Customer Reviews for Nike LeBron X P.S. - Men's

Nike LeBron X P.S. - Men's

Celebrate the 10th anniversary of LeBron James' partnership with Nike with the Nike LeBron X P.S. basketball shoe. The nearly seamless, one-piece Hyperfuse upper enhances airflow to keep your feet cool and dry. Using Kevlar aramid fiber, Flywire technology delivers an adaptive and supportive fit. Carbon fiber reinforced midfoot wings stabilize and secure the foot during turns and cuts.The upper is topped with stretchable Kevlar aramid fiber laces and a protective foam tongue. For excellent cushioning and a unique look, the Phylon™ midsole features a visible Nike Zoom unit. Recovery foam sockliner allows a customized fit. Rubber outsole with herringbone pattern provides durability and traction for a variety of surfaces. To complete this high-performance basketball shoe, diamond-inspired detailing celebrates LeBron's career, accomplishments, and his partnership with Nike. Wt. 18.3 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.839 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 out of 31(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike LeBron X P.S. - Men's
Review 1 for Nike LeBron X P.S. - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great, but clunky

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
fromthwack
from British Columbia, Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I absolutely loved these shoes, and they were my favourite performance shoes of all time until the release of the XX8's. These shoes are absolute tanks, they don't scuff or mark easily, and require no break in time. The cushion is also fantastic, Max Zoom is a great cushioning system if you're a high flier/athletic player.
However, these shoes are NOT flexible, and offer very little court feel. The traction is great, some wiping required, but I would not recommend these shoes to a guard. If you're a wing or big man these shoes will support you perfectly well, especially with the Carbon support pieces, but if you rely primarily on small/quick movements rather than jumping these might not be for you. Overall, I'd give the Lebron X elite a 8.5/10, simply due to its weight and lack of flexibility, although the cushioning was incredible.
Pros: good traction, doesn't crease, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: heavy, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike LeBron X P.S. - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Swahy
from NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This sneaker is so sick. the orange laces just pops you wont know by looking at pictures. you have to hold it in your hand. The sneaker is so comfortable and the support of the carbon fiber is great.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: runs small
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike LeBron X P.S. - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

snug and locks down feet. Great look!

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Baltimore, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I have several pair of the regular lebron x colorways so its no surprise I purchased these b/c simply Im a fan. While that is a fact, the shoe is great. If u want the shoe for balling, or to simply stunt, it fits the bill for whatever type of "player" you are.
For the hooper in you the shoe offers great stability as it firmly locks the foot down in place. The heal is more snug in the elite than the regular X model; however the cushioning that is widely rif u garded in its predecessor is still prevalent in the elite. Since its practically the same shoe aesthetically with the exception of the carbon aroumd the heal there's not much more I can tell you about the fit. Well, the shoe is more snug than its predecessor so if you were experiencing any discomfort in the first lebron X colorways you may consider going up a half size. If you ball they're perfect.
For those who just cop to style in, the superhero look is cool. The orange on the bottoms will srand out for certain. The carbon will look ill with shorts or jeans, and the hyper blue and black help set it off. The bright citrus laces are great contrast to the hyperblue and blackened blue tongue. I love them. .....and yes, I cop to stunt! Cost too much to ball in. ;-)
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction
Cons: runs small, does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike LeBron X P.S. - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish but expensive

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
BKGunz
from Brooklyn, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Detail and design put into this ahoe is great and deff turn heads but they arent worth what there selling for. If you really want em buy em but if your iffy dont bother your saving yourself a lot of money
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, does not break in quickly
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike LeBron X P.S. - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Llavona
from Toa Alta , PR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
All perfect A+ , the best shipping the bes cuality , the best service , all is perfect
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike LeBron X P.S. - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good shoe!

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
camcam42
from sugar land tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
this is a very good shoe for basketball,i am a point guard and find this shoe to be a little on the heavy side.that would have to be my only complaint...but over all i would definitely recommend this shoe to center,power forward,post and point guard but a little heavy so be careful
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, runs small, heavy
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike LeBron X P.S. - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WHAT A BEAST COLOR

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
EPICSHOES
from Deerfield IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
this shoe is great I would my friends to buy this shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, heavy
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike LeBron X P.S. - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mattsawesome
from Rittman, Ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoe Great service would recommend
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike LeBron X P.S. - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sick colorways

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
tucci
from howell,nj
my favorite LeBron x ps elite colorways, dopest out there. pick these up!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, doesn't crease, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
Cons: runs small, heavy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike LeBron X P.S. - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
SneakerheadFromMD
from Annapolis
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
a little bit high priced but it is definitely one of the best shoes out there right now.
Pros: cool colors, good traction, comfortable
Cons: high price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike LeBron X P.S. - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not happy!

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
toppentompa
from Sweden
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Looked excellent in the box and was excellent the first 7 or 8 times my son used it, only indoors. Then the cushoning on the left shoe started leaking air. Unacceptable for a shoe in this price range! My son is 6 4" and weighs about 145 lbs so he´s not a heavy guy. I want a new pair!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike LeBron X P.S. - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice.. good job

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
glentj
from Irvine, CA
Good.. nice.. cool.. comfortable
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, comfortable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike LeBron X P.S. - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought it for fiancée birthday

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kizzy81
from Orlando, Fl
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
He's a real sneaker head and he loves it. He love the colors being that he's from N.Y it goes well with the Knicks jersey. He loves that it's comfortable and light weight. I get kudos for picking something so awesome :)
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike LeBron X P.S. - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a good shoe

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
This is a shoe. It is a nice shoe. If you like it, buy it. It is everything you want in a shoe. Nice outside, comfortable inside. Slightly heavy, though.
Pros: good traction, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: heavy, not breathable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike LeBron X P.S. - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sick Kicks

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ziablo
from Central Oregon
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They are my first LeBrons. Waiting for the Champ Pack. Now those are sick
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike LeBron X P.S. - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the shoe

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bknycman
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
All I can say is I love the shoe
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: runs small
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike LeBron X P.S. - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfection!

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
SneakerHeadLyfe
from Jacksonville, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These Lebrons are pretty much perfect! I love them, everything about them is perfect!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike LeBron X P.S. - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't miss out

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Knicks' colorway on a pair of lebrons you can't go wrong with that
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: have to get a half size bigger
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike LeBron X P.S. - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Fnom11
from Palm beach gardens, fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Great shoe, pretty much flawless. However not worth the price
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: the ridiculous price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike LeBron X P.S. - Men's
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
12 out of 12 recommend this product