Customer Reviews for adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's

Designed and developed with superstar point guard Derrick Rose, the adidas Rose 3.5 features improved performance, bolder style, and more personal details. SPRINTFRAME construction provides stability. Leather and synthetic upper offers light weight and durability. Perforated for flexibility and ventilation. Seamlessly bonded SPRINTWEB adds breathable, lightweight support. Molded ankle collar, web design on the toe. CMEVA midsole delivers lightweight cushioning. Flex grooves in forefoot give flexibility. Non-marking rubber outsole with midfoot support. miCoach ready. Wt. 12.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 72 reviews
5 stars
58
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
67 out of 72(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NEVER LOVED SHOES MORE

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
KickLuva
from nyc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are the most comfortable shoes I have work in a long time. They stay fresh for a very long time and are very easy to clean. I got the bright orange ones and I have never gotten more comments on a pair of shoes.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: runs wide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
gavomaster1997
from Cairns, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Overall this is a great shoe. You rarely roll your ankle and it has great support for a player. I recommend you buy this shoe, it's cheap and high quality!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes for balling and practical use

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
TheGreatBaller
from NYC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I recently purchased these shoes and have had 0 problems, the sizing is perfect, they look wonderful and are EXTREMELY comfortable not to mention in the game I played yesterday I would have broken my ankles 20 times if I wore my SuperFly's.
Would reccommend to anyone!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: not enough colors
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lightweight, Comfortable, and Stylish-The triple T

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Neek15
from Queens, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Derrick Rose's 3.5 sneakers by Adidas is worthy of calling it a "classic." The lightweight frame helps players slice through defense like butter. And we all know that quick ain"t fair. Secondly, the soft cushioning and WebSprint make these sneakers feel as though you're playing in socks. The best colorway, in my personal opinion, is the "Troys." This dark grey and burgundy colorway shows your on-court opponent and sneakerhead rival that you mean business. #Kickstagram worthy and the gorgeous petal-shaped cuts give the youngest MVP an already trademark look. Must have sneakers.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
allen99
from Westminster, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoe, for any Position, on and off the court. Really forms well to your foot, and has a great ankle support. Bottom grip is good too. Overall amazing shoe, looking forward to more models!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this shoe is great!

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
EPICSHOES
from Deerfield IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is kinda comfortable but the shoe is heavy. But the colors are sick.
Pros: good traction, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: heavy, does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awsome

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
TheAverageJoe
from chicago, il
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I would say this is probably one of the best basketball shoes out their it is light weight and has great grip this shoe is great of the court and on the court it looks even better in person
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoe

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
LeVann
from Seattle,Wa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Its good for fast players and quick ballhandlers
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: runs narrow, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the sneaker

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
andrew23
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
love this shoe its very very good for basketball if your a point guard or shooting guard. You can also buy these to workout and run. Its a snug fit were theres not to much space between your feet and the shoe so you wont get any blisters. Super light quality and materials are high and adidas once again is taking over sports and giving good quality sneakers.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great all round

PostedJune 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Goldilox
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Medium weight, supportive and eye catching design. Great grip.
Pros: good traction, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

guard shoe

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
shf21
from Breckenridge, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I've been a nike basketball shoe guy for many years now. I've always liked the "zoom air" tech. I decided to check out the Rose 3.5 after seeing a lot of good reviews online. These shoes are really comfortable. I have a pretty narrow foot and these are nice and snug. They fit similar to the CP3 5's, through the mid and forefoot. So the fit is exceptional. The cushion is great too. The only thing you have to break in is the outsole. The traction seems fantastic right out of the box, but you need to play a few times (3-5 days) to break in the traction. After that, you're good to go. These shoes are really comfy and fit snug. A perfect guard shoe.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Grays
from WV
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Bought these in a size 15 for my son. Great fit and comfotable. Have purchased Rose in the past and had to use a shoe stretcher for the width. These fit right out of the box,
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nicole23
from charleston
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I love these. They are very comfortable and the style is different from the other shoes that are out now.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Shoes

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mad4usc06
from LA, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My first pair of legit basketball shoes and they did not disappoint.They took a while to break in, but once I was used to them and they had loosened up a bit they fit just fine. Very lightweight, they provide plenty of support.
Can not recommend these enough. Love the colors, too. Obviously get tons of looks with the highlighter orange/yellow.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, good ankle support, good traction
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light Durable

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jermaine
from U.S Army Europe
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is a very light and durable basketball shoe. Shoe allows you to use your natural athletic ability when making sharp and power moves on the court. Great ankle support and cushing.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
SierraC28
from Spartanburg, SC
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Comfortable & durable shoes just too light for me. Light shoes and one bad ankle doesn't mix.
Pros: breaks in easy, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: too light
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

D Rose 3.5 is a great pointguard shoe.

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
alloverthecourt24
from south lake tahoe, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Rose 3.5 is remarkable! Out of all the D Rose shoe lineups, the 3.5 is the best one ever. For a PG this shoe makes you accelerate and cut hard to the hoop.. Plus they feel comfortable and has great features.. Thanks Footlocker for making my choice a GREAT ONE!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoe

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
LittleRose1
from Johnstown, Colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is a great shoe. they are very lightweight and durable, and the grip is great. the grip itself does take 2-3 days of solid hooping to break in, but after that, your good. Very happy
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, runs true to size, good ankle support, good traction
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Basketball shoe for my daughter

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tanisha
from Clarksville
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Se loves this shoe the look and the feel of comfort when playing on the court!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very eye-catching and stylish shoe.

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
shoeswagger
from chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these shoes for my son as a birthday gift. They are pricey but well worth the money. Derrick Rose shoes are well made and my son says they are very comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>