Customer Reviews for New Balance 574 - Men's

New Balance 574 - Men's

The New Balance 574 never goes out of style with its clean lines and impressive cushioning. Leather, suede, or textile upper offers a range of styles. ENCAP® technology in the midsole combines EVA and polyurethane to provide cushioning, stability, and flexibility. Carbon rubber outsole provides durable traction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.39 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(159 Reviews) 159
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 159 reviews
5 stars
107
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
7
141 out of 159(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for New Balance 574 - Men's
Review 1 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
TrailBlazers0
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
Best pair of New Balances ever
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Red 574!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Caedel
from Washington, DC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great edition to the 574 family. Comfortable. Only problem is logo on one insole wore off after first wear.
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
nashopper1
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
He wanted this sneaker for style and color.
We had no problems ordering, receiving, exchanging size.
And overall good experience.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

different look

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
koolwhip
from Queens NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I was going for a different look and came across these kicks, I brought ML 574 new balance before but nothing like these colors, I like them even if family doesn't like that, comfortable and stylish
Pros: cool colors, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice casual shoe

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kalin
from Atlanta
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Ok first things first, yes a very stylish shoe from new Balance. Also this was very first ever pair of New Balances. It's comfortable and stands out on your foot. However I became frustrated when I performed a 3M test on the shoes and the shoes does not glow in the dark as shown on the actual New Balance website. Not that big of a deal but you still want what you pay for. Nonetheless, the shoe is true to size and makes and you an inch taller lol.
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
cactus
from Bologna, Italy
I have not been very lucky with this brand ,over the years, and always
because of the size! This time, I read all the opinions of purchasers and
decided to order a pair in my real size but a double E in width.No way!!!
The shoes run small and narrow.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent comfort, but they run small

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
MrADC
from DMV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I was looking for a comfortable shoe to wear around and was finally ready to break the twenty five year monopoly that Nike held as my choice sneaker. I wanted the New Balance comfort that so many people had told me about, so I finally decided to give them a go.
I tried on some 576's in a local Foot Locker in my normal size of 13 but they were too tight at the toe and the sides. I'm guessing New Balance wearers already know this, but they seem to run smaller than the normal sneaker size when compared to Nike.
I ordered some 14 EE width and they fit perfect. I definitely plan to order another pair or two to have them for the future!
Pros: comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Package was done poorly

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
jhs27275
from Florida
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoes were packed very poorly. The outer package had several holes in it and the box on the inside was totally crushed, From the looks I was surprised that the shoes were not damaged.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

walking on air

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
NY2the305
from Miami, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
lightweight, breathable, comfortable. I have an overpronation and I must say that these sneakers are great without insoles. Goes great with casual attire and versatile enough to play ball.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mrwz3
from Lafayette, Louisiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This shoe is very stylish but yet comfortable for any athletic activity
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
CadillacBass
from Jackson, MS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great product. It feels like your walking on air. Hard to keep clean but they are worth it.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Sneakers

PostedNovember 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
danchise
from Crystal Lake, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I've owned these shoes for about 6 years, and they are still going strong! They are the most comfortable pair of sneakers I have ever owned. They can be worn with jeans or shorts. I consider myself to be a very fashionable person, and these shoes have great classic look (not old). They are definately not running shoes, but they can be worn for running errands around town. Anyone looking for a solid everyday sneaker will be happy with these.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, versatile
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad shoes!

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shoeslover123
from Columbia SC
I like New Balance shoes. But this pair always makes strange sound whenever I walk. And I could never get rid of it! Don't buy it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Quinneticut
from Kansas City, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoe, excellent comfort!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Steven12cool
from Manhattan
Great、I think this shoes are pretty good
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: runs small, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He loved this product

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lauraherrera
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought this shoe for my bf for Christmas and I bought him a pair or airmax90 and he wairs the NB more he says he loves them and there very comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
pantelis
from rhodes greece
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
perfect!!!amazing the price everything!!it came from USA to GREECE in less than 10 days!!thank you perfect size ORIGINAL
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
TheShortOne5
from Houston
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoes. Very Durable. Extremely comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looksgood

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
ColorfulShoe17
from virginia beach
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love the shoe but we order the black and silver and somehow it changed to navy blue and silver and we didn't realize it until we got it. My son didn't want to wait another week to send them back, so we went to the store to exchange and was kind of disappointed because they didn't have the same shoe that was online.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

EE is not wide.

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
AK90732
from Kodiak, AK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Disappointed with the fact that EE is supposively a wide size. I found them to be a little narrow. I buy all my shoes in a wide. I buy lots of shoes that only say wide that were much more wider than these.
Cons: runs narrow, not very stylish
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>