Customer Reviews for Nike Air Way Up - Men's

Nike Air Way Up - Men's

A popular '90s guard shoe returns in retro form. The Nike Air Way Up is made with a full-grain leather upper that showcases the iconic 'Wings' design that made it stand out on the court back in 1995. Below the foot sits a durable PU midsole that houses a large-volume, visible Air-Sole® unit and forefoot Nike Air® cushioning for elevated comfort. The finishing touch is a solid rubber outsole for elevated everyday traction. Wt. 16.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.773 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
6
29 out of 44(66%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Way Up - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Way Up - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

UNBELIEVABLE!!!

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
TruShuLuvaRedd
from Jackson, MS via New Orleans, LA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Awful experience! First pair I ordered came out the box looking worn! Terrible creasing, yellowing midsole, paint on back heel area rubbing off in box! Had to have 2nd pair of shoes sent to me that were in the same worn looking shape as the first pair I ordered! Definitely will not be ordering from FootLocker.com again!!!
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Way Up - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these shoes!

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Alberto913
from Allentown,Pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
I love these shoes! They are very good for fashion and will go with any clothing.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Way Up - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great for your sneaker collection

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Fastlaneshaq
from Hempstead, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
For those with big feet, these really make your feet look smaller! Highly recommended
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Way Up - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Air Way Down

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
super23freak
from Minneapolis, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoes came pre-creased, or heavily wrinkled on the left shoe.
I was super amped for this release, only to be let down by Nike again.
I'd only purchase these shoes if they go on clearance, or you need something to wear to mow the lawn in.
They are a mere shade of the once popular shoe in 1995.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
Cons: creases easily, wrinkles in leather, not for a collector, excessive glue, excessive paint, b-grade material
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Way Up - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and a very clean look

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
JustKicks
from Fort Washington,MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Most definitely a shoe that is like no other a great quality shoe and not at all made cheap like shoes of today.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Way Up - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Does not fit well.

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
ptper031
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This shoe plops. Plain and simple. If you don't know what that means... everytime you take a step, your heel kind of plops up, almost like it is going to pop out of the shoe.
I ordered a size 11. My normal size in ALL Nike and basketball shoes. Take it from me, I am a lifelong Nike basketball sneaker wearer. From my time in high school in the 90's till now. I LOVE sneakers. I've had almost every basketball sneaker you could think of. This one doesn't fit well. I wouldn't recommend.
Pros: stylish
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Way Up - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Teetop
from Va
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
The detail in this shoe is crazy! I know a lot people didn't know about the crescent city AIR WAY UP but this is one of my favorites besides the Kobe's from the ASG 14 pack. Looks even better in person.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Way Up - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cool show super uncomfortable

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
MirkoD
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Bought them as basketball shoes and actually returned them... I've never returned a pair of shoes prior to this. They're just super uncomfortable around the toe area.
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support
Cons: uncomfortable, heavy, poor traction, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Way Up - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product not made for performance.

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
HoopALot
from St. Louis, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
To its credit the shoe does have nice cushion around the ankle. However the big downsides are that it is very clunky and also does not stay tight when you lace it up. The sole of the shoe is too thick and as a result makes it have more of a boot feel to it. Since the laces continually loosen you cannot get the desired tightness (even if you double knot it) and the shoe feels like it is untied. I had great hopes for the shoe because I really like the look of the shoe, but in my opinion it is not made well for performance.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, heavy, poor traction, does not break in quickly
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Way Up - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not bad, not great.

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
DaveDee
from Scotland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They do look pretty good, but they were a lot heavier than I expected and I only use them for everyday life, would not be able to use them for basketball.
Cons: creases easily, heavy, hard to clean
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Way Up - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool Shoes...

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
kyote97
from Sheridan Or.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The only real negative thing I can say about these shoes is that the shoe laces are a little short..
They look good, they feel good and are cool..
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Way Up - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
dizzy
from Las Vegas, NV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoe is better looking in person. it makes your feet look small.
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: creases easily, heavy, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Way Up - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

item is wonderfull and nice

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
lady22d
from miami
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
nothing much to say the item is great i love it and footlocker is where am goin to purchase my shoes .
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Way Up - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish and comfortable

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
jay7717
from New york, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They run small, so get the next half size up.
I really like how these feel on my feet.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: runs small, heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Way Up - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the shoes

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
luvinit
from michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Nike always makes goid products.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Way Up - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

versace

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Adam3
from Arlington, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Clean cop I like em. Go get a pair.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Way Up - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great retro shoe

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
fourrings
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
great retro shoe, looks same as original, shoe is light, sole is little bit hard. because it is a low cut, so does not provide much ankel support.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, stylish
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Way Up - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Throw-back

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mufasah3000
from Merritt island, fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I was very happy that this shoe came back out! I wore Theseus freshman year in high school and these were the best basketball shoes I felt playing in EVER!!!
Pros: lightweight, durable, breathable, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Air Way Up - Men's
Based on the average of (26) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
17 out of 26 recommend this product