Customer Reviews for Converse All Star Hi - Men's

Converse All Star Hi - Men's

The original performance basketball sneaker. Canvas upper stays true to the original. Cupsole construction with classic rubber outsole supplies traction. Wt. 14.8 oz. Shoe runs one size big. We suggest you order 1 size smaller than your normal shoe size for Men and 2 sizes smaller than your normal shoe size for Women.
Average Customer Rating:
4.712 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(118 Reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 118 reviews
5 stars
92
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
0
116 out of 118(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Review 1 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Vancouver, BC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Love them! The interior of the shoe is so nice and they're very comfortable :) fav shoes atm! If you love the original chucks, you'll love these even more! Wiz did an awesome job designing these.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San diego
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
No noooo noooo noooo noooo noooooooo
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic sneakers - always a trustworthy buy

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bucharest, Romania
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I've been wearing this brand and model of sneakers for many many years, and they've never disappointed me. The fabric is always good quality, very comfortable and very resistant. The soles are comfy and make for great casual shoes - God only knows how many km I've walked with these sneakers. Add to that the fact that they look great with trousers, a skirt or a casual dress... and you have a winner. It depends a lot on personal style, of course, but Converse All Stars are definitely among the clothing-shoe articles I could never part with.
Foot Locker themselves were great: the items shipped are the right size and color; and the shipping itself was fast and safe. Also, their price was very good, especially considering they ship worldwide. It was hard for me to find a store which housed these sneakers AND had available (and not absurdly-priced!) shipping to my country. I didn't expect it to be such a hassle, because I knew these were a very popular model - but it really was troublesome finding a good store to buy from.
I'll be buying from here again in the future and I'll be recommending FL to my friends :).
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

its kool

PostedNovember 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
from beaumont,bmt
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
i love chucks because it goes great with skinny jeans.
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

there cool

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from atwater CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Shoe runs hella big...and not alot of cushion but they look cool
Pros: doesn't crease, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
Cons: uncomfortable, heavy, runs large
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exactely what I needed.

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mission Viejo, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
My crazy brother decided that for his wedding all the groomsmen would wear black high top converse. Personally not a fan of high top but it was what my brother wanted. Shoes are comfortable and fairly supportive. Unfortunately when they arrived at my house I inspected the shoes and found many factory flaws in the left shoe. The rubber part that covers the toes was cut poorly and it showed, also in that rubber part there was an oval dimple that looked like the knot in a tree. Lastly on the canvas of the shoe near the all-star logo was a stain about 1cm long. I brought the shoes into the nearest footlocker store and they immediately replaced them no questions. Thank you for the good customer service. For a not they run a little big, I normally wear a 13 but converse i wear a 12.
Pros: stylish, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, runs large
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for lifting

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Afghanistan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is only my second pair of Chucks. Great flat soled shoe for lifting. Fits well and of high quality, definitely worth every penny. No problems or complaints.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: gets dirty fast, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Austin,tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I like the look of the shoe as well as the comfort.
Only thing is not sure why but it makes noise when I walk.
Squishy sound .
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Very Comfortable, good fit
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great classic sneaker

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The Converse Chuck taylor is a great sneaker to wear for casual wear. It has nice colors and its comfortable for a ceratain time because its a flat shoe. Its also looks great when its dirty and its very durable.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, runs large
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks good, great for squats

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Good looking shoe, great for doing squats and leg presses. Foot does get very hot in them though.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: heavy, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

allons-y!

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from 85001
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Best shoes to run in but keep in mind....they're bigger on the inside.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Olpe, KS
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This was exactly what my Son wanted for Christmas & they fit him perfectly. It was great that they arrived in a timely manner & didn't have to worry about them getting here in time.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NYC
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great product for the price.
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great price for a classic!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from baltimore, md
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
After comparing several companies, I found the best deal for this shoe at the Foot Locker website. This is the only shoe my husband wears so I'm always looking for a deal!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

they are so sick looking

PostedOctober 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Washington , DC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i have got so many compliments and they are very stylish ..i can wear them with a lot of things , so cute i am a girl and they look so cute on my feet ..you will love them just like i love them
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Timeless classics

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Singapore
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
If you wanna get 'em Chucks, especially hi-tops, I think plaid shorts look rather cool. Chucks are timeless stuff, go get 'em.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, poor traction, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from South orange, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I love them, they are so comfortable and stylish.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: gets dirty fast, runs narrow, creases easily, not breathable, poor traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fathers day present

PostedJune 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from new orleans
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
bought these for my boyfriend for fathers day online. They came in gift wrapped. they shipped fast. Buy them a half size smaller bc they run big. He loves them!
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They were exactly the shoes I had been looking for and I was happy they had large sizes like the one that I needed
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>