Customer Reviews for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's

Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's

The Nike FREE 5.0+ running shoe is designed to maximize the foot's natural range of motion while providing protection and cushioning for a smooth ride. Ultra-light Flywire technology wraps the top of the foot's arch, providing an exceptionally supportive fit. To soften your step, the Phylon™ midsole offers adequate cushioning to keep your feet comfortable, mile after mile. Diagonal cuts through the midsole enhance foot flexibility, while asymmetrical lacing allows a more comfortable fit. The rubber outsole features waffle pistons that help absorb impact and ensure reliable traction on a variety of surfaces. 8MM offset delivers a cushioned, barefoot-like feel. Wt. 9.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.439 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(296 Reviews) 296
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 296 reviews
5 stars
210
4 stars
47
3 stars
11
2 stars
15
1 star
13
267 out of 296(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Painted soles are horrible

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jayjohnston
from Gainesville , fl
User submitted photo
My son thinks the shoes are quite comfortable however for the price the rubber areas of sole that are painted blue should actually be made of blue rubber. The first day my son wore his shoes (Xmas) he was playing soccer in street and when done the blue on the front part of shoes was worn off and now white patches that look stupid. Would not reccomended these shoes for anyone that plays sports. They're obviously designer shoes not meant to be played in?
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The heal buckles in the back

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dish2000
from Vancouver
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
My friend and I both bought a pair and are unable to run in them due to the heel buckling in the back.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
gennygen
from New Mexico
These shoes are pretty nice and fit my flat feet well. I haven't had a decent running shoe in a long time. Lately I have been wearing some new balance minimus's with little to no cushion and they have been good for lifting but make my knee's sore if I do to much running in them. I've put a few miles for consecutive days on these 5.0's and havent had nearly the same amout of soreness in my knee's. I put a lot of my weight on my heels when I'm standing still and with the thickness and cushion in the heels these shoes provide i haven't had nearly the amout of pain as before. I like the shoe a lot so far. I just have to find a better sock to wear with them. I usually wear a low cut thin polyester/elastane sock that creates kind of a slick footing for anytime of directional changing exercises.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Son Loves The Design and Feel

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Guam671
from Guam
I purchased this online for my son and he really likes the look and comfort. Great style for teenagers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the look but they are not true to size

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from San Jose, CA
I really like the look of these and like how light-weight they are. The only problem is these are definitely not true to size. After reading some reviews I DID add a 1/2 size because there were previous complaints of them being tight and too small. Glad I did because even with that extra room they are still quite snug. Had I gone up a full size they would be perfect. Now granted I haven't "broken them in" so I'm sure they will stretch over time, but just beware of this when ordering. Not bad enough to try to exchange but still tighter than one would expect when ordering UP a 1/2 size.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too small

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
SJReg
from Wellington, NZ
Ordered my normal size and the shoe was too narrow and short. Suggest ordering half a size up at least.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent running shoes

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ck91603
from Detroit, MI
My son absolutely loves these running shoes! They fit true to size and are very comfortable! I recommend purchasing them in several of the colors offered
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what I thought

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
cooka
from Little Rock, AR
I have the Nike Free 5.0+ and I thought these would be similar. The outside is quite different and they fit smaller than my current Nike Free shoes. I took them back to the store.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome colors!

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
cwedge
from HOuma, LA
I am a female (size 8 shoe) who fell in love with this color combo. The men's size 7 fits perfectly. I love the Nike Free shoe, and these beautiful colors sold me. Thanks!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son's very happy!

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dianna1
from Sydney, Australia !
My son is very happy with these new shoes. I'm happy with fast, free postage. Thank you so much :)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Shoes are comfortable

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
BurberryBrit
from Kaneohe, HI
I Love these shoes. They're very light and when I worked out in them they were comfortable on my feet. Not to mention cute!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Play
from Brooklyn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Shoe fits true to size. Feels amazing when running no matter if its outside or on a treadmill. Love color
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: gets dirty real quick
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Phenomenal

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nikeruns50
from Modesto, ca
Very comfortable shoes all black you cant ever go wrong.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Sneaker. Extremely Comfortable

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
myopinion
from Vernon, NY
Excellent Sneaker. One of the most comfortable I've every worn. Considering purchasing another pair in a different color.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm a female, I love this shoe!

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
DarJ
from Ohio
I am a female and I bought this shoe for myself, I was skeptical at first but I am glad I did. The shoe fits perfect and very comfortable. I will be buying this shoe in other colors.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awsome

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
kai97
from PA
great running shoe very comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Drew25
from Staten Island ny
I bought these sneaker for my 16 yr old son.. He absolutely loves them..! He loves to run. That's why he wanted them.. They r very comfortable and light for running ..and he can wear them all day long and still feel very comfortable.. Once again Nike made a awesome pair of sneaker..! I would recommend these sneakers ...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
BGladNYC
from San Francisco, CA
I use it for the gym. I love the fact that it's so light and that at toes, it doesn't go narrow (and point in the middle) and presses the toes, but follows the natural curve of the toes.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great looking shoe

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Danstar
from Jindabyne NSW
love the shoes but they are to small so I need to get them exchanged other then that great shoes! :)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very light

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Erniemac
from Virginia
Like the shoe very much, purchased the same shoe for my brother because of the Color. he is a Eagles Fan
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>