Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's

Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's

The Nike Air Max Hyperposite is the first Foamposite basketball shoe with 360 Max Air® cushioning. The Hyperfuse upper is a combination of PU-based Foamposite material, performance synthetic and mesh that creates a lightweight yet durable shoe. The strategically-placed Foamposite provides support for long-lasting wear and protection from the elements. One-piece textile composite tongue with half inner sleeve for a snug, comfortable fit. Cutouts on the midfoot expose the mesh for extra ventilation. An articulated collar also works to provide flexibility with lateral stability for the ankle and heel. The collar is also cushioned around the heel for added comfort. Inside, a full-length injected Phylon™ midsole gives a lightweight, comfortable ride. The basketball-specific Max Air® 360 unit increases stability. Data-informed foot mapping makes the outsole really shine, with more traction in high-contact areas but less in low-contact regions. This helps minimize the weight with maximized performance. The outrigger provides stability, especially during hard cuts and quick stops. Solid rubber provides durability and traction on a variety of surfaces. Wt. 16.9 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.732 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
55 out of 56(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!!!

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Very durable & comfortable shoe...would definitely recommend!
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: heavy, not breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i already bought 3 colors of this!

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Taiwan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
nice color n nice to wear..!!
Pros: good traction, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
User submitted photo
This shoe is nice, but if your like me I like to wear two pairs of socks sometimes. Can't do that with this shoe.overall comfortable, light and a eye catcher
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shoe , Concidering Price

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bridgeport,CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
this shoe is comfy , light (for a foam) , this shoes will turn head with the color way for sure , but most will be warry b/c of the price tage this shoe carries which is alot , but if you get chance to grab a pair , this is an awsome light considering they fused hyperfuse with foam to make a light shoe. *usally have to get a size bigger for foams as well*
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
Cons: may be pricey for some
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Walking on clouds

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from D.C.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Really comfortable the foam will take longer to break in don't know why but it took a week for me to break these in my other foams take like a few hours other than that they are very comfortable and have received lots of compliments
Pros: doesn't crease, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: runs small, heavy, does not break in quickly
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Washington D.C
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Picked these up yesterday. Love the fit, feel and also the look. Was looking for a foam posite that was a little different. And with the 360 air sole it does just that. Thanks Nike.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fitting sneaker

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Endicott, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I went in looking for a sneaker that would help overcome a chronic calf cramping issue I was having with my last pair of basketball sneakers. After talking with the foot locker salesman and explaining my situation and 3 try-ons later, I landed on this pair. They fit perfectly. I got an insert to assist with my high arches.
First game I wore them I felt like I was back in my prime. No calf cramps during or after the game for the first time in a year. Can't wait to play again... these sneakers, although way more expensive then I wanted, are proving their value.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not enough colors
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable shoe & great looks!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is now at a great price, and the only basketball shoe out that is more comfortable than it (to me) would be the Nike Lebron X line. The styling and colors of this shoe are great and people will definitely notice them. Just like the Lebron line, I would also recommend going up at least a .5 size due to the cushioning and cut of the shoe.
Pros: cool colors, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

C00l Shoe

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn,NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The foamposite and hyperfuse material used on the shoe is a perfect combination.Even though everybody hates the time it takes to break in the shoe,and foamposite material molds to your foot so make sure to by true to size.Shoe is a must buy if you want overall comfort.
Pros: good traction, doesn't crease, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: not enough colors, heavy, does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Jersey city, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This product is what I've been looking for in a basketball shoe. Light weight withl strong material.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool kicks, but too expensive for young teens

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from LONG ISLAND, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son loves these sneakers, but I believe the sneaker companies are out of control with their pricing.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, too expensive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoe!!

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Laredo, Tx.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
it looks amazing and fit perfectly...
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from DC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
feels good, stylish and comfortable at the same time.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves them!

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from myrtle beach, sc
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I purchased these sneakers as a gift for my son and he absolutely loves them. I am a bargain hunter and I was pleased to find a nice pair of sneakers within my spending limit.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, comfortable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dallas,Tx
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It was exactly what I wanted and it made my cousin extremely happy once she saw them
Pros: cool colors, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Looking Shoe!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The Shoe takes a few days to break in but its an amazing looking shoe and very comfortable. Great for indoor balling..won't recommend for outdoors its sole is not going to last too long outdoors.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great colour, fits super

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Germany
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The size is always perfect, I can order and I know it fits.
Very fast delivery.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Richmond Va
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son love his shoe. I like the different deals and shoes you'll have.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Nashville
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Well made easy to clean I can wear them all day and they don't hurt my feet
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, doesn't crease, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very uncomfortable. Not a good purchase.

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe is very uncomfortable and does not breathe at all. As result, the foot gets extremely sweaty, as does the actual shoe. It is extremely heavy, impeding your jump. Not happy at all with product.
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable, heavy, not breathable
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>