Customer Reviews for New Balance 587 - Women's

New Balance 587 - Women's

A highly stable trainer made for the heavy runner and severe over-pronator who quickly breaks down the midsole and needs a firm shoe. Synthetic/mesh upper provides lightweight comfort and support. C-Cap® midsole with ABZORB® in heel and forefoot adds maximum shock absorption, a graphite Rollbar(TM) and TPU medial and lateral post offer pronation and supination control. The solid rubber outsole delivers long-wearing durability. Weight 11.9 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for New Balance 587 - Women's
Review 1 for New Balance 587 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit..helped with Plantar Fasciitis

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
I bought these as my doctor recommended New Balance for my plantar fasciitis. I researched to find the best features available to help with the pain and help me heal. From the moment I put these on, I knew they were the best choice. They felt wonderful and supportive and I am so happy that I finally found some shoes that make it less painful to walk. Website says they run half a size bigger than your true size but I found that the extra room was perfect and I would have been disappointed ordering a half-size smaller.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Balance 587 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

womens new balance 587

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from warwick, ri
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These are the most comfortable shoes and the support is great. My feet are bad and these shoes allow me to be able to walk farther.
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Balance 587 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Womens New Balance 587

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Staten Island NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I LOVE these sneakers. They are not big, bulky & heavy like other models. They have great support & plenty of toe room. They also fit true to size & my custom orthodics fit very well without taking up any room.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, size true
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Balance 587 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good cushioning

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have problems with my right foot and these sneakers give me good arch support. They are very comfortable and they have a very good cushioning. I could walk for hours and my feet won't hurt like before.
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Balance 587 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very poor quality.

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Zurich, Switzerland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Very comfortable, perfetc sizing BUT after only two weeks wearing them one hour a day to walk the dog the sole back in the heel simply came off!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for New Balance 587 - Women's
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
9 out of 10 recommend this product