Customer Reviews for Converse All Star Ox - Men's

Converse All Star Ox - Men's

There's never been another like him or his sneakers, which is why the unconventionally classic design hasn't changed a bit since Chuck wore them himself. Durable canvas upper stays true to the original design. Rubber cupsole supplies low-profile traction. Wt. 14.4 oz. Shoe runs one size big. We suggest you order 1 size smaller than your normal shoe size for Men and 2 sizes smaller than your normal shoe size for Women.
Average Customer Rating:
4.159 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(207 Reviews) 206
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 207 reviews
5 stars
114
4 stars
53
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 star
16
181 out of 207(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Review 1 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect match to my son's date's dress for Prom!

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Grove City, OH
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
We had to order my son's Prom tux before his date has purchased her dress so the shoes were our only real option to "match". We had dress shoes as a back up but everything matched perfectly.
Pros: cool colors
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Looks Long

PostedApril 18, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Indy
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoe is nice but is a little big. I would order one size less than normal.
Pros: lightweight, breathable, cool colors, stylish
Cons: runs large, runs wide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 12, 2016
Customer Avatar
from KCMO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
LOVE the shoe and color however wanted a 6.5 in women's and received a 6.5 in men's. Would love to have them but couldn't order in right size. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More than meets the eye

PostedMarch 31, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Fairfield County, CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Super cozy shoe with warm lining and bottom and, of course, the quilted exterior. Overall a much fancier shoe All-Star shoe than you think and highly recommended for fall - winter season.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, stylish
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They look great

PostedMarch 23, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Lagrange, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are really great, they fit well, they are comfortable, black pretty much goes with everything, the product is great
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, easy to clean, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ayye

PostedMarch 19, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Ayye I love converse. I bought blue I had the white and these are fresh. Look good wit a couple outfits I got 8 I wear 10 n women but they are a little loose around the ankle still I will be keeping them I love them. Keep em clean yall :)
Pros: durable, lightweight, breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish
Cons: poor ankle support, runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

PostedMarch 9, 2016
Customer Avatar
from London
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Amazing shoes with great prices
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, lightweight, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMarch 4, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love these shoes. But I got them just a little too big. Still wearable
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SHOE/GREAT PRICE!

PostedFebruary 3, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Pasadena, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have worn this brand & exact style for years!
It's still a high quality shoe & this is a great price!!!
Pros: comfortable, durable, doesn't crease, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

wrong sizes on web site

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wollongong NSW
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
great shoe but why oh why would a american site selling american brands, not state they are UK sizes, a US 15 is a UK 13 so a UK 15 cannot be a US 15, had to call up to sort it out ended up going to the Washington mall in CA and had great help from the man there who got me the correct US/UK size.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic shoe

PostedDecember 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Richmond va
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Wore them 50 years ago...wear them now. Converse has been my favorite since the first time I dribbled a basketball. Have lost my "hops" but not my sense of style. Now my Chuckies come in more colors than ever. They never go out of style and still provide a comfortable platform for everyday wear.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, breaks in easy, doesn't crease, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good shoe

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shoe are very comfortable.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I love these shoes. Converse is my new brand
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, breaks in easy, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Unmatched

PostedDecember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brandon Manitoba Canada
The size is very big, I had to return it because the size and the number is not matched. I ordered size number 9 and it was too big, even my brother tried it and he is size number 11 and the ( convers size 9 ) was to big even for him
Cons: runs wide
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great, Stylish and WOW

PostedFebruary 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wore these shoes once or twice and they are amazing. However at first the right shoe was kinda poking at your right foot, making the shoes uncomfortable, later they got better. You have to wear them in a few hours. Very stylish shoes as they fit well and look well with different clothes.
Pros: stylish, durable
Cons: uncomfortable at first
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fantastic sneaker for the price!!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from new jersey
true to size/comfortable & affordable.....can even be made to look like a "dress" shoe....wore it with a suit!!! Would recommend it highly!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy, Casual and Ballin

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Had them for a good month now and they are still very comfortable, Good to wear down to the beach or something casual. I also recommend listening to Wiz is you never have. most creative artist
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product Great..Shipping Bad

PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from virginia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoes were great. My brother bought a pair and my mom liked them so I bought her a pair in red (her favorite color) for her birthday. The shoes came in great condition and everything and looked new. The only problem I had was the shipping. The shoes came in a broken/busted box. Otherwise the shoes were comfortable and my loves them.
Pros: comfortable, durable, cool colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

average

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from greenbelt, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Not too bad a shoe, nice design but it is not that comfortable for long period of time as it starts hurting.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable, poor traction, does not break in quickly
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not what we expected

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sk, Canada
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The product shown on the website did not look the the product I received and I returned for credit. My son was not happy with the look of the shoe or the feel of it on his feet. He loves the Converse shoes he has now. We thought this was the same shoe as they looked the same and had a star on the outsides of each shoe but the ones we received were very different. My son felt they were not as supportive as the converse shoes he currently has particularly around the ankles and so chose not to keep them.
Cons: uncomfortable, not very stylish, non-durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>