Customer Reviews for Nike Kobe VIII + Enabled - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Kobe VIII + Enabled - Men's

Enhance your game with a pair of Nike Kobe 8 System + basketball shoes. Nike + E-Kit compatible, the Nike Kobe 8 System + basketball shoe is designed to fit like an extension of Kobe’s foot for a quick first step. Engineered mesh upper provides a dynamic, ultra lightweight fit that moves with the foot and offers 360º of breathability. Phylon™ midsole delivers lightweight comfort and stability. Full-length Lunarlon midsole insert adds lightweight cushioning that sits lower internally to offer better stability. One-millimeter rubber outsole combines a classic herringbone pattern with a snake scale-inspired traction pattern. Uses less rubber than traditional outsoles for lightweight durability and excellent multi-surface traction. The 3-D anatomical heel counter provides a sleek, locked down fit. Wt. 9.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.762 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 out of 21(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Kobe VIII + Enabled - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Kobe VIII + Enabled - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe. High Tech. Limited edition colorway

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tempe, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Great sneaker. The Kobe 8 is a great shoe on it's own. This particular edition is Nike+ enabled. There are sensors and a wiring harness under the insole. A chip can be purchased separately to track performance data and share it with your phone or computer for your own use. In addition, this particular colorway was produced in limited numbers. This particular colorway is the same as the sneaker that Kobe wore in the 2013 All-Star game. Thanks Footlocker!
- Jason
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Kobe VIII + Enabled - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoes to have in the court

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The new Kobe's are awesome. Not only did I look good with then on while on the court they also gave me many benefits. The support on the outside sole is amazing I was able to make my cuts with no problem. The grip on this is insane I know for a fact these shoes won't let you down
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Kobe VIII + Enabled - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light weight. Excellent fit.

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Probably the best Kobe shoe Nike has released. On top of the overall performance, the new mesh upper allows creative flexibility.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Kobe VIII + Enabled - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
The sneaker is lightweight and very comfortable, the style and design is awesome. One of my hottest pair of sneakers I've purchased in a while
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Kobe VIII + Enabled - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lucky to get my hands on this "et kobe 8's"

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from sd. cali.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
classic colorway, very lightweight and eventhough its a low cut bball shoe it gives u a good support. and most importantly very comfortable
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Kobe VIII + Enabled - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kobes

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Army base
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very good shoe only problem is when going up for a jump shot you need to use all legs with these
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Kobe VIII + Enabled - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome...

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from banff, alberta
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
its highly recommended.. true to size.. i want to purchase another kobe 8... thank you..
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, excellent..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Kobe VIII + Enabled - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Basketball Shoe

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dubai, UAE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
very comfortable, good traction and can't wait for another color way
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Kobe VIII + Enabled - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Las vegas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I like this shoe a lot but the bad thing about it. It doesn't have ankle support.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good traction, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Kobe VIII + Enabled - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from preston,ct
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son wears them to ball in he goes off in them
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, awesome
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Kobe VIII + Enabled - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Colorway

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicafo
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Shoe is great. This colorway made it better.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Kobe VIII + Enabled - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Elon, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Don't always have to wear Js.
Kobe 8s thumbs up!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Kobe VIII + Enabled - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago il
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Best overall performance shoe I have ever owned.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Kobe VIII + Enabled - Men's
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
7 out of 8 recommend this product