Customer Reviews for Nike Barkley Posite Max - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Barkley Posite Max - Men's

The Barkley Posite Max is the latest addition to Nike's Foamposite collection. This shoe captures some of the most iconic details of Barkley’s signature sneakers with a Foamposite upper. Below the foot sits a glow-in-the-dark outsoles for out of this world traction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.886 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(149 Reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 149 reviews
5 stars
137
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
148 out of 149(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Barkley Posite Max - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Barkley Posite Max - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

barkleyposite max

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from jacksonville florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Man the shie is amazing. Gonna wrap it and save it for sure. Was gonna wear them but im sure 30 years from now my kids can sale them. Its a classic one of a kind and footlocker was awesome in sending it fast witj a flawess transactiin
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Barkley Posite Max - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BARKLEYS WAS A GREAT BUY

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from BRONX NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
ITS FUNNY THAT MY FRIENDS DIDNT LIKE THESE SNEAKERS, THEN WHEN THEY SEEN ME WITH THEM NOW THEY WANNA GET THEM, BUT ITS TOO LATE...... ITS ALL IN THE WAY YOU WHERE YOUR SNEAKERS YOU GOTTA HAVE STYLE
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Barkley Posite Max - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing details on this colorway

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tempe, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Great basketball/street-wear sneaker! Awesome design and style combined with great performance technology. This particular colorway was highly sought and difficult to obtain. The color located on the Foamposite material is "color changing". The shoe appears to be different shades from different angles. The soles glow in the dark and display the words "Not a Role Model" on the bottom. The speckles located on the Air Max airbag also glow in the dark. Thank you Foot Locker for carrying this product.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, rare/exclusive
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Barkley Posite Max - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable shoes I've ever owned

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
Most comfortable shoes I've ever owned
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Barkley Posite Max - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shipping

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sanford, ME
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Shipping was horrible, other then that great buy, fell in love instantly!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor ankle support, creases easily, heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Barkley Posite Max - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Barkley Posite

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bay Area, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Shoes are sick. Excellent detail and design. Best All-Star shoe of 2013
Pros: cool colors, durable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Barkley Posite Max - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dope sneaker

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Stamford,CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
This is easily one of the most detailed sneakers ever. My new favorite.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: heavy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Barkley Posite Max - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charles in charge

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Amngeles
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Chuckposite on flex! All white so clean with that patriotic interior to make them haters salute! Skating with them icy soles. Solid item for the roster. Shouts out to #footlocker with the hookup.
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Barkley Posite Max - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is awesome

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ft lauderdale florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe takes me back to 1993 with the Barkley model . I hope they come out with more colors I have 4 of the 5 colors
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Barkley Posite Max - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All Around Awesome!

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I picked up the Barkley Posite Max - Court Purple/Team Orange colorway on 5/18 release and it is a beautiful thing. Opening up the box and seeing the deep purple against the white paper, shoe was clean.
They are extremely comfortable with the full air sole. If it's not something you've experienced before then you are certainly in for a treat. One feature of this shoe is something I've ever been able to wear and that's the built-in foot sock. However on the Barkley, it's so soft and fits my foot like a glove. The elastic straps run across the top and take place of a few laces instead of the sock wrapping tight on your foot. You only have five lace eyelets and they are the stay tight ones except for the top which is an actual eyelet, orange.
The sole glows in the dark which is pretty cool. It doesn't lite up the ground like a glow but you can see them for sure. There is carbon fiber for the arch support as the sole has an exaggerated arch cutout so the sole doesn't cover the bottom of your shoe completely under your arch.
The print on the posite part of the shoe looks hot, alligator or some type of reptile scales are simulated. The deep purple and orange is such a hot colorway, I love it.
You have to get these, just ignore the price and when you put them on you'll be happy you did.
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Barkley Posite Max - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dope Shoe

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from detroit, mi
I purchased this product for:myself
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Won't be playing basketball in these shoes but they are comfortable and nice for a sneakerhead
Pros: good traction, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Barkley Posite Max - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Color

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Albany, Ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Awesome shoe! Great color and style.
Pros: good traction, doesn't crease, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Barkley Posite Max - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very light weight

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from bronx, ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Im not to fond of ordering things online, but i took the chance to order these. I can say that im impressed. The shoe is very light weight, easy to keep clean and did not have that new shoe tight fit.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, good ankle support, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Barkley Posite Max - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe, lots of Extras

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs, CO
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
The style and comfort of this shoe is above most. Interesting add-ons like changing colors when picture taken is wild. Glow in the dark features make all his friends and co-workers envious.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, good ankle support, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Barkley Posite Max - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit great shoe

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from around
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
ordering was simple enough came when footlocker said they would be.
Pros: good traction, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Barkley Posite Max - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice, comfortable.

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Staten Island
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Nice, stylish, awsome, love it.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Barkley Posite Max - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from scarsdale
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
overall cool shoe but it is very heavy and hard to break in.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: runs narrow, heavy, poor traction, does not break in quickly
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Barkley Posite Max - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THE COMFORT AND QUALITY

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from SAN ANTONIO,TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
BIG SIR CHARLES FAN BACK IN THE DAY. HAD THE BARKLEY'S AIR MAX IN BLACK IN HIGH SCHOOL, LOVED THEM BUT THEY WERE NOTHING LIKE THESE BAD BOYS. THESE KICKS DEFINITELY WORTH THE PRICE TAG. I AM TIRED OF DROPPING SOME MAJOR COIN FOR SOME MASS PRODUCED OVER HYPED PRODUCT. I'M GRINNING AND TAKING COMPLIMENTS EVERY TIME I ROCK THESE BABYS. THE FIT JUST RIGHT, PLENTY OF ANKLE SUPPORT AND THE QUALITY IS OUTSTANDING!
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Barkley Posite Max - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoes

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Waco Kentucky
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I don't normally buy the newest or latest and greatest but when I first saw these sneakers it was love at first sight. I love the purple/orange color combination and love the lizard print. I think this is the best looking pair in the Charles Barkley line including the newest pair just released. They fit nice and snug and are very comfortable. I'd recommend these beauties to everyone.
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Barkley Posite Max - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Takoma Park, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It's a good shoe, but the only problem I had with the shoe. The shoe wasn't titch up properly around the shoe slots where the laces go, just hope that doesn't calls a problem later on
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>