Customer Reviews for Jordan AJ 1 '93 - Men's

Jordan AJ 1 '93 - Men's

Featuring Air Jordan VIII details mixed with modern designs, the Jordan AJ1 '93 delivers a premium mix of past meets present style. The upper is made of leather and showcases elements that draw inspiration from the 1993 icon including a chenille Swoosh, side panel perforation patterns, a back heel design, lacing system, and interior liner. Below the foot is a protective midsole that houses an Air-Sole® heel unit and solid rubber outsole with flex grooves for daily comfort and traction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.517 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
26 out of 29(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jordan AJ 1 '93 - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan AJ 1 '93 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Better from afar

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
MeNWifey
from Long Island ,NY
I sent them back. Looks better in the pictures. Not in real life
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan AJ 1 '93 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Da bomb!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
KayDee
from Indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
All I expected them to be. Great quality!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan AJ 1 '93 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
happymoon
from tx
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
shoes are comfy and stylish
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan AJ 1 '93 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AJ 1

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
asapant
from Durham, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are very stylish and inspired by the 8 retros.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan AJ 1 '93 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
SS85
from Bloomington, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Stylish, comfortable, overall great kicks
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan AJ 1 '93 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great build and colorway

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
JrSoldit
from new york
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Retro 1 '93 are solid. These black suede ones are perfect. Simple and dope just they way I like my sneakers.
Pros: good traction, cool colors, stylish, durable, good ankle support
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan AJ 1 '93 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Volt287
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This hybrid is one of the better ones. It is a great shoe, but it has little flaws such as glue marks. Other than the glue marks it is great. Matches with anything and has real good quality nubuk. A lot of people slept on these, but the pictures dont give it justice.
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan AJ 1 '93 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
LoveLebromXs
from Dayton, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Look this shoe is worth every single penny, this product doesn't crease easily as us one of te most comfortable shoes I've worn in a long time. Not only is it a classic shoe it is also really fresh as the color schemes show that, anybody who is looking for a realistically cheap but yet chill shoe should buy this.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean, poor traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan AJ 1 '93 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

the sneakers i bought we slightly defective

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
bapkong29
from lynn,ma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
One of the shoes had dried glue on the side and on the front of the sneaker there was some black gluish material on the number 23 and the other shoe was not stitched right I would probably not order again online I would rather see the sneaker before I buy it besides that I love t he sneaker just wish they weren't slightly damaged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan AJ 1 '93 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
sneakerhead4lyfe
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Good shoe suede so it does not crease easy, matches almost anything so you can where everyday if you chose to
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, runs narrow, not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan AJ 1 '93 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Konfire
from Chi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Overall good a lot more comfortable than Air Force 1
Pros: good traction, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan AJ 1 '93 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light weight

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gemini2784
from Italy
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these in a boys 6 and they are very comfortable and light weight.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan AJ 1 '93 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is a great looking shoe

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
fistoffury
from NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
I like the fact that they put a little bit of the 8's in this shoe. I've gotten a lot of positive feedback from friends and random people.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, comfortable, hot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan AJ 1 '93 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Devont
from Miami
Awesome shoes mannnnnnnnnnnn
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, breathable, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan AJ 1 '93 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all around shoes

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
TheShoeMan66
from Charlotte, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love this shoe in all aspects
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan AJ 1 '93 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great colors all in one shoe

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
lovescoffee
from Los Angeles, California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I really like this pair of Air Jordans, I like the fact that it has cool colors all in one, it has charcoal, red and black. it makes it very interesting when looking for clothes to match it with, especially when you are looking for something rare, not something common color wise. i don't have any problems with the shoes except one thing, they get dirty too fast. they are comfortable to me but i believe that goes on a personal level for anyone. they are breathable and they don't crease.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, breathable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan AJ 1 '93 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes in great quality

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shoeaddict92
from New Orleans,LA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My shoes were exactly as described and were in great quality. The quality of these shoes in my opinion is better than some of the shoes released lately by this particular brand.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan AJ 1 '93 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love the.shoe

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
peacer420
from palmdale ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Was thinking.it.would be hard to order shoes but was hard shoe got here later then I wanted but. When they came.I didn't care
Pros: runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan AJ 1 '93 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
otter
from las vegas nv
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
looks great hope they make more colors
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Jordan AJ 1 '93 - Men's
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
9 out of 10 recommend this product