. My only disappointment was with shipping. I paid extra to get them early to wear before a trip and they didn't get here in time so it was a waste of money to pay for the extra shipping. Overall, a great shoe though!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as pictured

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans, LA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I would recommend this product because it's a cute, comfortable shoe, but be advised that the pink color is much darker in person. It is not as pictured on my PC or my iPad. I returned it and ordered a different shoe.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Fit and Very Comfy

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Glendale, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe fits great and is very comfy. It's also pretty light weight that it's easy to walk long distance in. Great buy for us.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is co comfortable.

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The new style of the New Balance sneakers has been great. As long as they don't loose there comfort, I will continue to purchase this brand for my daughter.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable Sneaker

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bronx, New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I Saw these sneakers on Rihanna and shamelessly had to have them !!
A few of the other websites were out of my size and I panicked. But
Footlocker had the exact ones in my size. Case closed. Footlocker is amazing !! They fit like a glove. I love the retro look.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice looking shoe

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fairfax VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I like the fit and feel of this shoe. The colors are exactly what I wanted and they are very lightweight.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Blairsville, Ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is a nice, pretty, and comfortable shoe.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Arkansas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
My daughter love her shoes very good quality of material... Light weight wonderful colors and mkes her feet look small
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feet support from the concrete

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
New Balance sneakers are an excellent product to protect feet from the concrete streets and provide good support for walking.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>