Customer Reviews for Nike Kobe VIII System - Men's

Nike Kobe VIII System - Men's

The Nike Kobe 8 System basketball shoe is designed to fit like an extension of Kobe’s foot for a quick first step. Engineered mesh upper provides a dynamic, ultra-lightweight fit that moves with the foot and offers 360º of breathability. Phylon™ midsole delivers lightweight comfort and stability. Full-length Lunarlon midsole insert adds lightweight cushioning that sits lower internally to offer better stability. One-millimeter rubber outsole combines a classic herringbone pattern with a snake scale-inspired traction pattern. Less rubber than traditional outsoles for lightweight durability and excellent multi-surface traction. 3-D anatomical heel counter provides a sleek, locked down fit. Low Suggested for point guard, shooting guard, and forward. Wt. 9.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(221 Reviews) 221
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 221 reviews
5 stars
187
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
0
214 out of 221(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Kobe VIII System - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Kobe VIII System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool/ Comfortable Shoe

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
BMDAWG
from Fort Wayne, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe is so comfortable and good-looking! Good for basketball and casual!
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Kobe VIII System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LIGHTWEIGHT, GREAT TRACTION, SOFT CUSHIONING

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
airmarceeezy
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I own two pairs of the Kobe 8s, and every pair of kobes since his days with Adidas. This is the most lightweight, and comfortable kobe shoe once broke in. Breaking in for me took about 2 wears (1.5 hrs each at the local rec hoopin). It has great traction. Perfect for guards who love speed, and attacking the rim, and also for wings who can slash, cut and run down the court. Being lowcut, of course you wouldn't get traditional ankle support as mids and highs, but since going low, I haven't had a severe ankle sprain in nearly 6 years (I was spraining my ankle almost every 3-4 months with mids such as kobe 3s and hyperdunks). Insole is a rubbery material you could find in other nike products like the nike roshe runs, which is different this year from previous kobes having lunarfoam. Can't find any cons as it being a low cut shoe it would be unfair to say ''poor ankle support'' for a shoe with this cut...
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Kobe VIII System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable once you break em in

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
LALS
from Duarte, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Takes a while to break in, in my opinion, but when you break em in, they feel very comfortable. It's so lightweight, it's like I'm gliding. It tracks well.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, easy to clean, comfortable, breathable
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Kobe VIII System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought for my son

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sonishappy
from Naperville, IL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
He likes how comfortable, light and stylish the shoes are.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Kobe VIII System - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wicked Colour

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
KBNZ
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great colour, good length, width a little tight and very light
Pros: lightweight, cool colors
Cons: runs narrow
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Kobe VIII System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sell123all
from Hagerstown md
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe Is very comfortable. Fits true to size. Fast shipping from footlocker! Love them
Pros: good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Kobe VIII System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is amazing

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
sneakerhead12
from Tampa Bay
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have had a great time using this shoe.i just played a game in them the other day and I did fantastic.they had breathability and I could cut easily.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Kobe VIII System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

kind a look!!

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Loco
from Ponce, Puerto Rico
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They look great and fits true size. Comfortable to wear all day long.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Kobe VIII System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
ncheller10
from 58 Eileen Lane
This shoe is great! Love the colors, is lightweight, and is very comfortable and stylish.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Kobe VIII System - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
RellyRell225
from Baton Rouge, Louisiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
If your swagger is on point this shoe will catch eveyone's eyes!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Kobe VIII System - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Stop Changing a Good Thing

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
YoDiddly
from Inianapolis, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have a pair of Kobe IV and I love them. The zoom air is so much better than the lunarlon in the 8's. The materials on the 8's are junk. The tongue doesn't stay in place once you start playing, and the tongue has the most minimal padding. Dumb. The heel seems to be raised up more than the toe. That's a no-no for a basketball shoe. The only good things I can really say is that it has good traction and is very light. Interesting that the Kobe 9's bring back zoom and flywire…and a padded tongue…hmmm.
Pros: good traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Kobe VIII System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Koolguy727
from Tampa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very light weight. Great traction.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Kobe VIII System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best kobe 8 of the year

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
RetroBob
from Dc
The 3d effect of the scales is sick. This is def the best of all the kobe 8s
Pros: good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Kobe VIII System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sickest Color Way of the Year

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
TheBxLegend
from Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
The "what the Kobe's" 8s are fire!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor ankle support, runs small, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Kobe VIII System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing quality!

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Garyfaraway
from Sanford fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Kobe 8 ss is a very good quality Sneaker. So much detail and creativeness in this shoe. I'm rocking mine right now. Don't sleep on these if you are lucky enough to get a pair take care of them. One of the coolest kobes I own besides the mambacurial
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Kobe VIII System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I was hit on Christmas

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Grandma267
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I gave this gift as a Christmas present and I became the best Grandmother in the world
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Kobe VIII System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Asapblake
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Super light shoe. Good ankle support. Overall good shoe.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Kobe VIII System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lil8uddy24
from Huntsville
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
By far one of Kobe's best basketball shoe and the green glow 8 makes for one of the best color way to be worn casually. Unfortunately I will have to wait until next summer to wear them.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, breathable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Kobe VIII System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
BBRocks
from Rochester, MN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
True to size, very lightweight, good support for such a lightweight shoe, comfortable. Bought these for my son, glad to see Foot Locker carries Size 14 on-line. Would like to see more size 14's and larger carried in the store.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Kobe VIII System - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
thecutestbabies
from Atlanta
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Other than the color...they are just fine.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, breathable
Cons: not enough colors
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>