Customer Reviews for Converse All Star Hi - Men's

Converse All Star Hi - Men's

The original performance basketball sneaker. Canvas upper stays true to the original. Cupsole construction with classic rubber outsole supplies traction. Wt. 14.8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(112 Reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 112 reviews
5 stars
86
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
0
110 out of 112(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Review 1 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

its kool

PostedNovember 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
reeree23
from beaumont,bmt
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
i love chucks because it goes great with skinny jeans.
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for lifting

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
DeployedMarine
from Afghanistan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is only my second pair of Chucks. Great flat soled shoe for lifting. Fits well and of high quality, definitely worth every penny. No problems or complaints.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: gets dirty fast, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks good, great for squats

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Spartan12
from Long Island, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Good looking shoe, great for doing squats and leg presses. Foot does get very hot in them though.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: heavy, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great price for a classic!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
happyfeet13
from baltimore, md
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
After comparing several companies, I found the best deal for this shoe at the Foot Locker website. This is the only shoe my husband wears so I'm always looking for a deal!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

there cool

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
jason869
from atwater CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Shoe runs hella big...and not alot of cushion but they look cool
Pros: doesn't crease, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
Cons: uncomfortable, heavy, runs large
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Timeless classics

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
ImDaBaller
from Singapore
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
If you wanna get 'em Chucks, especially hi-tops, I think plaid shorts look rather cool. Chucks are timeless stuff, go get 'em.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, poor traction, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

they are so sick looking

PostedOctober 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
kittyluv2shop
from Washington , DC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i have got so many compliments and they are very stylish ..i can wear them with a lot of things , so cute i am a girl and they look so cute on my feet ..you will love them just like i love them
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
LoveWiz
from Vancouver, BC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Love them! The interior of the shoe is so nice and they're very comfortable :) fav shoes atm! If you love the original chucks, you'll love these even more! Wiz did an awesome job designing these.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tracifreckles
from South orange, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I love them, they are so comfortable and stylish.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: gets dirty fast, runs narrow, creases easily, not breathable, poor traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Austin,tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I like the look of the shoe as well as the comfort.
Only thing is not sure why but it makes noise when I walk.
Squishy sound .
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bazza
from Melbourne
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Very Comfortable, good fit
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chucklover1990
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They were exactly the shoes I had been looking for and I was happy they had large sizes like the one that I needed
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
RM313
from Detroit,MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great stylish shoe to wear for casual wear.
Pros: doesn't crease, stylish, easy to clean, durable
Cons: gets dirty fast, runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fathers day present

PostedJune 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
nolawear
from new orleans
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
bought these for my boyfriend for fathers day online. They came in gift wrapped. they shipped fast. Buy them a half size smaller bc they run big. He loves them!
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

allons-y!

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nerd
from 85001
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Best shoes to run in but keep in mind....they're bigger on the inside.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool Classics

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pop88
from Houston Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good classic Converse! Always have clean pair on hand.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exactely what I needed.

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
PParker
from Mission Viejo, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
My crazy brother decided that for his wedding all the groomsmen would wear black high top converse. Personally not a fan of high top but it was what my brother wanted. Shoes are comfortable and fairly supportive. Unfortunately when they arrived at my house I inspected the shoes and found many factory flaws in the left shoe. The rubber part that covers the toes was cut poorly and it showed, also in that rubber part there was an oval dimple that looked like the knot in a tree. Lastly on the canvas of the shoe near the all-star logo was a stain about 1cm long. I brought the shoes into the nearest footlocker store and they immediately replaced them no questions. Thank you for the good customer service. For a not they run a little big, I normally wear a 13 but converse i wear a 12.
Pros: stylish, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, runs large
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
desmith37
from Pasadena ca
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This was purchased for my grand daughter, she is happy. What else can I say.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good, Classic Shoe

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
DC2013
from PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Well-constructed fabric/canvas upper, and sturdy sole. What you expect of a true, classic Converse.
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great classic sneaker

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
tfnike217
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The Converse Chuck taylor is a great sneaker to wear for casual wear. It has nice colors and its comfortable for a ceratain time because its a flat shoe. Its also looks great when its dirty and its very durable.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, runs large
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>