Customer Reviews for Nike Free 5.0 - Girls' Grade School

Nike Free 5.0 - Girls' Grade School

The Nike FREE 5.0 running shoe features a one-piece mesh and synthetic leather upper that is breathable, supportive and chafe-free. Dynamic Fit construction wraps the forefoot for a glove-like fit. Dual-pull lacing system wraps around the foot and attaches to the midsole to supply lockdown fit and support. Full innersleeve is made of lightweight mesh to provide comfort and breathability. Durable, full-length Phylon midsole adds lightweight cushioning and comfort. Flex grooves along the length and width of the midsole enhance flexibility, allowing the foot to move easily in any direction. Solid rubber pods in the heel and outside of the forefoot are configured in an aggressive pattern to deliver added traction and durability. DiamondFLX traction pattern lends flexible, multidirectional grip. Wt. 6.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Free 5.0 - Girls' Grade School
Review 1 for Nike Free 5.0 - Girls' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Happy!!!

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Neehnah
from New Zealand
Exact shoes I have been looking for in New Zealand for ages, but couldn't find them anywhere. Such an easy purchase from Foot locker online. They arrived within a week even though they said it could take up to a month. So happy. Thank you!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free 5.0 - Girls' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Barkerfam7
from Missouri
Back to school shoes! My daughter loves these!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free 5.0 - Girls' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe for growing tween

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kazi
from Blacksmiths, Australia
Great shoe that will last the distance of the school sporting year.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free 5.0 - Girls' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great quality

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
lillylillytrack
from West New York, NJ
I've never had a problem with Nike sneakers and the platinum free runs happened to catch my eye, and are also the first pair I bought. I have no complaints. These are lightweight and are very comfortable for walking in for an extended period of time (I am also flat footed). I absolutely LOVE the color way even though it was literally impossible to find in stores. I searched 5 different footlockers and a lot of the workers there didn't even know this color way existed. Overall the shoe itself is great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free 5.0 - Girls' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly as represented

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
MountainGirl
from Lexington SC
These shoes arrived right on time and had my granddaughter grinning from ear to ear on Christmas morning. She LOVES them. She is 12 years old and knew exactly what she wanted. None were available in the stores in her size so we were down to the wire and your website came through for us. Great experience!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free 5.0 - Girls' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe, Beautiful Color!!

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
MJDickerson
from Texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son loves the shoe, it is very comfortable and love the color. The color is true purple.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free 5.0 - Girls' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
keia2003
from charleston sc
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love it. Cute. Very light weight
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free 5.0 - Girls' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nike Free Run 5.0

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
NeonFruit
from Columbia, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
First, for anyone who has never worn any of the Nike "Free Run" styles, they run about a half size smaller than your regular shoe size. So, for the reviewer who said she wears a women's 7.5, which is the same as a kid's 5.5 is actually incorrect. A women's 7.5 is the same as a kid's 6, so she really should have ordered a kid's 6.5 to insure the best fit. Just pointing this out so that people aren't discouraged from buying this shoe because of one person's ignorance. I have 2 pairs of the Free Run 5.0 and I love them both! They're very comfortable and I would highly recommend them!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free 5.0 - Girls' Grade School
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Runs to small!

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jleiab
from Philadelphia, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I wear a size 7.5 in women's which is equal to a 5.5 in kids so I always get a 6 in kids just in case. These shoes run so small, by a size. Unfortuntly I won't be ordering online or shopping at Footlocker anymore due to the fee that is charged to send back.
Cons: runs small
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Free 5.0 - Girls' Grade School
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
9 out of 9 recommend this product