Customer Reviews for New Balance 574 - Men's

New Balance 574 - Men's

Take a few steps back in time in the New Balance Men's 574. Originally a performance running shoe, the 574 has been updated for the street. Full-grain leather or plush suede upper offers natural comfort, durability and breathability. ENCAP® midsole and heel combine with a polyurethane rim and C-CAP® core to provide support and cushioning. EVA midsole and heel cushioning deliver additional comfort. Rubber outsole provides long-wearing durability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.479 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(119 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 119 reviews
5 stars
82
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
4
107 out of 119(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for New Balance 574 - Men's
Review 1 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looksgood

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
ColorfulShoe17
from virginia beach
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love the shoe but we order the black and silver and somehow it changed to navy blue and silver and we didn't realize it until we got it. My son didn't want to wait another week to send them back, so we went to the store to exchange and was kind of disappointed because they didn't have the same shoe that was online.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
TrailBlazers0
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
Best pair of New Balances ever
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, stylish, lightweight

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
ak64
from Phoenix, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love them. A tad bulky and they seem to attract dust, but otherwise great shoes.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
lonnie
from United States
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Color weren't what I thought
Pros: stylish
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good shoe

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
sammo13
from St louis
nice and comfortable just as i thought it would be
Pros: stylish, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Look and feel good

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Scott15
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Nice shoe. Little tight at first, but they loosen up with a few wears.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sneaker great price

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sneaks4son
from Orlando fl
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Shipping arrived a day earlier than scheduled
Pros: stylish
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the comfort

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
sunshine718
from Pensacola florida
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They fit perfectly and the price was great
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He loved this product

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lauraherrera
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought this shoe for my bf for Christmas and I bought him a pair or airmax90 and he wairs the NB more he says he loves them and there very comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
TheShortOne5
from Houston
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoes. Very Durable. Extremely comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Reggaeton528
from New York, ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very comfortable sneakers! I would definitely recommend them to anybody
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

EE is not wide.

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
AK90732
from Kodiak, AK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Disappointed with the fact that EE is supposively a wide size. I found them to be a little narrow. I buy all my shoes in a wide. I buy lots of shoes that only say wide that were much more wider than these.
Cons: runs narrow, not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First pair of NB not my last.

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Boston617
from Boston
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Unbelievably comfortable blows away Nike Flex Fix, Shox and Reebok Zigs.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
MR115
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good quality nice looking shoe
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

sweet

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
smiley0921
from Chesapeake, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love this shoe. Stands out from the rest and very comfortable.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Comfortable

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
TheHooper
from Stone Mountain,GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is very comfy and is great for people with wide feet. I have had a problem with my arch with other shoes and these are great.
Pros: cool colors, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs Smaller

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
RDSWY4
from WY-SD
This shoe runs smaller than my regular favorite 609 Model. These shoes fit tight. The soles have way better traction than the 609s. Overall I was disappointed with this entire shopping experience online. Shipping was excruciatingly slow and then to make matters worse the shoe didn't fit properly. (Ordered exact same size as I always do with the 609s)
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Looks better online

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Queens, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Long time fan of this New Balance Classic, this sneaker has too many bells and whistles, Glow in the dark N, Fake snake skin front 2 eylets are gold, too much add ons to a classic that should just be left alone.
Pros: cool colors
Cons: not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super dope

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
JrTiffany
from Madison, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Light, Fit, Comfortable, fashion, etc...
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is a good shoe in a good colorway.

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
thebigD
from Atlanta, GA
This is my first pair of New Balance ever, so I was pleasantly surprised by them. From the first time I wore them, they felt comfortable, as if they were already broken in. What really made me buy them, though, are the amazing colors on these shoes. The purple and the black go together so well, and although I was thrown off the the orange at first, I now love it because it gives me a greater pallet of colors to match these with. Reflective material on the heel. Nylon design, hence the name. These are good shoes that you will not regret if you can get a pair in your size.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>