Customer Reviews for Converse All Star Ox - Men's

Converse All Star Ox - Men's

There's never been another like him or his sneakers, which is why the unconventionally classic design hasn't changed a bit since Chuck wore them himself. Durable canvas upper stays true to the original design. Rubber cupsole supplies low-profile traction. Wt. 14.4 oz. Shoe runs one size big. We suggest you order 1 size smaller than your normal shoe size for Men and 2 sizes smaller than your normal shoe size for Women.
Average Customer Rating:
4.162 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(154 Reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 154 reviews
5 stars
86
4 stars
38
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
12
134 out of 154(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Review 1 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

wrong sizes on web site

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wollongong NSW
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
great shoe but why oh why would a american site selling american brands, not state they are UK sizes, a US 15 is a UK 13 so a UK 15 cannot be a US 15, had to call up to sort it out ended up going to the Washington mall in CA and had great help from the man there who got me the correct US/UK size.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
the show is good and comfortable and classic
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor ankle support, gets dirty fast, poor traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good shoe

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shoe are very comfortable.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shoe

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I got this product about a month ago and its does its job. The shoe is fashionable and can be worn with khakis or denim. I do recommend you get a size or half-size smaller as the shoe does run large, but that is okay with me; better large than small. The shoe of course has its pros and cons (which is listed) as with all things, however, for the price what exactly are you expecting? Good shoe overall in my opinion. I now have 2 pair.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors
Cons: gets dirty fast, poor traction, runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great feature

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Shelton, CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The item shoe that I have order is good and fit . Thank you for your help
Pros: comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I was looking for these shoes for awhile and finally found them here. Shoes are perfect and the price can't be beat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great, Stylish and WOW

PostedFebruary 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wore these shoes once or twice and they are amazing. However at first the right shoe was kinda poking at your right foot, making the shoes uncomfortable, later they got better. You have to wear them in a few hours. Very stylish shoes as they fit well and look well with different clothes.
Pros: stylish, durable
Cons: uncomfortable at first
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fantastic sneaker for the price!!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from new jersey
true to size/comfortable & affordable.....can even be made to look like a "dress" shoe....wore it with a suit!!! Would recommend it highly!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great inexpensive sneakers

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bronx, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Purchased these since our uniform changed to all black sneakers, very inexpensive but also very thin so not the best when standing up for a long period of time or walking a couple of miles a day. Still, they're chucks
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, poor traction
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy, Casual and Ballin

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Had them for a good month now and they are still very comfortable, Good to wear down to the beach or something casual. I also recommend listening to Wiz is you never have. most creative artist
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bakersfield,CA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
casual wear can wear with any kind of clothes
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sweetwater, TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The color wasn't exactly the same in the picture of the ones I seen online and purchased. The shoe is good and what I wanted, the color just did not match up quite like the one online.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: not breathable, runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

average

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from greenbelt, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Not too bad a shoe, nice design but it is not that comfortable for long period of time as it starts hurting.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable, poor traction, does not break in quickly
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Color not as advertised

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco, CA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love Converse shoes -- the comfort, the fit, the style -- and will definitely continue buying them, generally. However, I was looking for yellow shoes that were bright but not neon, and these were very much neon when they arrived. The image I saw on the website did not accurately show the color, so I ended up returning the shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic chucks

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Can't go wrong with the classics. Just remember they run big.
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These are so great and comfortable. They may be white but gp great with anything you wear. Only real problem was ups delivered the box beat up
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not what we expected

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sk, Canada
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The product shown on the website did not look the the product I received and I returned for credit. My son was not happy with the look of the shoe or the feel of it on his feet. He loves the Converse shoes he has now. We thought this was the same shoe as they looked the same and had a star on the outsides of each shoe but the ones we received were very different. My son felt they were not as supportive as the converse shoes he currently has particularly around the ankles and so chose not to keep them.
Cons: uncomfortable, not very stylish, non-durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Size Problem

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from West Orange,New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I always order 10.5 for my size,but this brand size which is 10.5 but turn out to be 11.5is way too big and long.Almost the size of my arms. Anyways,i already order the other brand of shoes already.Thank for asking
Cons: runs wide, runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I wanted

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ramsey, New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Exactly what I was expecting. The black on black is classy and god well with a bunch of different combinations.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Alabaster, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I love this product..... and I would love to order the same shoe again. Additional colors (all solid colors) would be great as well! Great experience!!! And I like the fact that they're only offered online, this gives me the feeling of exclusive product. To offset this I wouldn't be upset if the price increased to keep the quality of the shoe higher than the quantity, I think the product is that good. Thanks again.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>