Customer Reviews for Nike Free 5.0+ - Women's

Nike Free 5.0+ - Women's

The Nike FREE 5.0+ running shoe is designed to maximize the foot's natural range of motion while providing protection and cushioning for a smooth ride. Ultra-light Flywire technology wraps the top of the foot's arch, providing an exceptionally supportive fit. To soften your step, the Phylon™ midsole offers adequate cushioning to keep your feet comfortable, mile after mile. Diagonal cuts through the midsole enhance foot flexibility, while asymmetrical lacing allows a more comfortable fit. The rubber outsole features waffle pistons that help absorb impact and ensure reliable traction on a variety of surfaces. 8MM offset delivers a cushioned, barefoot-like feel. Wt. 6.11 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(276 Reviews) 276
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 276 reviews
5 stars
193
4 stars
53
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 star
9
252 out of 276(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Free 5.0+ - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Light weight stylish shoe

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I am disappointed in the product....my daughter had worn these shoes 4 days and there are already wear/scuff marks across the toe of the shoe where the color has come off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love love love my shoes

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Madera Ca
User submitted photo
the shoes for super comfortable super light they just feel amazing make me want to work out all the time :-) ♥
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ontario, Canada
User submitted photo
Great price. Stylish and fun. Extremely comfy to walk and work out in. I would recommend these shoes to anyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, Lightweight

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from STL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I've gone through so many pair of running shoes in various brands and ALWAYS come back to Nike's. I believe they're the best. I have narrow feet which makes it hard to find shoes that will support them on long runs. I had another pair of non NIke running shoes and after only 4 miles my feet were blistering because there was too much give & my feet were slipping in them too much. These provide cushioning and cradle your foot to give it the support you need while running or maybe even cross training. Very stylish and they sort of glow in the dark. Added aesthetic bonus for the night runners! I do love these & will probably just replace them when they've worn out. As others have commented, Nike does tend to run a bit smaller. I've had many pair and have always had to go a size up but that's because they design their shoes to fit a bit more narrow than normal but this comes in handy for the support they offer. A must buy.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs small
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfortable shoe

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I absolutely love my free runs. They really conform to your foot and allow you to run really naturally. They definitely run small, I got a full size up and they fit well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfection!

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Cute, comfortable, and the color is amazing! I am on a college campus and I wear them to walk to class &workout and they're great! Would definitely recommend them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall excellent shoe for people with flat feet!

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Montana
I love this shoe..my feet feel great when I run and it gives me a lot of support for my flat feet..
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

In love with these

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego Ca Baby
At first they were really tight on my feet and I went on my walk and my feet were killing me when I got home I loosened the laces and the next day I walked a mile to my gym and did a good workout and these shoes are my fav and I wanna buy another pair and they are also very cute I love them and very happy with my purchase
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light Weight and Comfortable

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
I just bought these for everyday wear and they are very comfortable. Very light weight. Love the flower design which I didn't even notice when I bought them. If I was a runner this would be the shoe I would want as well. Would highly recommend this shoe!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nike free 5.0

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from austin,tx
These shoes are very comfortable and light on my feet I love them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank you! Love this shoe

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Manassas Va
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I've been wanting a shoe that I would feel comfortable when running, and I am glad I found nike free run. It's very comfortable and I love that nike has many different colors to choose from
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dont like to flemsy

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston,Texas
If I hadnt worn I would have sent back.Will never by tennis shoes online.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have!

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Carpinteria, California
It does runs small so get a half size bigger. It fits perfectly and the color was amazing just the pop I wanted!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my shoes!!

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Belen, NM
Great pair of shoes. They fit like a glove.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoe!!

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
It is the most comfortable shoe I have ever bought!! But it does run a half size small so just get a half size bigger. No big deal.. Love this shoe!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice looking shoe

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Geneseo, Il.
The only thing I would recommend is to make shoe size universal with other shoe companies. That is why we had to exchange our original order for a bigger size. This situation was handled promptly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite sneakers

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
They're cute and comfy i wear them all the time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!!

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Twin Bridges, MT
These shoes are amazing!! Super comfortable and very lightweight. It feels like your feet are in a cloud. Make sure to follow the sizing instructions though.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Love Them!

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cobourg, Ontario
I bought these shoes for school. Being in labs and on my feet most of the time, they are a great fit and very lightweight. I would recommend these shoes to anyone! Although they do fit about 0.5 size small, if I order another pair in the future, I would definitely get a half size larger.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Run small

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NC
Looked forward to receiving these sneakers after reading so many great reviews. Unfortunately they ran quite small, I could hardly get my feet into them! Also, although it is difficult to get an accurate reading of colors on-line, both my husband and I thought the Atomic Red was a cool shade of a soft red - it really is PINK! Perhaps a "coral-pink", but still pink, definitely not red.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>