Customer Reviews for Converse All Star Ox - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Converse All Star Ox - Men's

There's never been another like him or his sneakers, which is why the unconventionally classic design hasn't changed a bit since Chuck wore them himself. Durable canvas upper stays true to the original design. Rubber cupsole supplies low-profile traction. Wt. 14.4 oz. Shoe runs one size big. We suggest you order 1 size smaller than your normal shoe size for Men and 2 sizes smaller than your normal shoe size for Women.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(186 Reviews) 185
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 186 reviews
5 stars
102
4 stars
50
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
15
163 out of 186(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Review 1 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect match to my son's date's dress for Prom!

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Grove City, OH
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
We had to order my son's Prom tux before his date has purchased her dress so the shoes were our only real option to "match". We had dress shoes as a back up but everything matched perfectly.
Pros: cool colors
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product Great..Shipping Bad

PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from virginia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoes were great. My brother bought a pair and my mom liked them so I bought her a pair in red (her favorite color) for her birthday. The shoes came in great condition and everything and looked new. The only problem I had was the shipping. The shoes came in a broken/busted box. Otherwise the shoes were comfortable and my loves them.
Pros: comfortable, durable, cool colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic shoe...great price

PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from USA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Can't go wrong with these...plus all the colors offered makes them even better.
Pros: comfortable, easy to clean, cool colors, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute for the Summer

PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
There comfortable, but I can't wear them everyday too flat. They go with just about anything. Just have to take care of them.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, lightweight, breathable, breaks in easy, doesn't crease, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
Cons: poor ankle support, gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

wrong sizes on web site

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wollongong NSW
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
great shoe but why oh why would a american site selling american brands, not state they are UK sizes, a US 15 is a UK 13 so a UK 15 cannot be a US 15, had to call up to sort it out ended up going to the Washington mall in CA and had great help from the man there who got me the correct US/UK size.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Unmatched

PostedDecember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brandon Manitoba Canada
The size is very big, I had to return it because the size and the number is not matched. I ordered size number 9 and it was too big, even my brother tried it and he is size number 11 and the ( convers size 9 ) was to big even for him
Cons: runs wide
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for the purpose needed.

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bristol
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Good sneaker. Basic sneaker, goes with everything cadual
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: runs wide, heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good shoe

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shoe are very comfortable.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedApril 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from nc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Being a fan of west coast culture, I was really hoping to like these all black chucks. Unfortunately, they were terribly uncomfortable and felt like an extremely cheap shoe.
Cons: poor ankle support, runs narrow, uncomfortable, not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

my son loves it

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from columbia sc
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have two sons who both wear size 15. To be able to locate shoes in their size AND at a affordable cost, I am estastic.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just like I remember them.

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mass
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Has my last pair of Cons in the 60s. Almost like old times except they didn't come from the Converse outlet store in Everett.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great, Stylish and WOW

PostedFebruary 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wore these shoes once or twice and they are amazing. However at first the right shoe was kinda poking at your right foot, making the shoes uncomfortable, later they got better. You have to wear them in a few hours. Very stylish shoes as they fit well and look well with different clothes.
Pros: stylish, durable
Cons: uncomfortable at first
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fantastic sneaker for the price!!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from new jersey
true to size/comfortable & affordable.....can even be made to look like a "dress" shoe....wore it with a suit!!! Would recommend it highly!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long time fan of Converse shoes.

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pooler, GA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The online experience was great for me. Although the size was too big the first time around, the exchange process was easy. I got the shoes back in a timely manner. My grandson is happy.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy, Casual and Ballin

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Had them for a good month now and they are still very comfortable, Good to wear down to the beach or something casual. I also recommend listening to Wiz is you never have. most creative artist
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love some classic black chucks

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
When I wear sneakers Classic Black Chuck Taylor's are all I wear. I wish they lasted a little longer but I love them. Such a classic and definitely a necessity in my wardrobe.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

too big

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Victor, Mt
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I didn't know they were men sizes, had to return it, hopefully will get a refund. Talked to your store yesterday, lady asured me I would get a refund. Lets hope!!
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

average

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from greenbelt, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Not too bad a shoe, nice design but it is not that comfortable for long period of time as it starts hurting.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable, poor traction, does not break in quickly
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shoe

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I got this product about a month ago and its does its job. The shoe is fashionable and can be worn with khakis or denim. I do recommend you get a size or half-size smaller as the shoe does run large, but that is okay with me; better large than small. The shoe of course has its pros and cons (which is listed) as with all things, however, for the price what exactly are you expecting? Good shoe overall in my opinion. I now have 2 pair.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors
Cons: gets dirty fast, poor traction, runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not what we expected

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sk, Canada
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The product shown on the website did not look the the product I received and I returned for credit. My son was not happy with the look of the shoe or the feel of it on his feet. He loves the Converse shoes he has now. We thought this was the same shoe as they looked the same and had a star on the outsides of each shoe but the ones we received were very different. My son felt they were not as supportive as the converse shoes he currently has particularly around the ankles and so chose not to keep them.
Cons: uncomfortable, not very stylish, non-durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>