Customer Reviews for Converse All Star Ox - Men's

Converse All Star Ox - Men's

There's never been another like him or his sneakers, which is why the unconventionally classic design hasn't changed a bit since Chuck wore them himself. Durable canvas upper stays true to the original design. Rubber cupsole supplies low-profile traction. Wt. 14.4 oz. Shoe runs one size big. We suggest you order 1 size smaller than your normal shoe size for Men and 2 sizes smaller than your normal shoe size for Women.
Average Customer Rating:
4.171 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(211 Reviews) 210
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 211 reviews
5 stars
117
4 stars
54
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 star
16
185 out of 211(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Review 1 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect match to my son's date's dress for Prom!

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Grove City, OH
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
We had to order my son's Prom tux before his date has purchased her dress so the shoes were our only real option to "match". We had dress shoes as a back up but everything matched perfectly.
Pros: cool colors
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedMay 7, 2016
Customer Avatar
from WV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love them! These are my first pair of Converse !
They do hurt my feet if I wear them for a good length of time, but that could be because I got a half size too big...I wear a size 6 (8 in women's) but they didn't have size 6 in stock so I got 6.5 (8.5 women's). I kept seeing reviews that they run big or run small, so I thought going a half size bigger than what I wear would be the best option. I also bought another pair (different color) in my size (6/8) and they don't hurt my feet, so I believe it's the size.....so I say they run true to size (women order two sizes smaller for the right size)
Also I have wide feet and most shoes that are narrow at the top hurt my feet and/or toes, these don't...it was one thing I was worried about!
Overall I have no complaints and absolutely love them and happy that I decided to buy them!
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice product

PostedMay 24, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Jamaica
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The product came on time and was good.
my only issue was with the shipping, box was completely destroyed! torn and beaten up.luckily the shoes didn't suffer the same fate.I Usually like to collect the box my shoes come in. guess i cant do that with foot locker.
None the less this was a very good item and would recommend to anyone!
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, easy to clean, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice product

PostedMay 20, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Cayman Islands
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very nice shoes only that you need to buy one size less that what you actually wear as they fit big
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, breathable, stays clean a long time, cool colors, stylish
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my converse.

PostedApril 29, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Jackson,ms
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Looks great on. I love my converse!!!!
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, breaks in easy, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Looks Long

PostedApril 18, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Indy
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoe is nice but is a little big. I would order one size less than normal.
Pros: lightweight, breathable, cool colors, stylish
Cons: runs large, runs wide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 12, 2016
Customer Avatar
from KCMO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
LOVE the shoe and color however wanted a 6.5 in women's and received a 6.5 in men's. Would love to have them but couldn't order in right size. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More than meets the eye

PostedMarch 31, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Fairfield County, CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Super cozy shoe with warm lining and bottom and, of course, the quilted exterior. Overall a much fancier shoe All-Star shoe than you think and highly recommended for fall - winter season.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, stylish
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They look great

PostedMarch 23, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Lagrange, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are really great, they fit well, they are comfortable, black pretty much goes with everything, the product is great
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, easy to clean, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ayye

PostedMarch 19, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Ayye I love converse. I bought blue I had the white and these are fresh. Look good wit a couple outfits I got 8 I wear 10 n women but they are a little loose around the ankle still I will be keeping them I love them. Keep em clean yall :)
Pros: durable, lightweight, breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish
Cons: poor ankle support, runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

PostedMarch 9, 2016
Customer Avatar
from London
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Amazing shoes with great prices
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, lightweight, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMarch 4, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love these shoes. But I got them just a little too big. Still wearable
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SHOE/GREAT PRICE!

PostedFebruary 3, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Pasadena, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have worn this brand & exact style for years!
It's still a high quality shoe & this is a great price!!!
Pros: comfortable, durable, doesn't crease, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

wrong sizes on web site

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wollongong NSW
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
great shoe but why oh why would a american site selling american brands, not state they are UK sizes, a US 15 is a UK 13 so a UK 15 cannot be a US 15, had to call up to sort it out ended up going to the Washington mall in CA and had great help from the man there who got me the correct US/UK size.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good shoe

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shoe are very comfortable.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic shoe

PostedDecember 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Richmond va
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Wore them 50 years ago...wear them now. Converse has been my favorite since the first time I dribbled a basketball. Have lost my "hops" but not my sense of style. Now my Chuckies come in more colors than ever. They never go out of style and still provide a comfortable platform for everyday wear.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, breaks in easy, doesn't crease, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Unmatched

PostedDecember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brandon Manitoba Canada
The size is very big, I had to return it because the size and the number is not matched. I ordered size number 9 and it was too big, even my brother tried it and he is size number 11 and the ( convers size 9 ) was to big even for him
Cons: runs wide
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great, Stylish and WOW

PostedFebruary 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wore these shoes once or twice and they are amazing. However at first the right shoe was kinda poking at your right foot, making the shoes uncomfortable, later they got better. You have to wear them in a few hours. Very stylish shoes as they fit well and look well with different clothes.
Pros: stylish, durable
Cons: uncomfortable at first
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I love these shoes. Converse is my new brand
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, breaks in easy, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fantastic sneaker for the price!!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from new jersey
true to size/comfortable & affordable.....can even be made to look like a "dress" shoe....wore it with a suit!!! Would recommend it highly!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>