Customer Reviews for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's

Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's

The Nike FREE 5.0+ running shoe is designed to maximize the foot's natural range of motion while providing protection and cushioning for a smooth ride. Ultra-light Flywire technology wraps the top of the foot's arch, providing an exceptionally supportive fit. To soften your step, the Phylon™ midsole offers adequate cushioning to keep your feet comfortable, mile after mile. Diagonal cuts through the midsole enhance foot flexibility, while asymmetrical lacing allows a more comfortable fit. The rubber outsole features waffle pistons that help absorb impact and ensure reliable traction on a variety of surfaces. 8MM offset delivers a cushioned, barefoot-like feel. Wt. 9.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.378 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(241 Reviews) 241
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 241 reviews
5 stars
165
4 stars
40
3 stars
11
2 stars
12
1 star
13
213 out of 241(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

these shoes are very light and comfortable

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
TyBo
from Euless, TX
So far, I have had no issues with the shoes.
They fit my feet well and are comfortable.
They look nice also
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hart5soul
from Los Angeles, CA
Awesome shoes, very comfortable and light. Would buy again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Drew25
from Staten Island ny
I bought these sneaker for my 16 yr old son.. He absolutely loves them..! He loves to run. That's why he wanted them.. They r very comfortable and light for running ..and he can wear them all day long and still feel very comfortable.. Once again Nike made a awesome pair of sneaker..! I would recommend these sneakers ...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nice looking tennis shoe but don't buy

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Alindata
from Lafayette, LA
I purchased this shoe for my eleven year old son. The first day he wore them to school, the blue rubber part around the outer part of the shoe rubbed off. I was very disappointed that this happen after one day of wear. These shoes are too expensive for this to happen. Very disappointed in this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
gennygen
from New Mexico
These shoes are pretty nice and fit my flat feet well. I haven't had a decent running shoe in a long time. Lately I have been wearing some new balance minimus's with little to no cushion and they have been good for lifting but make my knee's sore if I do to much running in them. I've put a few miles for consecutive days on these 5.0's and havent had nearly the same amout of soreness in my knee's. I put a lot of my weight on my heels when I'm standing still and with the thickness and cushion in the heels these shoes provide i haven't had nearly the amout of pain as before. I like the shoe a lot so far. I just have to find a better sock to wear with them. I usually wear a low cut thin polyester/elastane sock that creates kind of a slick footing for anytime of directional changing exercises.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the look but they are not true to size

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from San Jose, CA
I really like the look of these and like how light-weight they are. The only problem is these are definitely not true to size. After reading some reviews I DID add a 1/2 size because there were previous complaints of them being tight and too small. Glad I did because even with that extra room they are still quite snug. Had I gone up a full size they would be perfect. Now granted I haven't "broken them in" so I'm sure they will stretch over time, but just beware of this when ordering. Not bad enough to try to exchange but still tighter than one would expect when ordering UP a 1/2 size.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
luismestas
from calidornia
i like the shoe as a pruduct , but i was really dissapointm,ent because my shoes come with a shadow and it looks like this shoes were pre-owned , so im not agree with the shoes that i got
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
officerdangles
from Columbus, oh
Great shoe. Lightweight and comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
BMDAWG
from Fort Wayne, IN
BEST RUNNING SHOE I HAVE EVER BOUGHT!! Also good for casual!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice look but runs small

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
ny2flpapa
from New York
Like the look of sneaker, but size ran small for this Nike model. Size was ok for a pair of 2013 flex run. I wear a 9, but probably could have worn a 9.5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Find

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
PAGirl
from Shelby, NC
I bought this pair of shoes for my fiancé. It is so versatile. He can wear it with jeans or wear it with khaki's. It looks good no matter what he wears. He loves it and I love seeing him in it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So comfy!!!!

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Noch90s
from Brooklyn New York
These sneaker are so light weight flexible and comfy my ONLY issue was they seem to run same not true to size at all at least for me had to get a half size bigger but other than that I love them.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs small and lacks support!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
JoshG
from New Orleans, LA
Overall these shoes are okay for wearing around the house or office. I would not recommend running in these shoes as they lack support and the material appears as if it would wear pretty quickly. I do like that they are very light, flexible and look great. I do not like how they fit across the top of my feet because even after loosening the laces they still feel too tight. They run small already but if I were to get a 1/2 size up they may be loose on the top of my feet but would be too long.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ordered online shipped promtly

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
ArmyBrat1
from Cincinnati
My son is happy with his new shoes. Came the size order and correct color. Shipped in a timely manner. Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe.

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
JBass
from Pittsburgh, PA
Very comfortable and good support as I have flat feet. The web site says they run true to size but they don't. I had to return the size 11s I ordered for size 12. Other than that it was a good experience. Fast shipping
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
coxy2699
from Salisbury, MD
Great product. Lighweight, comfortable....perfect
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jenane
from Loganville, Ga
My 10 yr old son loves his freeruns. This is his 3rd pair in less than a year. Needless to say he wears them everyday.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and light weight

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Oldybutgoody
from Flagstaff,Az
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Nike Free 5.0+ is the of the most comfortable shoes i have bought, this is my 2nd pair i have purchased in the last month due to color choices.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks Great In Person

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
shmandarin
from Warren, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I really dig the color scheme of these shoes! The soles remind me of cotton candy the way the red swirls with the blue. They fit really well but I have wide feet, causing me to find the next size up (14, which are extremely hard to find in general). I won't be wearing these until spring!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son's very happy!

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dianna1
from Sydney, Australia !
My son is very happy with these new shoes. I'm happy with fast, free postage. Thank you so much :)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>