Customer Reviews for New Balance 890 V3 - Women's

New Balance 890 V3 - Women's

Built to meet the demands of world-class runners, the New Balance 890 v3 running shoe brings peak performance to every run. Leather/mesh upper with no sew overlays. REVlite midsole offers a lightweight ride without minimizing construction or sacrificing underfoot cushioning or stability. ABZORB® provides a superior blend of cushioning and compression set for the ultimate ride. Blown rubber outsole with 8mm heel-to-toe offset. Wt. 7.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.703 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(101 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 101 reviews
5 stars
81
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
0
96 out of 101(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for New Balance 890 V3 - Women's
Review 1 for New Balance 890 V3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!!!

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
Foot Locker was great to work with from the beginning to the end & my shoes I love so much I have 6 pairs of 890's in all colors. They fit me so well & feel wonderful on my feet.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Balance 890 V3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is beautiful

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Palm Beach, Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
I love these sneakers. They are light and comfortable. They look beautiful.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Balance 890 V3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes for working out

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Holstein, NE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I workout 5-6 days a week. These shoes are very comfortable and lightweight. Not that I expect anything less from New Balance. I used to only buy Nike's but after buying New Balance, they are my first choice every time.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Balance 890 V3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not just unique but a great running shoe!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Singapore
We have not been able to find this shoe locally but managed to find it on Footlocker and the price was right. We did not expect the shoes to come via express delivery but was pleasantly surprised!
To us this shoe is unique as no two pairs are ever the same. They are also very light and great for racing and will certainly draw attention at the start line.
If you need to why not get a pair before they run out of stock as its already out of production, we were lucky to find these here at Footlocker.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Balance 890 V3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely love!

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Norcross, Ga
I get many compliments n these shoes. They are very comfortable and match just about everything I wear. I love em!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Balance 890 V3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT FOR ZUMBA!!

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Glendale, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am a licensed Zumba Instructor. I teach 5-6 classes a week. And finally my feet dont hurt or ache. these are amazingly lightweight I get compliments everywhere I go. These are showstoppers!! LOVE THEM!!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs wide
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Balance 890 V3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these sneakers and they feel comfortable.

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from new jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Lots of compliments and they feel great during my cardio classes.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Balance 890 V3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved all the bright colors!!

PostedApril 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NewJersey
The sneakers are Fabulous and comfy! I received them on time as always,love foot locker......LOVE THIS COLORFUL SNEAKER,goes with EVERYTHING!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Balance 890 V3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the colors and how this shoe fits!

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Capitol Heights, MD
The shoe was a great price! Love my NB!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Balance 890 V3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love them.

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dayton, Ohio
The New Balance shoes I purchased were expensive, but I love them. They are actually so crazily colored that they don't really match, but that's wonderful. I can't wait until the weather is nice and I can wear them without worrying about mud puddles and snow. They were delivered quickly, and I had no problem ordering them from the Foot Locker Web site.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Balance 890 V3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte
The colors are amazing........I just walked into the gym to my class and almost everyone walked up to me to compliment my shoes and see where I got them. The shoes look great and wear well. I wore them to zumba today and while I think they have good support, I do prefer my Asics Gel NImbus 14s a little better for the support. These shoes are great for a lot of my classes, so I'm definitely keeping them!!! In general........I'm loving these and feel HAPPY just looking at them!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Balance 890 V3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tie dye for wife

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Beaumont, Texas
Great looking shoe, can't beat New Balance for comfort. Wife loves them, gets a lot of attention when she wears them. Great price, fast delivery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Balance 890 V3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking shoe, reasonably priced

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orange, CA
Love the look of the shoe, fits perfectly and the price was right!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Balance 890 V3 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not made as I expected

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, Tx
The shoes arrived on time and looked like the picture but appear to be cheaply made. The sides of the shoes are very thin. If I had not ordered these directly from Foot Locker I would have thought they were knock offs because of the thinness of the shoe material. The shoes look good from a distance but when you look close they appear cheaply made. I would not recommend these shoes for the price I paid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Balance 890 V3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new loves!

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from 5280, CO
I've never even thought about getting New Balances. However, when I saw them I knew I needed these in my life. They are so comfy and supportive during cardio workouts. Not to mention it's nice for people to be taking notice to my shoes now and not to various body parts while working out. I LOVE THEM!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Balance 890 V3 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not the sneaker for me.....

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from PA
This sneaker did not provide the cushioning that I prefer. That said, others may like it but I need a like stability shoe with cushioning. Nonetheless, the customer service was superb. No hassle returning them at the local store. Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New Balance 890 V3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent sneakers

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Outside USA
Excellent sneakers. Very light weight . Perfect for running and training at the gym. The color shown in the picture in the web page is not so exactly, because the real color is a little bit different, but still beautiful. The price is good as they are in sale now. I recommend these sneakers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New Balance 890 V3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort and cute!

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am working with a personal trainer rehabbing a knee replacement. Comfort and support are an absolute necessity for me. This shoe gives me both, plus, it's cute!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New Balance 890 V3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these! Lots of fun comments!

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brewster, NY
Bright, colorful, comical and fun! Just what I wanted to go with my many tie dyed shirts! And I'm 64!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for New Balance 890 V3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and supportive!

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Yeadon, PA
These shoes are not only pretty, they are very comfortable and extremely supportive. I am on my feet at least 11 hours a day and my feet feel great in these shoes. I highly recommend them for anyone who does any amount of walking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>