Customer Reviews for Reebok Kamikaze II Mid - Men's

Reebok Kamikaze II Mid - Men's

First released in the mid '90s, the Reebok Kamikaze II is a retro take on one of their most iconic court shoes. This updated version is made with a durable leather and synthetic upper for a supportive fit, padded insole to increase comfort, and a dependable rubber outsole to deliver you traction once made for the court, now updated for streetwear. Wt. 14.3 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.753 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(166 Reviews) 166
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 166 reviews
5 stars
133
4 stars
29
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
164 out of 166(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Reebok Kamikaze II Mid - Men's
Review 1 for Reebok Kamikaze II Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These shoes look good and are comfortable

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from providence, RI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
I love these shoes, they look good and are comfortable. I'm a size 9.5 but I got a size 9 because they run big. Also, if your going to wear these shoes wear socks that go up to your ankles because they have me a blister on my Achilles.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not breathable, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reebok Kamikaze II Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Haven CT
I purchased this product for:my child
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Great They are Really nice sneakers
Pros: cool colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reebok Kamikaze II Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Bae loved them

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Space Coast, FL
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
Thanks a lot. Really made his day. He said they had excellent detail with the rain on them. He is very pleased.
Pros: cool colors, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reebok Kamikaze II Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mr Shawn Kemp!!

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Odessa, Tx-Phoenix, Az
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
This shoes are siiiiiiiiiiiick!! I had them when i was younger so i had to purchase them again..
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reebok Kamikaze II Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great style

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Woodbridge NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Very confortable to use! Has a great style
Pros: lightweight, durable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reebok Kamikaze II Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Product.

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Laurel, MD
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My son loves this product. The features are great and the color combination is great. It came with all his favorite colors. He wants to wear it every day to school.
Pros: good traction, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reebok Kamikaze II Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfy retro style

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
love the insole. very comfortable. got the glow in the dark colorway and it GLOWS! very very nice retro that reebok has made. I remember these as a kid and always wanted a pair and now I have my chance. the only problem I have with the shoes is that the sock liner around the heel part has ate up the area were my achilles tendon is and bistered it up, gotta wear crew cut socks with these. do not wear no show socks, bad choice. but other than that one of the best retros other than the reebok questions my next favorite retro from reebok.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reebok Kamikaze II Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kamikaze

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta,GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
The Reebok Kamikaze are some very comfortable shoes, and made to last. The timing in which they were ordered and shipped was swiftly. I'm use to waiting weeks they came in a week. I LOVE Footlocker
!!!
Pros: good traction, doesn't crease, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reebok Kamikaze II Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best shoes I've ever bought.

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York,NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are honestly amazing. They are extremely comfortable. I feel like I'm walking on a pillow when I wear them,they are also very warm,so you can wear them during winter and your feet won't turn cold. I love the colorways. I might get even more. I have the nocturnal/year of the snake colorway.(the purple/black one). It is a really unique and nice looking shoe. I constantly see people breaking their necks to see them. However,there are a few cons. They run a little bit big,Im a size 13,and these feel pretty huge on me. I should've ordered a size 12 or 12.5. I also wouldn't recommend these for basketball, I played basketball in these once for gym class because I forgot my gym sneakers at home. They have good grip and traction,but they felt heavy while playing in them. Then when i was done playing,I realized that I creased these badly. These are better for casual wear. I had to iron them with a wet towel on them to get rid of the huge creases. And the fact that these run pretty big on me also causes creases. But I would still give this shoe a 5/5.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: creases easily, heavy, runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reebok Kamikaze II Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice kicks

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from berkeley
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I had the Ghost of Christmas Past, the sole is so soft and it is true to size. The Hex really does the shock resisting work. And the white material has got a special shine to it.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
Cons: hard to clean, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reebok Kamikaze II Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Like Reebok

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from wichita ks
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
First of all, I purchased these for casual wear as I like the look, comfort and am a fan of Reebok. A little pricy in my opinion but I liked them enough to purchase them. I'm satisfied with the purchase and the comfort is there and the style grew on me. If they catch your eye, give em a try. I found them to be a quality buy!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reebok Kamikaze II Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Has all the right features

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, Ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Exactly what I wanted & expected. Good shoe.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reebok Kamikaze II Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Unhappy

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bronx, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I purchased two pairs of these sneakers and sent both back. There were spots on both pairs and one pair looked as if they had been worn. I was very unhappy with this purchase, and have to pay extra to ship it back, this was the first time I ordered sneakers online, not sure if I would again!!!!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reebok Kamikaze II Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

White/Goal Green/Yellow/black - very comfortable

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maryland, USA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is the most comfortable basketball shoe that I own. The synthetic raindrop feature on the shoe is one of the most unique things on a sneaker, also they look very real. They come with an extra pair of yellow laces and the leather on them is nice and soft. This shoe stands over the other colorways of this model. Also great for the price.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reebok Kamikaze II Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best kamikaze of all time

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Scranton Pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is amazing. Im not a fan of bright colors but this shoe really mad me change my mind. It looks crazy in the dark to a defiant buy if your trying to turn some heads.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reebok Kamikaze II Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's cool

PostedMay 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Gaithersburg, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Love the shoe. I think it's very captivating, bold and affective. Only one con is that it may run small. The fit is a bit tight. I would recommend thin socks or getting a size up. Overall, great shoe :)
Pros: lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, durable, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reebok Kamikaze II Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable basketball shoe I've ever worn

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicity
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Firstly my shoes were shipped in a bag instead of a box in a box . Secondly as a sneaker collector I conserve my boxes, this box was completely ruined!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, good ankle support, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Reebok Kamikaze II Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I Bought these sneakers for my BF and he love them he says there so comfortable and they look great on!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Reebok Kamikaze II Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality and comfort

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My teenager states it is comfortable on his feet. The quality of the sneakers is great for the price.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Reebok Kamikaze II Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Real Heat

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Middletown New york
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
These Kamikazes are fire, the colors and the leather, its really well put together .I've worn these to school and I was getting compliments left and right. They are real neckbreakers. 5/5
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>