Customer Reviews for New Balance 574 - Men's

New Balance 574 - Men's

The New Balance 574 never goes out of style with its clean lines and impressive cushioning. Leather, suede, or textile upper offers a range of styles. ENCAP® technology in the midsole combines EVA and polyurethane to provide cushioning, stability, and flexibility. Carbon rubber outsole provides durable traction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.339 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(242 Reviews) 242
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 242 reviews
5 stars
158
4 stars
45
3 stars
14
2 stars
13
1 star
12
213 out of 242(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for New Balance 574 - Men's
Review 1 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
Best pair of New Balances ever
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tnt's sneakers

PostedMay 22, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Rochester NY
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The sneakers fit perfectly and are lightweight just what Tom needs (he us in a wheelchair))for walking with his walker and riding the stationery bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoe!

PostedMay 1, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
The NB 574 is definitely a classic and must have by all shoe enthusiast. Perfect fit, max comfort, and stylish design make this shoe worth every penny. I will be purchasing more in the near future.
Pros: comfortable, durable, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy shoes

PostedApril 20, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Alexandria, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Bought these shoes for an overseas trip and they were extremely comfy! They're kinda cute too!
Pros: comfortable, durable
Cons: heavy, runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

To small

PostedApril 5, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Manhattan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I ware a 2E wide shoe and they are way to small. Had to return them. NB has gotten very cheep..
Cons: uncomfortable, runs small, runs narrow
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Color block

PostedMarch 2, 2016
Customer Avatar
from broolyn, ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love my kicks. The colors is combusting. The material is c durable and it's comfortable in my size 14.
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dallas
Gave these to my boyfriend and he absolutely loves them, he says they're super comfortable and never takes them off now! Would definitely recommend these.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Sneakers

PostedNovember 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Crystal Lake, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I've owned these shoes for about 6 years, and they are still going strong! They are the most comfortable pair of sneakers I have ever owned. They can be worn with jeans or shorts. I consider myself to be a very fashionable person, and these shoes have great classic look (not old). They are definately not running shoes, but they can be worn for running errands around town. Anyone looking for a solid everyday sneaker will be happy with these.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, versatile
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this sneakers so comfortable!!!

PostedJanuary 27, 2016
Customer Avatar
from new Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love these sneakers there comfortable and true to size. Will purchase again!
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent comfort, but they run small

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from DMV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I was looking for a comfortable shoe to wear around and was finally ready to break the twenty five year monopoly that Nike held as my choice sneaker. I wanted the New Balance comfort that so many people had told me about, so I finally decided to give them a go.
I tried on some 576's in a local Foot Locker in my normal size of 13 but they were too tight at the toe and the sides. I'm guessing New Balance wearers already know this, but they seem to run smaller than the normal sneaker size when compared to Nike.
I ordered some 14 EE width and they fit perfect. I definitely plan to order another pair or two to have them for the future!
Pros: comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice sneakers.

PostedJanuary 2, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Queens NYC
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I brought these as a gift but knowing the reputation of New Balance I know they deal with comfort and style and the price is not bad either they look really nice.
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable, cool colors, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bay Area
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son absolutely love it!!!
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too tight in the front, too lose in the back.

PostedMarch 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
When I first opened the shoe box, I saw a very quality shoe! However, it was a pain to put on as I had to relace it to fit my foot in. I always buy normal width sz 9.5 shoes but for some reason, this one was incredibly hard to keep on. It's not too hard to put on without socks, but who wears sneakers like these without socks? Overall, the shoe is very stylish and clean but, it is incredibly uncomfortable as it is incredibly narrow and hard to break in.
Pros: stylish
Cons: gets dirty fast, runs narrow, uncomfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOOD

PostedDecember 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Syracuse
GOOD LOOKING! But difficult to clean. The black part get dirty easily
Pros: comfortable, cool colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A little bit tight on my insteps

PostedDecember 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hoboken, NJ
When first trying on these shoes, it's a little bit tight on my insteps. Then as you wear them for a while, it gets loose and more and more comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't sleep on these.

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Overland Park
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
These are hot sneakers. Look awesome. The snake skin pattern gives these casual go-tos and added bonus. The little details are what make this shoe stand out. My personal favorite attribute on these particular sneakers are the rope laces. I give these a solid approval. And the price, just as nice as these shoes. Grab a pair.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

different look

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Queens NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I was going for a different look and came across these kicks, I brought ML 574 new balance before but nothing like these colors, I like them even if family doesn't like that, comfortable and stylish
Pros: cool colors, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

EE is not wide.

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kodiak, AK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Disappointed with the fact that EE is supposively a wide size. I found them to be a little narrow. I buy all my shoes in a wide. I buy lots of shoes that only say wide that were much more wider than these.
Cons: runs narrow, not very stylish
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He loved this product

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought this shoe for my bf for Christmas and I bought him a pair or airmax90 and he wairs the NB more he says he loves them and there very comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the sneakers!

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New JErsey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I liked I got the sneakers quickly and they are comfortable to wear.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>