Customer Reviews for Under Armour Spine Venom - Men's

Under Armour Spine Venom - Men's

Under Armour Spine Venom running shoe features a UA engineered, synthetic upper with 360° MPZ® construction that provides comfort and breathability. Full-length Micro G® midsole offers a lightweight and responsive ride. Full-length 4D foam sockliner helps eliminate internal slipping. Solid rubber outsole gives full ground contact and traction. Wt. 9.37 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.179 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
4
50 out of 56(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Under Armour Spine Venom - Men's
Review 1 for Under Armour Spine Venom - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Colors won me over

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from South Dakota
I really like the colors of these spines, I bought them because of the gray and royal blue. I thought the neon yellow/green looked like it was a different color of gray online, so I was surprised when it was actually neon, but its under the gray so its not too overwhelming and adds a bit of depth and enhances the design of the shoe
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Under Armour Spine Venom - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great concept for a running shoe

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from sicklerville, nj
This running shoe performs well in running situations. Great style, great fit, awesome breathing fabric and overall comfort. UA doesn't disappoint.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Under Armour Spine Venom - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ontario, Canada
Very comfortable and durable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Under Armour Spine Venom - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I loved this shoe but not the fit.

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mississippi
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
I ordered these shoes for my husband. The shoes looked great, one of the best looking shoes around, but the shoes, even in a D width, was narrow and even though I ordered a 1/2 size larger, the shoe fit short. I ordered the Venom from another site for myself in women's and I had the smal problem. We both love Under Armour shoes but both of these shoes fit us too narrow and too short. Thank you.
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Under Armour Spine Venom - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best versatile tennis shoe

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from ann arbor
UA has a winner with these spine venom tennis shoes. Lightweight, comfortable, stylish, and very unique.
I get comments on them all the time. I have 3 pair!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Under Armour Spine Venom - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great pair of shoes

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, Md
Great pair of running shoes once I got the right size. Great cushion and comfortable for all day wear
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Under Armour Spine Venom - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for all fitness!

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Southaven,ms
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Bought these as an all around shoe for running and weight training. Perform great, air runs right through them, and sized perfect. Highly recommend!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Under Armour Spine Venom - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great looking shoe, but very narrow.

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Macon, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love the look, but it's an extremely narrow fit. I saw some reviews before I purchased describing this feature, and it's definitely true.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Under Armour Spine Venom - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice looking shoes

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
nice looking shoes, comfortable, only complaint is some loose threads/strings. We had to cut them off. I don't think brand new shoes should have loose threads around stitching.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Under Armour Spine Venom - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great trainer/running shoe

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ogden, UT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great style on these shoes, I wore them for a week now they are my everyday work out shoe. Now we will see how long they last, UA usually has good quality.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Under Armour Spine Venom - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and great fitting

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
Although not used extensively since purchase, the shoes fit very well (true to size) and provide appropriate cushioning.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Under Armour Spine Venom - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flashy shoe light weight

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
They shoe is great beware however it is tight fitting.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Under Armour Spine Venom - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Vega Alta, PR
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
It was a gift for my military husband and he love it.
Very comfortable and useful.
He used them for run and even for his crossfit training.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Under Armour Spine Venom - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sun Prairie, WI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very breathable , light and airy... great shoe.
Thank you Foot Locker for being so easy to purchase from.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Under Armour Spine Venom - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best training shoe

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
shoe is comfortable from the time you put on foot from the time you take it off. lightweight masterpiece!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Under Armour Spine Venom - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good shoes

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Qatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good shoes very comfortable to ware, only comment is that the finish in not that good glue stain can be seen on the linings, over great shoes
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Under Armour Spine Venom - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good shoe

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Grenada, MS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Picture is very deceiving, it is far more white in color than the picture appears
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Under Armour Spine Venom - Men's
Based on the average of (39) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
33 out of 39 recommend this product