Customer Reviews for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's

Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's

The Nike FREE 5.0+ running shoe is designed to maximize the foot's natural range of motion while providing protection and cushioning for a smooth ride. Ultra-light Flywire technology wraps the top of the foot's arch, providing an exceptionally supportive fit. To soften your step, the Phylon™ midsole offers adequate cushioning to keep your feet comfortable, mile after mile. Diagonal cuts through the midsole enhance foot flexibility, while asymmetrical lacing allows a more comfortable fit. The rubber outsole features waffle pistons that help absorb impact and ensure reliable traction on a variety of surfaces. 8MM offset delivers a cushioned, barefoot-like feel. Wt. 9.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.439 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(296 Reviews) 296
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 296 reviews
5 stars
210
4 stars
47
3 stars
11
2 stars
15
1 star
13
267 out of 296(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Son Loves The Design and Feel

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Guam671
from Guam
I purchased this online for my son and he really likes the look and comfort. Great style for teenagers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too small

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
SJReg
from Wellington, NZ
Ordered my normal size and the shoe was too narrow and short. Suggest ordering half a size up at least.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what I thought

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
cooka
from Little Rock, AR
I have the Nike Free 5.0+ and I thought these would be similar. The outside is quite different and they fit smaller than my current Nike Free shoes. I took them back to the store.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome colors!

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
cwedge
from HOuma, LA
I am a female (size 8 shoe) who fell in love with this color combo. The men's size 7 fits perfectly. I love the Nike Free shoe, and these beautiful colors sold me. Thanks!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
BGladNYC
from San Francisco, CA
I use it for the gym. I love the fact that it's so light and that at toes, it doesn't go narrow (and point in the middle) and presses the toes, but follows the natural curve of the toes.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very light

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Erniemac
from Virginia
Like the shoe very much, purchased the same shoe for my brother because of the Color. he is a Eagles Fan
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love Free Runs!

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Peezy
from Houston, TX
My favorite sneaker line. This was my third pair and will definitely purchase more in the future!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent running shoes

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ck91603
from Detroit, MI
My son absolutely loves these running shoes! They fit true to size and are very comfortable! I recommend purchasing them in several of the colors offered
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Shoes are comfortable

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
BurberryBrit
from Kaneohe, HI
I Love these shoes. They're very light and when I worked out in them they were comfortable on my feet. Not to mention cute!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves the shoes

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
MaryAnne
from Cincinnati, OH
Lightweight and good looking, it is hard to please a 23 yr old but these shoes did.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Sneaker. Extremely Comfortable

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
myopinion
from Vernon, NY
Excellent Sneaker. One of the most comfortable I've every worn. Considering purchasing another pair in a different color.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awsome

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
kai97
from PA
great running shoe very comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfy

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
lala02
from Cincinnati, OH
This is my third pair of Nike 5.0. They are so lightweight and comfortable. I buy all men's because women's never have any good colors. Initially bought size 7 in boys however returned them bc they're not as comfortable as men's. Bought size 7 in men's and although they are a bit bigger they fit much better. Normally wear size 8 in women. Love these shoes great buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm a female, I love this shoe!

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
DarJ
from Ohio
I am a female and I bought this shoe for myself, I was skeptical at first but I am glad I did. The shoe fits perfect and very comfortable. I will be buying this shoe in other colors.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfortable and lightweight

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Judes32
from California
Feels like you're walking on air. Very comfortable and functional.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Pair of Shoes!

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
GagePeters174
from Champaign, IL
I had bought this same shoe previously and loved them so much that I had to buy another pair in a different style! They are so comfortable that when I tried going back to any other show it just wasn't happening! Very comfortable and will continue to purchase these shoes in the future. Worth every cent I spent!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

these shoes are very light and comfortable

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
TyBo
from Euless, TX
So far, I have had no issues with the shoes.
They fit my feet well and are comfortable.
They look nice also
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hart5soul
from Los Angeles, CA
Awesome shoes, very comfortable and light. Would buy again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Drew25
from Staten Island ny
I bought these sneaker for my 16 yr old son.. He absolutely loves them..! He loves to run. That's why he wanted them.. They r very comfortable and light for running ..and he can wear them all day long and still feel very comfortable.. Once again Nike made a awesome pair of sneaker..! I would recommend these sneakers ...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nice looking tennis shoe but don't buy

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Alindata
from Lafayette, LA
I purchased this shoe for my eleven year old son. The first day he wore them to school, the blue rubber part around the outer part of the shoe rubbed off. I was very disappointed that this happen after one day of wear. These shoes are too expensive for this to happen. Very disappointed in this product.
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>