Customer Reviews for New Balance 574 - Women's

New Balance 574 - Women's

The New Balance 574 never goes out of style with its clean lines and impressive cushioning. Leather, suede, or textile upper offers a range of styles. ENCAP®technology in the midsole combines EVA and polyurethane to provide cushioning, stability, and flexibility. Carbon rubber outsole provides durable traction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.193 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
4
51 out of 57(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for New Balance 574 - Women's
Review 1 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is co comfortable.

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Reeka
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The new style of the New Balance sneakers has been great. As long as they don't loose there comfort, I will continue to purchase this brand for my daughter.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice looking shoe

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Chucky1
from Fairfax VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I like the fit and feel of this shoe. The colors are exactly what I wanted and they are very lightweight.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

colors are not true to site

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
OHNO
from STOCKBRIDGE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I intend on returning the shoes any day now. They are the wrong color and the color was never given in the description.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as pictured

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
NOLAWHODAT
from New Orleans, LA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I would recommend this product because it's a cute, comfortable shoe, but be advised that the pink color is much darker in person. It is not as pictured on my PC or my iPad. I returned it and ordered a different shoe.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Casual Shoe

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Stevey
from NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I purchased this shoe to have a casual shoe to wear around. I've had these before so I know they are good quality and very comfortable. I noticed they seem to run small. I normally wear a size 8 and this size 8 seems a bit snug. If I bought again, I would go up half a size. My only disappointment was with shipping. I paid extra to get them early to wear before a trip and they didn't get here in time so it was a waste of money to pay for the extra shipping. Overall, a great shoe though!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable Sneaker

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Metromaven2
from Bronx, New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I Saw these sneakers on Rihanna and shamelessly had to have them !!
A few of the other websites were out of my size and I panicked. But
Footlocker had the exact ones in my size. Case closed. Footlocker is amazing !! They fit like a glove. I love the retro look.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
jinxy12
from Blairsville, Ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is a nice, pretty, and comfortable shoe.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

nura

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
newbalancelover
from atlanta ga
This shoe runs very small. I've purchased several new balance shoes but this particular color runs small.
Pros: cool colors, stylish
Cons: runs small
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
meka31
from Arkansas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
My daughter love her shoes very good quality of material... Light weight wonderful colors and mkes her feet look small
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feet support from the concrete

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bluebird2
from Brooklyn, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
New Balance sneakers are an excellent product to protect feet from the concrete streets and provide good support for walking.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Yakob
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Comfy, neat color, lots of compliments! I can wear a 8.5 or9, ordered 8.5 perfect.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kayonna10
from Miami, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Omgggg I LOVE These Shoes . . Because They So Bright And Also Stands Out They My Fav.Color Very Comfortable And Fits Just Right!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mangos
from Winnsboro, SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love my New Balance 574. I will recommend to others!!!!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
yolo12345
from Portland, OR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are comfy and fit well. The colour is not exactly the same as in the photo, the "N" is kind of shiny. They're cool
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, colours don't correspond
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is very comfortable and stylish

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
DeVonne21
from Charlottesville, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is very comfortable and wearable. It has a nice color to it and I would recommend this product to others
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is great

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
yungdre
from dallas, tx
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
THIS product is great comfortable stylish and all my friends love them.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has great features!

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Luv2play
from Charlotte, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has great features. The colors are very vibrate!
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

new balance

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
LO71
from Boston,MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
the pad on the foot part was not glued into the shoe, therefore it was cheaply made i think. The back of the heel really bothered the back of my foot so I would wear really thick socks with these. The color is pretty.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size
Cons: uncomfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is really comfortable

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marbi
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I'm using these shoes during my holidays, I walk a lot every day and have no problems. Shoes are comfortable, since the first day you put them on. And they are very nice too.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for New Balance 574 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

different color

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
anglies
from san francisco, CA
I want to get shoes like pic shows but the ones I got is kind like purple color, I do not know why
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>