Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 8 - Men's

Nike Zoom Vomero+ 8 - Men's

The Nike Zoom Vomero+ 8 running shoe provides premium cushioning to give neutral runners the most comfortable experience. Flywire technology improves midfoot support and fit, reducing slippage while keeping the shoe lightweight. The upper keeps the shoe breathable with a sandwhich mesh and minimal support overlays. A full-length cushion foam makes up the midsole and combines with Nike Zoom™ units in both heel and forefoot, leaving the runner with a high-response feel. Transitions will also be improved with the articulated crash pads. The outsole is made up of environmentally preferred rubber with a BRS 1000™ carbon rubber heel and a forefoot of Duralon, giving runners the durability and support needed for each and every run. Wt. 11.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
24 out of 26(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 8 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best running shoe ever

PostedMay 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Danno
from Brisbane Australia
My sixth pair of vomero runners. They are almost impossible to get in store. I had to buy them on line. Great shoe. Would never change. They suit my feet perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BAD DESCRIPTION OF COLOR

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
ALEXPIL
from NJ
WRONG COLOR CRIMSON IS "RED" NOT FLUORESCENT ORANGE LOL
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Eh, quality is def not worth the price

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
FortheBF
from Florida
Ordered these shoes for my boyfriend. When I opened the package, there were these light blue dots randomly on the shoe (like from the tip of a blue marker or something). And at the back of the shoe, there was an inch overlayer from where the white on the sides connected at the back. The shoe looks good and all, but not crisp and clean and of quality like Nike used to be. And I don't know what was up with the random blue dots. Boyfriend just held the shoe up and checked it out, then put them right back in the box; never even tried them on. Will certainly be returning them.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another good Nike shoe

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
runningfor40years
from Athens, GA
I have used several shoes in the Vomero line. This one, like others in the line, fits well, is well-cushioned, and is lighter in weight than previous Vomeros.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great distance running shoe.

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Scruffy
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My Vomero 6's recently stopped doing the job after having many km's run in them. The Vomero 8 have proven to have better support, lighter and even more comfortable. No need to 'break them in' either. The day they arrived, I ran 11km's in them with no issues. Highly recommended.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love it!!!

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Brujen
from Newyork,ny
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Light weight great running sneakers.Looks even better in person.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 8 - Men's
Based on the average of (20) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
20 out of 20 recommend this product