Customer Reviews for adidas T-Mac 1 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

adidas T-Mac 1 - Men's

Adapted to Tracy McGrady's slashing style of play, the adidas T-MAC 1 basketball shoe brings a mid-'90s attitude to the court. Full-grain leather upper that provides comfort and soft feel. Perforated forefoot and air mesh tongue offer enhanced breathability. Rubber shell toe adds classic style. adiPRENE®+ in the forefoot adds resilient cushioning to protect the forefoot and provide a responsive, dynamic toe-off. TORSION® SYSTEM delivers adaptive midfoot support. Non-marking rubber outsole.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas T-Mac 1 - Men's
Review 1 for adidas T-Mac 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
NiceKicks
from NY NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Fits well and looks great!
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas T-Mac 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
xltragedy
from Glendale, CA
TYpical 90s shoe. The design is awesome!
Pros: good traction, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas T-Mac 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much better than i expected

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jez80
from Maidstone, UK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
So I bought these on a whim after T-Mac hung up his NBA shoes.
I expected them to look silly and feel uncomfortable just because I owned the T-Mac 4 and that fit definitely wasn't perfect (I am aware the tightening system was a problem).
In actual fact I ordered them in a size 12.5 when I'm a 13 and they fit bang on. They are wide enough that I don't need any extra length and the square toe helps that. They are heavier than performance basketball shoes but for a regular casual shoe, not too bad. So all in all very impressed.
In terms of performance, they are hard to tie up so as to minimise heel slippage but traction is not lacking. Cushioning is low to the ground and is by no means pillowy soft but these are pretty responsive. Guard-centic I'd suggest.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, not breathable, runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas T-Mac 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply fantastic

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Sao Paulo, Brazil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
By far, the best sneaker that i ever played with.
It feels just like it was custom made for my foot. . This adidas torsion system is a little bit hardcore, and it tends to overgrip in my first minutes of playing.
But after that, the feeling was amazing, and everything was natural and fluid.
I had an old lebron VI that i considered my best weapon in the armory. But after today, i am in love for this TMAC. It makes me consider to buy extra ones. But probably not another white one... because of course, it gets dirty easily.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas T-Mac 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good!good!!good!!!

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
TMACGOGOGO
from canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
good colour
midsole is harder than “zoom air”,but it‘s enough for me
Torsion System is very useful
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for adidas T-Mac 1 - Men's
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
8 out of 9 recommend this product