Customer Reviews for New Balance 574 - Women's

New Balance 574 - Women's

The New Balance 574 never goes out of style with its clean lines and impressive cushioning. Leather, suede, or textile upper offers a range of styles. ENCAP®technology in the midsole combines EVA and polyurethane to provide cushioning, stability, and flexibility. Carbon rubber outsole provides durable traction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.293 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(133 Reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 133 reviews
5 stars
80
4 stars
30
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
7
119 out of 133(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for New Balance 574 - Women's
Review 1 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First time buying NB!

PostedMay 24, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Hagerstown, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I've never purchased New Balance sneakers before because I usually stick with Nike. However, I recently saw a few bloggers style outfits with the 574s and thought they looked really nice. I found them on sale and decided to go with a neutral color combo for my first pair so I stuck with black and white. They run a little narrow but other than that, I love them. They're super comfy!
Pros: comfortable, cool colors, stylish
Cons: runs narrow
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute

PostedApril 19, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Montpelier, Va
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these because they matched my fiancé's but they really do look cute on my feet. They're great for walking which is another reason I purchase new balance sneakers. I also had a coupon code which helped me to choose footlocker instead of another website.
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedJune 3, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Bklyn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The sneaker is true to size and looks exactly like it does online.
It's also very comfortable
Pros: comfortable, breathable, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish Comfort

PostedMay 11, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I got New Balance because even though they are athletic sneakers they have made it into the casual cute realm of the fashion world (particularly Japan and Korea). I really like the style of these sneakers! The colors are fun, and the rounded shape makes my feet look smaller. The shoe is also light so great for traveling where you will be spending a lot of time walking. I would recommend New Balance to anyone looking for fashion forward sneakers.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

As expected

PostedMay 9, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
My daughter needs these sneakers for sorority recruitment this summer. She says they're comfortable.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, runs true to size
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome pair of shoes

PostedMay 10, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Appleton wi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
So comfy & lightweight. Love the bright colors
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Casual Shoe

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I purchased this shoe to have a casual shoe to wear around. I've had these before so I know they are good quality and very comfortable. I noticed they seem to run small. I normally wear a size 8 and this size 8 seems a bit snug. If I bought again, I would go up half a size. My only disappointment was with shipping. I paid extra to get them early to wear before a trip and they didn't get here in time so it was a waste of money to pay for the extra shipping. Overall, a great shoe though!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes

PostedMarch 23, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Greenville, SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These are comfy, true to size, and super cute! Maybe run a tad bit small, but I'm a true 8 and the 8s are fine. Love them!
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic

PostedMarch 15, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Rome, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I absolutely LOVE these shoes... This is my second pair! It's been about 8 yrs since I purchased my very first pair! They are classic and my favorite pair of sneakers. I will always have a pair... You can never go wrong with classic.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as pictured

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans, LA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I would recommend this product because it's a cute, comfortable shoe, but be advised that the pink color is much darker in person. It is not as pictured on my PC or my iPad. I returned it and ordered a different shoe.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Argentina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Best buy!
Great quality.
Very comfortable
Pros: comfortable, cool colors
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has great features!

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has great features. The colors are very vibrate!
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this shoe

PostedMarch 10, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Fayetteville
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love this shoe I've gotten a lot of compliments on these shoes ...
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
Cons: runs narrow
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable the color is so cute...

PostedFebruary 24, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I would buy another pair in several different colors.
Pros: comfortable, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great walking shoe

PostedFebruary 23, 2016
Customer Avatar
from waynesville nc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have worn this NB sneaker for several years. very comfortable and true fit.
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, easy to clean, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They're super comfortable, I use them when I know I'm going to have a long day. They go great with any pair of jeans!
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable Sneaker

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bronx, New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I Saw these sneakers on Rihanna and shamelessly had to have them !!
A few of the other websites were out of my size and I panicked. But
Footlocker had the exact ones in my size. Case closed. Footlocker is amazing !! They fit like a glove. I love the retro look.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

colors are not true to site

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from STOCKBRIDGE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I intend on returning the shoes any day now. They are the wrong color and the color was never given in the description.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoes very comfy!!!!

PostedJanuary 13, 2016
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This NB sneakers is very comfy!!!
Pros: comfortable, durable, easy to clean, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Omgggg I LOVE These Shoes . . Because They So Bright And Also Stands Out They My Fav.Color Very Comfortable And Fits Just Right!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>