Customer Reviews for Converse All Star Hi - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Converse All Star Hi - Men's

The original performance basketball sneaker. Canvas upper stays true to the original. Cupsole construction with classic rubber outsole supplies traction. Wt. 14.8 oz. Shoe runs one size big. We suggest you order 1 size smaller than your normal shoe size for Men and 2 sizes smaller than your normal shoe size for Women.
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(137 Reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 137 reviews
5 stars
109
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
0
135 out of 137(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Review 1 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exactly what my boyfriend wanted.

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Happy with the shoes! Loved the free delivery. The one issue was that the box was smashed up quite a bit which was disappointing to give as a gift.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Vancouver, BC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Love them! The interior of the shoe is so nice and they're very comfortable :) fav shoes atm! If you love the original chucks, you'll love these even more! Wiz did an awesome job designing these.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic sneakers - always a trustworthy buy

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bucharest, Romania
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I've been wearing this brand and model of sneakers for many many years, and they've never disappointed me. The fabric is always good quality, very comfortable and very resistant. The soles are comfy and make for great casual shoes - God only knows how many km I've walked with these sneakers. Add to that the fact that they look great with trousers, a skirt or a casual dress... and you have a winner. It depends a lot on personal style, of course, but Converse All Stars are definitely among the clothing-shoe articles I could never part with.
Foot Locker themselves were great: the items shipped are the right size and color; and the shipping itself was fast and safe. Also, their price was very good, especially considering they ship worldwide. It was hard for me to find a store which housed these sneakers AND had available (and not absurdly-priced!) shipping to my country. I didn't expect it to be such a hassle, because I knew these were a very popular model - but it really was troublesome finding a good store to buy from.
I'll be buying from here again in the future and I'll be recommending FL to my friends :).
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

its kool

PostedNovember 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
from beaumont,bmt
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
i love chucks because it goes great with skinny jeans.
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ONLY KIND OF SHOES MY SON WILL WEAR !!!

PostedMay 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from 68106
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
CONVERSE ARE ALWAYS EXCELLANT
HIGH QUALITY
AND RECIEVED THEM EXTREMELY FAST
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, breaks in easy, doesn't crease, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome retro look

PostedMay 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ATLANTA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My eldest son wore these to a wedding, as he was the best man and they were extremely comfortable. The shoe matched his suit quite well.
Pros: comfortable, good traction, lightweight, breathable, cool colors, stylish
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

there cool

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from atwater CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Shoe runs hella big...and not alot of cushion but they look cool
Pros: doesn't crease, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
Cons: uncomfortable, heavy, runs large
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exactely what I needed.

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mission Viejo, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
My crazy brother decided that for his wedding all the groomsmen would wear black high top converse. Personally not a fan of high top but it was what my brother wanted. Shoes are comfortable and fairly supportive. Unfortunately when they arrived at my house I inspected the shoes and found many factory flaws in the left shoe. The rubber part that covers the toes was cut poorly and it showed, also in that rubber part there was an oval dimple that looked like the knot in a tree. Lastly on the canvas of the shoe near the all-star logo was a stain about 1cm long. I brought the shoes into the nearest footlocker store and they immediately replaced them no questions. Thank you for the good customer service. For a not they run a little big, I normally wear a 13 but converse i wear a 12.
Pros: stylish, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, runs large
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedMay 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Union County NJ
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Comfortable as well as good looking!
Highly recommended!
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, breaks in easy, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbelievably efficient in getting the product

PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tiffin,O
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I was very surprised that I received my shoes within three days of ordering them. So I was impressed with the service and the deal I received on the shoes. Chucks are Chucks...so there is no need to comment about the product. This is my 4th pair of black high top Chucks. i couldn't be happier.
Pros: stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SERVICE

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from PEMBROKE PINES,FL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
GREAT PRODUCT AND REALLY NICE SNEAKERS. MY SON
REALLY LIKES THEM.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great classic sneaker

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The Converse Chuck taylor is a great sneaker to wear for casual wear. It has nice colors and its comfortable for a ceratain time because its a flat shoe. Its also looks great when its dirty and its very durable.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, runs large
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Olpe, KS
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This was exactly what my Son wanted for Christmas & they fit him perfectly. It was great that they arrived in a timely manner & didn't have to worry about them getting here in time.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Austin,tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I like the look of the shoe as well as the comfort.
Only thing is not sure why but it makes noise when I walk.
Squishy sound .
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

allons-y!

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from 85001
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Best shoes to run in but keep in mind....they're bigger on the inside.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Very Comfortable, good fit
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NYC
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great product for the price.
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grandson LOVES Converse

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from gold canyon ,az
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Gave to my Grandson for his birthday.He just loved them. Thank you Converse. Nelson
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is great and feels good on my feet.

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cypress,TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The product I received pretty quickly and feels great on my feet.
Pros: runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Converse All Star Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful! wonderful! wonderful!!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from huntingdon TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love my converse!!!!! They are comfortable. Stylish.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>