Customer Reviews for Jordan Son of Mars Low - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Jordan Son of Mars Low - Men's

The Jordan Son Of Mars was birthed from the Spizike, which was originally inspired by all the Jordan shoes made in collaboration with famous urban director Spike Lee. Leather and synthetic leather upper. Full-length PU midsole with visible heel airbag. Clear, solid rubber outsole. Wt. 17.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.613 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(186 Reviews) 186
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 186 reviews
5 stars
138
4 stars
37
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
6
175 out of 186(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jordan Son of Mars Low - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan Son of Mars Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from SAN FRAN CALI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
VERY SPORTABLE, EVERYONE AT MY DAUGHTERS SCHOOL IS JOCKIN...
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, lightweight, good ankle support, breaks in easy, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
Cons: not breathable, creases easily, gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Son of Mars Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedMay 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Manchester Tennessee
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
Always love all retro Jordan's. Genius
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, breaks in easy, doesn't crease, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Son of Mars Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Detailed

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hervey Bay, Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
This shoes is amazing!! My son bought it off my account and can't stop looking at them. He don't wanna wear them coz they're too perfect! I recommend this shoe to anyone for style and some great compliments. This review all the way from Australia!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: heavy
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Son of Mars Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Clinton, IA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
I questioned getting this shoe but went for it anyways. Never been happier stylish, comfortable all around awesome
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, doesn't crease, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: non-durable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Son of Mars Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's worth being in your closet

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
It's nice for casual or fashion wear.
Pros: good traction, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Son of Mars Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!!!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Windsor, CT
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
I bought the son of Mars as a gift for my son & he loved them!! He had been asking for a pair since they came back out.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Son of Mars Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very clean,wearable,doesn't crease

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
This is the best shoe jordan has ever made.It looks exactly as the jordan 4.I would recommend this to everything.If people were unsuccessful at buying the cement 4s,then this shoe is a must buy
Pros: good traction, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Son of Mars Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Really comfortable, I wish Nike would make more of them so more people can enjoy the shoes.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, breaks in easy, doesn't crease, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Son of Mars Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ontario, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I prefer the Jordan Brand of footwear because of the comfort and styles offered, especially the retro models like Jordan Retro 3 and 4.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, breaks in easy, doesn't crease, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Son of Mars Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoes with one issue

PostedMay 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These Jordan's are as high quality as pretty much all of the other Jordan's I have purchased throughout the years. My only problem is the unfortunate creasing on the toes.
Pros: comfortable, cool colors, stylish
Cons: creases easily, gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Son of Mars Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoes were great

PostedMay 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Southfield, MI
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Thanks, my order arrived in 2 days and was as expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Son of Mars Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Air jordans

PostedMay 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland oh
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very comfy and stylish. Will buy more
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, good ankle support, breaks in easy, easy to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Son of Mars Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love jordans

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from north las Vegas nv
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The color the fit of the shoe was great
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good ankle support
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Son of Mars Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hobart, Tasmania
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are very comfortable. Aside from Jordan Retro 8's, these are by far the most comfortable pair of Jordan's I own... so far. The bonus is the shoes colour way is very nice. It's a solid, well put together shoe. I use it as my casual Jordan's, as I don't want to wear my retro's all the time.
Great shoe, I look to buying a new pair soon, with comfort like that you need a few.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Son of Mars Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Conroe,TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Before these shoes came out I was going around school showing them to everyone and a lot of people thought they were ugly but when I came to school with them on everybody wanted to know where I got them and I told these the shoes y'all was sleeping on!!!
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Son of Mars Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Son of Mars Green Glow

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Garland, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
A nice combination of III, IV, V and VI Jordan design. The green glow color way is a great color for this shoe and the material Jordan brand use for this shoe is great!! A must have for your Jordan shoe collection!!! Want go wrong with this selection!!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Son of Mars Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Irleans,La
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I love this shoe! It is comfortable and great stylish colors.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Son of Mars Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

JRDN SON OF MARS-GY/BK/RD

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Connecticut
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My teenage grandson is very happy with his jrdn son of mars he finds the material, color and style good looking pair of sneakers. We went to the Mall and boys as well as men were admiring his sneakers. He was walking proud to own a pair of Jrdn Son of Mars.
Thank you Foot Locker you made his day and school year wonderful
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan Son of Mars Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jordan Son of Mars Low

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles Calif
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Shoes are great, my only complaint is that the piece of hard plastic used to pull the shoe on, rubs the back of my ankle. the socks I wear are short and dont cover the rim of the shoe. The hard plastic rubs it and annoys me.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish
Cons: runs small
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan Son of Mars Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

First pair

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from AK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Never thought I would like the SOM shoe until I tried them on and they feel a lot like retro 3 and 4's just about as comfortable but not quite. They are a bit heavy like the 3and4 they do crease. The back tab is kinda of annoying but I took a file and sanded the sharp edge off so it didn't scrape the back of my heel that helped a lot. The suede is a pain to care for but hey you got too take care of your J's. Yes they are heavy. But they are one of the more comfortable shoes. About the only complaint I would have is with nike and that would be why put such a skimpy insole in such expensive shoes step up and put some better insoles in these shoes.
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: creases easily, heavy, hard to clean, not breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>