Customer Reviews for Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's

The Air Jordan XX8 is the newest shoe to join the legacy. Created by famous sneaker designer Tinker Hatfield, the XX8 is made with the goal of elite performance and explosive on-court style. This shoe boasts a new-age design that’s equipped with the highest level of technological advances than any Air Jordan to date. A stretch textile sleeve boasts a high performance zipper to offer support and a clean modern look. The outer sleeve covers a Dynamic Fit system, which utilizes supportive straps that work in harmony with the midsole and laces so the shoe moves with the foot, offering the ultimate lockdown fit. Below the foot is a is durable Phylon™ midsole that contains Nike Zoom units in the heel and forefoot to provide responsive, lightweight cushioning in addition to a low-profile feel. The midsole also features a Jordan Flight plate, which elevates the responsiveness of the Zoom units through compression and deflection for optimal performance. Traction and support are taken to another level thanks to the translucent rubber outsole, which is detailed with a multi-directional pattern as well as an external carbon fiber heel contour.
Average Customer Rating:
4.527 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(110 Reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 110 reviews
5 stars
82
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
6
99 out of 110(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soles, comfort is amzing

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
kuzball8
from Winnipeg, Manitoba
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My foot is secure and comfortable feeling like it is apart of my foot
Absorption is also amazing
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All star with creation

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
CP3Fan
from glendale,CA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This one is totally different to the other xx8 color. It is as different as its nickname "Bamboo"
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: runs small
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jordan Shoes

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Charly
from Dallas, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Excellent shoes. Thumbs up to everyone that grab a pair of XX8's.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tgjeter2
from Gorham, ME
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great product! Love the shoes!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

horrible durability

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
barbear1978
from Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Owned 2 pairs of XX8s... the original black/volt colorway and the Bel-Air SEs. Both were defective... or you could say poorly engineered. The originals' outsole ripped after 7 months and the Bel-Air's right forefoot ZoomAir bag popped after only 4 weeks! These shoes were purchased for basketball only and while they were awesome for that, they just didn't last. Unless you're loaded and can afford new J's every month, do you really want to spend your time running back to FootLocker?
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Jordan's

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Karemelo7
from Forney
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very very comfortable shoes, price is way off of the product itself.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean, not breathable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing colour and amazing comfort

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
2fast4u
from Dunedin, NZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
All round amazing bball shoe. The colours pop. The Comfort and performance is 2nd to none.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
gfela
from bama
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Great shoe. Pricey but worth it. So far im the only one I've seen walking around with them.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
JamesC
from Red Deer, AB, Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
As far as playing/on court shoes goes, the XX8's are one of the best i've ever used. The technology is amazing and the design is up my alley. I've read bad reviews regarding it's design, but hey, you can't please everyone.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Eh

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ziablo
from Central Oregon
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Over priced for the shoe style.
Pros: good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, uncomfortable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice looking shoes, light and stylist

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
20gtr12
from SF, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It comes in a xx8 box which looks premium to me. but i think its a little over priced. overall, I like it.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfort is unbelievable

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
RacCoon
from Charlotte, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I've had them since they came out and have only worn them around the house, they're as comfortable as slippers. I may never wear them outdoors.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

impressive

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
oli6
from los angeles California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
the performance in this shoes is awesome my only complain is the material you have to use a water repellent before use them or you gonna get water spots all around the shoe
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome basketball sneaker

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Back2Back
from Saratoga, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This sneaker is awesome to play ball in. It's incredibly comfy, and provides everything you look for in a sneaker when you play basketball! Awesome sneaker
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best performance basketball shoe ever

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
AusBaller
from Australia, VIC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The AJ XX8 is the best basketball shoe I have used their is not one bad thing about it, even the box it comes in is amazing.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
LeBronYoung
from Beijing, CN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
AJ XX8 is very good. I had the oak tree one and I bought two different items.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
AJKICKSfan81
from Odessa, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
This is an awesome shoe!! I'm very satisfied with my purchase. It is true to size and looks even better in person.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoe, great comfort

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wallyaim
from Wolverine lake, mi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The show is fantastic, one of the best Jordan's I have owned
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

G. O. A. T.

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
this is hands down the greatest basketball shoe ever made. If you are looking for a shoe to hoop in...this is it.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan AJ XX8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Shoes

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Platinum
from Honolulu
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son likes them alot. He plays basketball in these shoes and he stated they are very light.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>