Customer Reviews for Nike Kobe VIII System Elite - Men's

Nike Kobe VIII System Elite - Men's

Designed for a hoops legend, the Nike Kobe 8 System Elite can help you look and play like a champion. Mesh upper provides a dynamic fit that moves with the foot and offers 360 degrees of breathability. Made using Kevlar fiber, Flywire technology secures and stabilizes the foot, helping you step up during clutch situations. Full-length Phylon™ midsole features Nike Zoom units in the heel and forefoot for consistent cushioning and responsiveness. Foam tongue adds protection, and the carbon fiber shank helps support and balance the foot throughout quick cuts and jumps. Using less rubber than traditional outsoles, the 1mm rubber outsole provides lightweight durability and multi-surface traction. Wt. 11.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
42 out of 44(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Kobe VIII System Elite - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Kobe VIII System Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More than Perfect!

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I gave the shoes as a present and my husband loves it. He says they fit him perfectly and it is even more perfect when using it in his basketball games. I ordered the item from Australia and the shipping cost is reasonable. It only took about 3-4 business days to get the item delivered. With the exchange rate being high, the price still came out to be $20 cheaper than our local footlocker.. I had to try to find the shoes online because not even one store has the size that we wanted. Im glad I did the transaction here!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Kobe VIII System Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KOBE VIII

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from chicagoland
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Great shoes for son's volleyball tournaments.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Kobe VIII System Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kobe 8 elite superhero (poison green)

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Southern California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It is a very comfortable shoe and looks great. I would recommend this shoe to any basketball player. It is probably the best performance shoe there is. I would not recommend it to those who will wear it for casual appearance because it gets dirty very easily. Even if you play basketball in them indoors they will still get dirty. The paint will chip of on the front the first time you play in them and get dirty in that area as well. The shoe will not get dirty on the back and along the sides though.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Kobe VIII System Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

great shoe minus the Nike+ insert

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great traction and super light weight. I felt explosive with these on. The only thing that made me return them was the Nike+ insert under the insole. I could feel the hard plastic digging into my foot. They were a bit narrow too. Other than that a great shoe. Not really worth the price. I'd suggest getting the regular Kobe 8's because they are lighter and don't have the hard Nike plus insert.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, breathable
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Kobe VIII System Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not so smart smart shoe

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from eugene or
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
nike needs to redesign where they install the micro chip. serious ballers wwill choose comfort over tecnology. the micro chip makes the sole of the kobe vlll system elite hard and uncomfortable,may even cause bruising. kobe vlll without the system best shoe ever. comfort out of this world.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, durable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Kobe VIII System Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SHOE OF THE YEAR AND BEST KOBE EVERRRRRR!!!!!!

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from BALTIMORE, MARYLAND aka BODYMORE MURDALAND
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Amazing clean colorway, amazing performance shoe plus very fashion friendly. Can wear with anything. Great shoe for casual and on the hardwood. Has every performance trait you can ask for in ball shoe. MY FAVORITE SHOE OF ALLLLLLLLLLL TIIIMMMMMMEEEEE!!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Kobe VIII System Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfort and performance

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lenexa, Kansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Overall I like the Nike concept for the Kobe line. I am partial to high tops but the comfort and performance of the low top is very good. This color concept is great. The downside is the price.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Kobe VIII System Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceptional Show

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, Texas
Most well put together basketball shoe I've ever worn. From flexibility, durability, and comfort this shoe is the total package.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Kobe VIII System Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet

PostedJune 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from tampa fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Love this colorway of these ultra comfy shoes. The Black and Gold look really nice and the shoes are really comfortable.
Pros: cool colors, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Kobe VIII System Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Awesome shoe!! Don't go anywhere without getting a compliment when I'm wearing them. Most comfortable pair of shoes.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Kobe VIII System Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The most comfortable basketball shoes.

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Awesome kobe shoe ever.I have kobe 5 ,6 and 7 before but this is the best ever.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Kobe VIII System Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable and good for fast breaks

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from boston, ma
Buy this shoe! It is awesome.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: poor ankle support, runs narrow, not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Kobe VIII System Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They've done it again

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Durham, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I was a little skeptical on buying this color way, but man am i glad i did. Yet another great color way from team Kobe.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Kobe VIII System Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from middletown
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
great fit!! great style!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Kobe VIII System Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing basketball shoes

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes are a perfect fit,.doesn't take long to break in either. Extremely comfortable and the traction is perfect
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Kobe VIII System Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Santa Fe
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Best shoe I've ever worn on a basketball court!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Kobe VIII System Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's the best Kobe's

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I didn't think they will be this bright green but I just wished the box was bigger
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Kobe VIII System Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from utah
Feels like a real premium product. Very comfortable and a eye catcher. Recommend half size up.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Kobe VIII System Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love it

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from sugarland tx
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
cool shoes! bran was axiously wating for these shoes to come in.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Kobe VIII System Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very sporty

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Savannah, Ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
This is the pinnacle of low top basketball shoes!
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>