Customer Reviews for Nike KD V - Boys' Grade School

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike KD V - Boys' Grade School

The Nike KD V basketball shoe features a durable Hyperfuse construction composite upper that's coupled with an integrated stretch lacing system. Injected Phylon™ midsole with integrated heel clip provides excellent lockdown and stability. Max Air™ heel cushioning and forefoot Nike Zoom™ unit. Lightweight, multi directional, flexible solid rubber outsole gives traction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike KD V - Boys' Grade School
Review 1 for Nike KD V - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Becky5494
from NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Product was just as expected.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike KD V - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son says these are so comfortable.

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
CPMOM
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son says these are so comfortable.
Pros: cool colors, comfortable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike KD V - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sexy
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
No foot suppot, too low to ground
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size
Cons: poor ankle support
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike KD V - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
JJMC
from Ambler, PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son thinks they are super cool and comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike KD V - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bballwife33
from LA, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
These are the most comfortable basketball shoes I've ever worn.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike KD V - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son likes them...

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Skidlay
from Dayton, Oh
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son seems to like these KD's a lot so that is fine with me. He says they are super lite!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike KD V - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FRESH!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
baller69
from miami
These r amazing. great in everything possible. i recommend them to people who people who play lots of basketball. i customized mine with nike id so i can choose the colors and traction and other stuff.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, amazing
Cons: nothing bad at all
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike KD V - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!!!!!

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sneakerhead136
from Philadelphia, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I picked these up release day, the only one in my school with them. I can't pass anywhere without getting a compliment. The blue is more shiny, not too much, and wayy better in person. I have no issues with them they are perfect.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike KD V - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Has really great quality.

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Virginia beach va
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I really love my shoes they are the best! But i got them kinda big so i have to wear two socks with them ! I didnt know KDS run in big sizes ! Overall they are really light and very comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: runs large
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike KD V - Boys' Grade School
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
10 out of 10 recommend this product