Customer Reviews for Jordan CP3.VI AE - Men's

Jordan CP3.VI AE - Men's

The latest addition to Chris Paul's signature Jordan shoe line, the CP3. VI AE. This performance design is crafted to keep any basketball star playing hard and looking good. Hyperfuse upper with strategically placed cutouts for a lightweight and breathable fit. Below the ultra-lightweight upper construction is an injected Phylon™ midsole and environmentally friendly outsole for maximum cushioning and traction. Mid. Suggested for point guards and shooting guards. Wt. 12.3 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
1
29 out of 35(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jordan CP3.VI AE - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan CP3.VI AE - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good basketball shoe

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I wore this shoe today for basketball and had very good results.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, comfortable, breathable
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan CP3.VI AE - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

size is smaller than usual and they don't tell you

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from pgh, pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Very small in size and you can no longer return items to the store and it now costs you for their mistakes.
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan CP3.VI AE - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice update

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from AK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Fit is the same as the regular vi minus the little extra pad at the back of the heel. Like the new lace pattern better makes it easier to snug up the shoe. Still a nice comfortable sole good cushioning much better than the kobe 8 by a mile sure it will last much longer also. Better breathability than the older version also. Suede might be hard to keep clean but there just for casual wear anyways. Good price not overpriced like all these new elite shoes. One of the better looking shoes out there
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, runs true to size, durable, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, gets dirty fast, hard to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan CP3.VI AE - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This sneaker is great !!!!

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oceanside
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The only problem is ankle support but , it's to be expected in a low top sneaker.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan CP3.VI AE - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

small cut, hurts as a result

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from south africa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Should have ordered a bigger size, this one hurts like no man's business. It's a small cut and it's really uncomfortable
Pros: durable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, uncomfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan CP3.VI AE - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KickOnFire

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Culver City
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Best Basketball kicks by far. Amazing grip and they are majorly comfortable. Running up and down the court with ease and jumping and landing feels smooth with no discomfort. I give this shoe a 5 out 5 for playing basketball can't go wrong. 100%
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan CP3.VI AE - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good shoe

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Best traction I've ever had on a shoe. Extremely comfortable. Fit very well. Overall just an amazing shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: poor ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan CP3.VI AE - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'am overall satifised. My husband loves his new k

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dallas Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love these Jordans and so does my husband.
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan CP3.VI AE - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are amazing!

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bend, Or
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Before purchasing these shoes i could dunk every once in a while but now i can dunk every time! also these shoes have amazing traction! Well worth the money.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan CP3.VI AE - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Southern, IL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These are very comfortable shoes for my son's size 16 foot.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan CP3.VI AE - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Reading, Pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
As soon as a stepped in the shoe, i immediately loved it with the snug feeling i have over my foot, wrapped comfortably. Anyone who wants a comfy, quick, great traction guard-type of shoe, this is the shoe for you
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan CP3.VI AE - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mexico
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Excellent for basketball practice, and for a shooting point guard player
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan CP3.VI AE - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe- for basketball or casual

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from West Chester PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Using them as a casual shoe and they are extremely comfortable. Very low cut so put that into consideration if getting for basketball. I usually get mid level shoes to have extra ankle support. Definitely what you would expect from a Jordan shoe, worth it and great value.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan CP3.VI AE - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Island
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shoe fits well and foot feels secure. Confident in moving side to side even though shoe is a low top. Still breaking in, but like what I see so far.
Pros: good traction, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan CP3.VI AE - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is impressive.

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from KSA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The item seems durable and comfortable. A rare combination.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan CP3.VI AE - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product is getting scratches and white marks

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NJ Bound brook
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
After one week of just playing basketball.
Pros: good traction, comfortable, breathable
Cons: hard to clean, non-durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan CP3.VI AE - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i am in love with this shoe

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from United States
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Thanks again footlocker you never let me down.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan CP3.VI AE - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ouch!

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Singapore
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I think CP3 XII just look and feel better on the feet as compared to these.
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan CP3.VI AE - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The style and comfort of the shoe is what was most attractive to me. This is my second pair but different colorway of this model. I would highly recommend this product to my friends and co workers
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, easy to clean, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Jordan CP3.VI AE - Men's
Based on the average of (16) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
14 out of 16 recommend this product