Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 12 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Jordan Retro 12 - Men's

The Jordan Retro 12 is a retroed version of the shoe MJ wore when he took home his fifth NBA title. Released in some of the hottest color combinations, this shoe also boasts a full-grain floater leather upper with an embossed lizard rand for ultimate luxury and appeal. Other details include anodized TPU eyelets, embroidered details on the tongue and heel and a visible shank plate with Jumpman details. The low-profile Phylon™ midsole houses a full-length Zoom Air™ unit and 3/4-length carbon fiber shank for cushioning and stability. A modified rubber herringbone outsole increases traction along with carved midfoot flex grooves. Non-removable insole. Wt. 16.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.705 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(356 Reviews) 351
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 356 reviews
5 stars
283
4 stars
52
3 stars
14
2 stars
3
1 star
4
343 out of 356(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 12 - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan Retro 12 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mxlt
from Richmond, Va
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Nice product, but i dont know if it was just my pair but there was a crees on the right side of the right shoe!
Pros: good traction, cool colors, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Retro 12 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE THIS SHOE!!!!!

PostedApril 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
aaljii
from Burton, Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This shoe is very comfortable and great to have along with the collection of Jordan's. This is my favorite shoe that i bought so far!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: nothing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Retro 12 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Retroes are still the best

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
JoZei
from Abu Dhabi, UAE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
Been waiting for this shoes to be released and now I am lucky to have it here in Footlocker. More shoes to come ;)
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, runs true to size, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Retro 12 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
cedr
from Augusta, Ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Great shoes I like the cool color.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Retro 12 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The product is very comfortable.

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
YoungOG
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Great for casual wear and training purposes. The only con to this shoes is that the white in it will get dirty very quickly and that is always a negative.
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Retro 12 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great buy

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
d1s13
from Orange County, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
Was a hard shoe to buy but I was lucky to get a pair thanks to foot locker
Pros: stylish
 
My product recommendations
Jordan 3LAB5 - Men's
4.6 out of 5(25)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Retro 12 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
BIGBNTHED
from West Bloomfield,Mi
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Very happy with the product
Pros: good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Retro 12 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Head tuners

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
vaflyguy
from newport news, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I love the playoff 12's, get a lot of stares on em
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Retro 12 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedNovember 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
KillaKam
from Alabama,Pleasant Grove
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
This is the best shoe i have ever had
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, looks great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Retro 12 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The Cross over game 03-12-97

PostedJanuary 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
CrossOver101
from Guam
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoe! the black and red's symbolize the "Flu Game"
The white and Reds are known as the "Ankle Breakers" or the "Cross Over". It was when a 6' scrawny lighting bug with a rebel like mentality entered the league.
As the game wore on he(Allen Iverson) found himself in isolation at the top of the key with the game's greatest player(Micheal Jordan) wearing his world renowned air Jordan XII's in white and red colorway. And then it happened a series of moves that echoed through time. A series of moves that will never be forgotten in the game of basketball.
The Cross over was born and If it worker against Mike (The G>O>A>T) it could work against anybody if done the right way.
It was a day that will go down in history with Wilt's 100, Kobe's 81, Jordan's six consecutive Finals MVP's, and and Mike's 10 scoring title's.
It was similar to the "Little train that could". The Cross Over was born and was here to stay!
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Retro 12 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dope pair of 12s...

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
RetroFreak
from Valley
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
These one of my favorite 12s of all time, and a must have in any shoe collection.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: creases easily, not breathable
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Retro 12 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the 12!

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Harris84
from Ok
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Extremely comfortable & looks good
Pros: good traction, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, not breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Retro 12 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My shoes

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Foodie
from Desoto
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoe to wear for anybody of any age.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Retro 12 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite shoe of all time

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
BugsBunny
from Dayton, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
You can't beat the Taxi 12 colorway. Nothing more needs to be said.
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: creases easily, heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Retro 12 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Shoe

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Boyinsane62
from Mass
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
To my surprise this show is comfortable. I purchased a size 11.5. It fits like an 11.5 so the shoe does not run small. The shoe looks narrow but actually fits perfect. I like the shoe.
Pros: cool colors, durable, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, non-durable
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Retro 12 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great shoe I really like

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Supaflycam
from Cincinnati,ohio
It a great shoe you guys are gonna love it your really gonna love it the baby really completes the shoe
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Retro 12 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Naps
from Middletown ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Tight shoe, could be a more match able catch
Pros: good traction
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Retro 12 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must Have!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
WarEaglr
from Camp Lejeune, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
It's been awhile since I've been able to order exclusive Jordan releases online. I ordered this shoe only outta per luck cause normally the sites crash or purposely blocks you out to prevent crashing. Either way, I was able to order my pair after waiting in a line online which was cool cause I just knew I wasn't gonna get a pair. The Jordan Retro Gamma Blue 12's are a must have if you are a true fan of the Jordan brand. This color scheme is simply beautiful. Of course is not the legit retro scheme that Jordan wore, but it's looks great on any foot...Big or small and the shoe is very comfortable. Great Job!
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan Retro 12 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Poppin!

PostedMay 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lano
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Just got back from copping these kicks and I love them on my feet! But, I will suggest if you get them and you wear a half-size, get them in the whole size before!
Pros: cool colors, good ankle support, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan Retro 12 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

jordan legacy

PostedNovember 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jsmallz
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
what better way to make the jordan legacy better. Bring back the air jordan 12. this is probably the best air jordan 12 i have ever seen
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, nice looking
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>