Customer Reviews for Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's

Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's

The Air Jordan XX8 is the newest shoe to join the legacy. Created by famous sneaker designer Tinker Hatfield, the XX8 is made with the goal of elite performance and explosive on-court style. This shoe boasts a new-age design that’s equipped with the highest level of technological advances than any Air Jordan to date. A stretch textile sleeve boasts a high performance zipper to offer support and a clean modern look. The outer sleeve covers a Dynamic Fit system, which utilizes supportive straps that work in harmony with the midsole and laces so the shoe moves with the foot, offering the ultimate lockdown fit. Below the foot is a is durable Phylon™ midsole that contains Nike Zoom units in the heel and forefoot to provide responsive, lightweight cushioning in addition to a low-profile feel. The midsole also features a Jordan Flight plate, which elevates the responsiveness of the Zoom units through compression and deflection for optimal performance. Traction and support are taken to another level thanks to the translucent rubber outsole, which is detailed with a multi-directional pattern as well as an external carbon fiber heel contour.
Average Customer Rating:
4.527 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(110 Reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 110 reviews
5 stars
82
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
6
99 out of 110(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

horrible durability

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
barbear1978
from Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Owned 2 pairs of XX8s... the original black/volt colorway and the Bel-Air SEs. Both were defective... or you could say poorly engineered. The originals' outsole ripped after 7 months and the Bel-Air's right forefoot ZoomAir bag popped after only 4 weeks! These shoes were purchased for basketball only and while they were awesome for that, they just didn't last. Unless you're loaded and can afford new J's every month, do you really want to spend your time running back to FootLocker?
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
gfela
from bama
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Great shoe. Pricey but worth it. So far im the only one I've seen walking around with them.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The best jordan ever

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Van Nuys
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
The shoe is unique,I like its fitting just like a glove very light and responsive on the foot when I walk I can feel the air soles reaction.true stealth. One star for the price too steep.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, true stealth, fits like a glove
Cons: price
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

G. O. A. T.

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
this is hands down the greatest basketball shoe ever made. If you are looking for a shoe to hoop in...this is it.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome basketball shoe. And most comfortable shoe

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marshall23
from Elgin, sc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Great jordan shoe all around. Most comfortable ever. Lightweight and easy to ball. And no creases!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, runs true to size, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All star with creation

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
CP3Fan
from glendale,CA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This one is totally different to the other xx8 color. It is as different as its nickname "Bamboo"
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: runs small
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Blue Camo XX8s

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Scarsdale
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I really lucked out in landing a pair of these. I was able to get my size and was extremely happy. When I received, the package was built very very well. Double shoe-boxed, and the shoes coming each in their own linen bag. Quality is very good, except my pair one of the shoes tongues' was zippered into the zipper system, ripping the tongue. I'd suggest going 1/2 size up as mine were narrow in my true size and I couldn't zip them fully. Aside from that, they were on point, and a nice pick up.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, good traction
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, zipper issues
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best performance basketball shoe ever

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
AusBaller
from Australia, VIC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The AJ XX8 is the best basketball shoe I have used their is not one bad thing about it, even the box it comes in is amazing.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is unique and stylish.

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Superb
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This product is unique because the shoe is fitted and comfortable. Offers good support around the ankles and you can alter the appearance of the shoe; alternating between black with neon green flaps or all black high tops.
Pros: cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soles, comfort is amzing

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
kuzball8
from Winnipeg, Manitoba
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My foot is secure and comfortable feeling like it is apart of my foot
Absorption is also amazing
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

STILL AIR JORDAN

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
K27KING
from DOUGLAS, GEORGIA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
i had to have em. i held out on the lebron x just to buy em.
i had my wife bring em to my job soon as ups drop em off.
the box is so james bond
each shoe comes with its own protective case
slip my left foot in
slip my right foot in
and wow! wings appered to my imaginnation
after i zipped up i couldnt help but sprint to the other end of the lott
and whoo so much ground was cover with such little effort
even my co-worker said i hate to check you waering those what are they?
i told em' AJXX8's
the rest of that whole day everybody wanna know when my next pick up game to see me proform in em
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, airness
Cons: need better colors
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jordan Shoes

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Charly
from Dallas, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Excellent shoes. Thumbs up to everyone that grab a pair of XX8's.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ok

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Viking
from Santa Rosa ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
I really like them , but I wish I could get the black / electro green since I haven't be able to get any new realizes on line I have to buy this color , but don't get me wrong they cool but the black and electro green even cooler I think. Oh I haven't were them yet !!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too small and tough to get over ankles

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
l2ich
from Burlington,Iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My biggest complaint would be how tight these are when trying to get on. I know that's the design of them but they feel more like a tight ankle brace then a comfortable shoe.
Pros: good ankle support
Cons: gets dirty fast, runs narrow, uncomfortable, runs small
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Extremely comfortable!

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
techwonder21
from Raleigh, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
As soon as I put these on, I immediately felt like I was floating on a cloud. The shoes have an almost empty air pocket sensation that feels great when you walk.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good ankle support, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the shoes

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
lon9dogg
from washington dc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
these are the best shoes out right now the price is a lil high but they would look good on u
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable, looks good on your feet
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tgjeter2
from Gorham, ME
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great product! Love the shoes!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
LeBronYoung
from Beijing, CN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
AJ XX8 is very good. I had the oak tree one and I bought two different items.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Eh

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ziablo
from Central Oregon
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Over priced for the shoe style.
Pros: good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, uncomfortable
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable shoes. Very good quality

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
BigL24
from Kansas City Ks
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I'm overall pleased with the process of ordering these shoes online. I made a mistake and ordered the wrong size but was able to call the customer service and they were able to fix it and ship the correct size for me and I received them in three business days. When receiving the shoes they were in great condition but the only thing I wish is that I had a receipt or an invoice at the time of delivery. I did receive The invoice through email after contacting customer service.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: pricey
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>