Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 12 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Jordan Retro 12 - Men's

The Jordan Retro 12 is a retroed version of the shoe MJ wore when he took home his fifth NBA title. Released in some of the hottest color combinations, this shoe also boasts a full-grain floater leather upper with an embossed lizard rand for ultimate luxury and appeal. Other details include anodized TPU eyelets, embroidered details on the tongue and heel and a visible shank plate with Jumpman details. The low-profile Phylon™ midsole houses a full-length Zoom Air™ unit and 3/4-length carbon fiber shank for cushioning and stability. A modified rubber herringbone outsole increases traction along with carved midfoot flex grooves. Non-removable insole. Wt. 16.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.705 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(356 Reviews) 351
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 356 reviews
5 stars
283
4 stars
52
3 stars
14
2 stars
3
1 star
4
343 out of 356(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 12 - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan Retro 12 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite shoe of all time

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
BugsBunny
from Dayton, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
You can't beat the Taxi 12 colorway. Nothing more needs to be said.
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: creases easily, heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Retro 12 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great shoe I really like

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Supaflycam
from Cincinnati,ohio
It a great shoe you guys are gonna love it your really gonna love it the baby really completes the shoe
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Retro 12 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Naps
from Middletown ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Tight shoe, could be a more match able catch
Pros: good traction
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Retro 12 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good!

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hazel
from Melbourne
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
very good shoes!nice color!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Retro 12 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is very good

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
edsyl
from philippines
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
all i say is that this shoes is great and i really really want so thank you footlocker for giving me chance to have this shoes, ill waited for three hours trying to purchase this in your site and i have it now, so i thank you and i hope i can get another pair of jordan in future release.
Pros: stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Retro 12 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sneaker

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Renato
from Zürich, Switzerland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Hella comfortable, the colour is amazing.
Pros: good traction, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Retro 12 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Retroes are still the best

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
JoZei
from Abu Dhabi, UAE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
Been waiting for this shoes to be released and now I am lucky to have it here in Footlocker. More shoes to come ;)
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, runs true to size, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Retro 12 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes, same as OG

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
fourrings
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Great shoes, same as OG, in sole is same even same as OG, not the most comfortable jordans, but overall it is great!
Pros: runs true to size, stylish
Cons: uncomfortable, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Retro 12 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

for what I paid for them I expected more

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
jordanfan60
from connecticut
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
shoe looks good...however no arch support, the metal lace eyelets at the top of the shoe constantly pinch. plus before I bought them I did not get to look at them from all angles. If I had I don't know if I would have bought them. With the frenzy for these shoes it is definitely buyer beware. I will look before I leap again..
Pros: cool colors, stylish
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Retro 12 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This shoe is OK

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
JROC810
from FLINT,MI
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
The Jordan gamma blue 12 I s a great shoe to wear because it's very comfortable and stylish at the same time. The only problem is that once some lent or something like that gets onto the shoe u have to get some type of suede brush to get the spots off.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Retro 12 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Edwardx
from DE
Retro 12 is always my first choice.Thanks u, Ftl.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Retro 12 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air Jordan Gamma XII

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
MRJMR22518
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These Shoes Look As Good As They Feel, Of The Jordan Series, These Are Top 3 In Comfort & Durability.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Retro 12 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The black material is very nice .

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ontrack
from Chandler , AZ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoe was made well , no defects. Shipping was long though ,
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Retro 12 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
hype
from windsor,ct
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Great!! Comfortable ,speedy delivery
Pros: good traction, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Retro 12 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
kcs99
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very pleased with this product, excellent color and extremely comfortable.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Retro 12 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must Have!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
WarEaglr
from Camp Lejeune, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
It's been awhile since I've been able to order exclusive Jordan releases online. I ordered this shoe only outta per luck cause normally the sites crash or purposely blocks you out to prevent crashing. Either way, I was able to order my pair after waiting in a line online which was cool cause I just knew I wasn't gonna get a pair. The Jordan Retro Gamma Blue 12's are a must have if you are a true fan of the Jordan brand. This color scheme is simply beautiful. Of course is not the legit retro scheme that Jordan wore, but it's looks great on any foot...Big or small and the shoe is very comfortable. Great Job!
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Retro 12 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mtwag314
from Detroit , MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Nice shoes box a little banged up but the shoes are good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Retro 12 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
cedr
from Augusta, Ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Great shoes I like the cool color.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan Retro 12 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gamma blues good

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sneakerhead55
from Katy,TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Gamma Blues were Awesome, they were stylish and durable.
Footlocker your my store!!
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan Retro 12 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gammaaaaaaa!!!!

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
AllDayZ
from Rockford,MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
A definite must to have in the sneaker collection! Everyone is sleeping on the gamma blue 12's . Best shoe ever made!
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>