Customer Reviews for Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Grade School

Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Grade School

The Nike FREE 5.0 running shoe features a one-piece mesh and synthetic leather upper that is breathable, supportive and chafe-free. Dynamic Fit construction wraps the forefoot for a glove-like fit. Dual-pull lacing system wraps around the foot and attaches to the midsole to supply lockdown fit and support. Full innersleeve is made of lightweight mesh to provide comfort and breathability. Durable, full-length Phylon midsole adds lightweight cushioning and comfort. Flex grooves along the length and width of the midsole enhance flexibility, allowing the foot to move easily in any direction. Solid rubber pods in the heel and outside of the forefoot are configured in an aggressive pattern to deliver added traction and durability. DiamondFLX traction pattern lends flexible, multidirectional grip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.679 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
28 out of 28(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Grade School
Review 1 for Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe.

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
TJAN
from IA
My son loves his new shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too narrow

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Runner321
from New York
Great shoe, lightweight, but too narrow. Buy 2 sizes bigger
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purchase for My Son

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Soccerbum
from SLC,UT
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son loves these...Fits perfect!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product has great support and comfortable

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shawny
from Lancaster texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is a light weight shoe the allow your feet great support through out the day.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My daughter loves the shoes!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
RunnerMV
from Laguna Hills, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I like the black color of the shoes.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dawnie
from Ark City KS
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Came quickly, looks just like the picture, my child loves them.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cute shoes

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
MelodyLoveShoes
from Atlanta.Ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
I just got them yesterday and I've been wearing them to walk around in to break them in but they feel sooo comfortable. I love them so far I cant wait to run and workout in them. Very good purchase I got them in 6.5. If you're thinking about buying these, buy them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The color is what my son totally wanted!!

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
ILovetoShop
from Northern Mariana Islands
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love the color and everything about my recent purchase... I would highly recommend this site to other customers.....
Pros: durable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son LOVES these! Very comfortable!

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
lme716
from Marion, IA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son has been wanting these for a long time and it was great that they come in so many different colors. Comfortable and are really flexible. Don't know about durability after 2 weeks yet.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cjgodoy18
from Fullerton
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This product is simply amazing!! Happy to have purchase this product
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
cafuentes
from Aliso Viejo, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoes I purchased are for my son and he's on his 3 pair. These shoes are his favorite. He's hard on his shoes and these shoes are great quality lasting him a long time.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish sneaker

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Trendyshopper
from Richmond, VA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these for my 8 year old son and he loves them. They do run small so I would size up a whole shoe size. One con would be that the laces are extremely short.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like the way these shoes feel on your feet.

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
TrkMole
from St Louis, MO
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are built well and are soft and comfortable. The only problem with the shoes shipped to me is that the laces they came with are short and my daughter is having a tough time tying them. After coming back from school she complains about the laces coming off while she is playing outside.
Pros: comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
RebeccaK
from Liechtenstein
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It's a great and very fancy and comfortable shoe. I love it!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
TJ45
from St. Louis, MO
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
A great shoe for an active child.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Running Shoes!!!

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ruby562
from Riverside County, Calif.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are great for running. They are very comfortable, flexible, and light weight.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Grade School
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
12 out of 12 recommend this product