Customer Reviews for New Balance 574 - Men's

New Balance 574 - Men's

The New Balance 574 never goes out of style with its clean lines and impressive cushioning. Leather, suede, or textile upper offers a range of styles. ENCAP® technology in the midsole combines EVA and polyurethane to provide cushioning, stability, and flexibility. Carbon rubber outsole provides durable traction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.383 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(196 Reviews) 196
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 196 reviews
5 stars
129
4 stars
40
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 star
9
174 out of 196(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for New Balance 574 - Men's
Review 1 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
Best pair of New Balances ever
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too tight in the front, too lose in the back.

PostedMarch 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
When I first opened the shoe box, I saw a very quality shoe! However, it was a pain to put on as I had to relace it to fit my foot in. I always buy normal width sz 9.5 shoes but for some reason, this one was incredibly hard to keep on. It's not too hard to put on without socks, but who wears sneakers like these without socks? Overall, the shoe is very stylish and clean but, it is incredibly uncomfortable as it is incredibly narrow and hard to break in.
Pros: stylish
Cons: gets dirty fast, runs narrow, uncomfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks great, Fits Perfect, Extremely Comfortable

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Valparaiso, Indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These arrived quickly and fit great. I am a size 13, I ordered a size 13, I got a size 13, and they fit like a size 13. Looks just like the pictures and are very comfortable. We'll see how they last the test of time but I've had them for a couple weeks now and they are sturdy and haven't stained at all. Also the textured laces are awesome - they definitely don't come untied by themselves, and if they do they came with an extra pair! I would order again.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These shoes go on my feet

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes fit on my feet. I ordered a size 8 and they really fit. I could tighten the laces to make them tighter. I liked to double knot them. This keeps the laces from coming undone.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orlando,Fl
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
It was for my son, as long as he is happy, I'm happy.
thank you for a quick delivery as well.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from columbus, oh
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They are very comfortable
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Clean/ basic shoe

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ft worth texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It is a great clean/basic shoe. It is very comfortable. Love the shoe. I would recommend. I will be purchasing in additional colors.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rotonda West, FL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I purchased this item as a Christmas gift and it arrived in plenty of time. The only problem I have with the purchase was that the box they came in was totally torn up and I had a very hard time wrapping it. Other than that I was completely satisfied with the purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NORTH BRUNSWICK,NJ
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
so nice,pretty comfortable
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Slightly different than advertised.

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Harrisburg, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoe, fits nicely. My only complaint is that I ordered the navy/grey/white pair and part of the heel is black not navy.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoes for styling. Nothing like ole school New Balance!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent comfort, but they run small

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from DMV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I was looking for a comfortable shoe to wear around and was finally ready to break the twenty five year monopoly that Nike held as my choice sneaker. I wanted the New Balance comfort that so many people had told me about, so I finally decided to give them a go.
I tried on some 576's in a local Foot Locker in my normal size of 13 but they were too tight at the toe and the sides. I'm guessing New Balance wearers already know this, but they seem to run smaller than the normal sneaker size when compared to Nike.
I ordered some 14 EE width and they fit perfect. I definitely plan to order another pair or two to have them for the future!
Pros: comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Sneakers

PostedNovember 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Crystal Lake, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I've owned these shoes for about 6 years, and they are still going strong! They are the most comfortable pair of sneakers I have ever owned. They can be worn with jeans or shorts. I consider myself to be a very fashionable person, and these shoes have great classic look (not old). They are definately not running shoes, but they can be worn for running errands around town. Anyone looking for a solid everyday sneaker will be happy with these.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, versatile
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

different look

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Queens NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I was going for a different look and came across these kicks, I brought ML 574 new balance before but nothing like these colors, I like them even if family doesn't like that, comfortable and stylish
Pros: cool colors, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from china
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
A good pair of shoes,I love and will always wear
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sneaker

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from United States
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great sneaker. Comfortable and well made. Would def. Recommended to others to purchase.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A pair of really comfortalbe sneakers!

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It was a pair of New Balance and that's it! =D
Pros: lightweight, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Puta Gorda FLorida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very comfortable for my wide foot. Lightweight with decent traction on grass and dirt.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
Cons: hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My second purchase

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Norwood, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am very happy with the shoes. I have been wearing my first pair for a couple of years and was delighted to see that the model is still available.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable shoe, lightweight, and clean style.

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, Tn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Comfortable shoe that is durable and neat appearance.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>