Customer Reviews for Converse All Star Ox - Men's

Converse All Star Ox - Men's

There's never been another like him or his sneakers, which is why the unconventionally classic design hasn't changed a bit since Chuck wore them himself. Durable canvas upper stays true to the original design. Rubber cupsole supplies low-profile traction. Wt. 14.4 oz. Shoe runs one size big. We suggest you order 1 size smaller than your normal shoe size for Men and 2 sizes smaller than your normal shoe size for Women.
Average Customer Rating:
4.234 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(141 Reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 141 reviews
5 stars
84
4 stars
31
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
9
124 out of 141(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Review 1 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
conversefan
from Bakersfield,CA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
casual wear can wear with any kind of clothes
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
TheSlimReaper21
from Sweetwater, TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The color wasn't exactly the same in the picture of the ones I seen online and purchased. The shoe is good and what I wanted, the color just did not match up quite like the one online.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: not breathable, runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic chucks

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mrscmh
from Florida
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Can't go wrong with the classics. Just remember they run big.
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Color not as advertised

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
jaby
from San Francisco, CA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love Converse shoes -- the comfort, the fit, the style -- and will definitely continue buying them, generally. However, I was looking for yellow shoes that were bright but not neon, and these were very much neon when they arrived. The image I saw on the website did not accurately show the color, so I ended up returning the shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from San Diego
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These are so great and comfortable. They may be white but gp great with anything you wear. Only real problem was ups delivered the box beat up
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I wanted

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
megg7
from Ramsey, New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Exactly what I was expecting. The black on black is classy and god well with a bunch of different combinations.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Size Problem

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Zheng
from West Orange,New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I always order 10.5 for my size,but this brand size which is 10.5 but turn out to be 11.5is way too big and long.Almost the size of my arms. Anyways,i already order the other brand of shoes already.Thank for asking
Cons: runs wide, runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool kicks

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
ImDaBaller
from Singapore
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Best kicks for summer. Gets slippery though, and they last only through the summer
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor ankle support, hard to clean, poor traction, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

average

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
titietoo
from greenbelt, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Not too bad a shoe, nice design but it is not that comfortable for long period of time as it starts hurting.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable, poor traction, does not break in quickly
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy, Casual and Ballin

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Deazey
from Brisbane, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Had them for a good month now and they are still very comfortable, Good to wear down to the beach or something casual. I also recommend listening to Wiz is you never have. most creative artist
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
sshoeluv
from los angeles, ca
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son and i love all stars! We have several pairs in many different colors.
Pros: lightweight, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Adam21
from Las Vegas, NV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Wiz Khalifa has great style.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor ankle support, not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love 'em

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
chuckyWIT
from Boxford, MA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these shoes for my son. He wears them every day!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
lucylou
from Levelland tx
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Mpy daughter loves them she rocks them
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Converse are my favorite shoes but...

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
irouk
from paris
...choice in sizes 11,5 for men is too small
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A classic must!

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
BeeBee
from Charlotte, Va
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Hard to keep clean, but that's the nature of chuck Taylor's, so watch where u step and stunt in your fresh reds. Women, I recommend going down 3 sizes. I wear a nine, I always but chucks in a six.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor ankle support, hard to clean, runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

classic

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Snickers
from Fort Washington, MD
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This was a gift for my husband and he truely loved them. He actually couldn't wait to put them on and wears them whenever possible. They are now his favorite sneakers. His birthday is coming up in June and I plan on purchasing the white high tops for him.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
bmin
from Houston
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Fits to size. And love the color
Pros: good traction, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great everyday sneaker!

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
ZayACollegeStudent
from Middletown, CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Came promptly and looks great in person. The Size runs a little big, I had to return my first pair to get me right size. They're canvas shoes so you can go down a half size or in some cases a full size down. Otherwise, great buy. Converse shoes are one of the only shoes I can say might look better dirty so no worries if they get scuffs on them.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, goes with anything
Cons: poor ankle support, gets dirty fast, poor traction, runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great casual sneaker

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
FlippaFloppa
from Louisville, Ky
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
You know what you're getting, great classic sneaker at an affordable price. As other reviews indicate, definitely go with a size smaller than what you are use to wearing.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>