Customer Reviews for PUMA Bioweb Elite - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

PUMA Bioweb Elite - Men's

The PUMA BioWeb Elite is a running shoe that's engineered to provide maximum cushioning and stability. You can run, jog, walk, or train in the BioWeb Elite for a dynamic experience no matter where you're at. It's made with a WEBCAGE upper that's crafted of breathable mesh with injected polyurethane overlays for a flexible and supportive experience in an extremely lightweight package. This sits on a WEBTECH-IMEVA midsole that houses a TPU heel wrap for impact protect and a solid rubber outsole with strategically placed flex grooves that deliver increased flexibility and a smooth ride. Wt. 10.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.946 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
28 out of 37(76%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for PUMA Bioweb Elite - Men's
Review 1 for PUMA Bioweb Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Poor Quality

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
neptunespower
from NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought this shoe when it was on sale. I told the guy in the store that I'm on my feet all day and needed a good shoe. He suggested this one, so I went with it. I got tons of praise at work from people. However, looks can be deceiving. The shoe itself is VERY comfortable. BUT!! My biggest regret with this shoe is the material itself!! Within a week the material on the outside that is supposed to be the cool webbing look started coming off. Now after a few months I'm already replacing them because they look crummy with all the material coming off and even TORE!! I'm very dissapointed in PUMA. I thought for the price and company it would be good quality, apparently not.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PUMA Bioweb Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable and supportive

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kela13
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
A great fitting shoe which offers comfortable support and an unique design
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PUMA Bioweb Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great Looks, Poor Quality

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Seanathon
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these shoes thinking they would be great because of the great reviews and good looks; however, I was WAY wrong! After a week of walking to school they were falling apart. The webbing was peeling off, and the plastic part of the heel cracked which caused it to make a sound whenever I walked. The part the I absolutely can not stand is the tongue! It's so thin and short so whenever You walk, it slips down into the shoes causing you to stop and pull it back up. Do yourself a favor, do not buy these! These shoes are not good for running at all! I will never buy PUMAs again.
Pros: cool colors, stylish
Cons: non-durable, poor quality, webbing peels off, tongue too small
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PUMA Bioweb Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I got what I expected

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tomcat
from Holland MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have only worn these shoes for a short period of time at this point. They are very comfortable, they fit perfectly and the design of the sole, of this shoe, is right on the mark. The perimeter support in these shoes reduces ankle fatigue, in turn, reduces fatigue and pain in the rest of my body. I am glad I found these shoes!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PUMA Bioweb Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice and light good for crossfit

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
ghsdf
from new york
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
need to make a wide size. to narrow i had to get half size bigger
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PUMA Bioweb Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor support

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dadof32812
from United States
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Hard shoe no comfort or support
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PUMA Bioweb Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect design

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Newguy17
from Lumberton NJ
I am very pleased with my order, fast delivery and of course I love this new shoes pumas are the best shoes in my opinion...
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PUMA Bioweb Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoes are a great choice

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gatitabuzz
from Los Angeles
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
No complaints from me or my teen whom the shoes were for.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PUMA Bioweb Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shoes

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
CardsFan4Ever
from St. Louis, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This shoe is a solid performer. Very stable yet light. Still runs a little narrow in the width but typical Puma.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PUMA Bioweb Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
JFinn
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love this shoe. The look caught my eye but they are very comfortable for sporting events and casual wear.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PUMA Bioweb Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
OnePleasedConsumer
from Idaho
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great shoe, comfy, light and stylish.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PUMA Bioweb Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these shoes!!

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
spoofyman
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
I was worried about how these shoes were after reading some of the reviews online. I have purchased tons of other Puma styles and I figured I would give these a try.
The Looks: They are extremely wild and bright. I chose the green and black and they are the brightest green shoes I have ever own, but I love them. Plus, I get tons a compliments on their looks and style. The tops are a mesh with a spiderweb design which allow for great breathability and super lightness.
The Feel: Well here's the honest truth, I dont consider these running shoes as they are categorized as. They are very light weight but, they don't have the flexibility as most running shoes. The fit is great and the support is amazing (noticed more when walking/running up stairs). The shoe's grip is amazing in the heel but, the toes tend to slip a little bit when I was pushing hard during sprints.
Overall: Are these shoes for everyone? Probably not, they have wild styling, are stiffer and not as flexible as other running shoes, and if you have a really wide foot they might not fit properly. But for the people that like all that and also get the correct size (get a proper measure from a local store) then these shoes are perfect for you. The only hard decision is, what color to get.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: not very flexible as other running shoes
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PUMA Bioweb Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product suits me perfectly

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
kneedraggin101
from California, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Nike's tend to fit me too snug, as if they were made for narrow feet. That is why I chose these Puma Bioweb Elite over the Nike Free Run, which came highly recommended. I've been working out six days a week with these since I got them & love em'. Will definitely purchase again!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PUMA Bioweb Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Shoe!

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
lazygamer13
from Church Hill, TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is the first shoe that has really made a difference in comfort and flexiblity as far as my feet go. It feels great and I would recommend this shoe to anyone that has recurring foot pain or works on their feet quite often. Thank you very much!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PUMA Bioweb Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Theese things hot!!!

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Zug9mm
from Philadelphia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
as you can see by my intro I love the kicks real light an comfortable ready to grab another pair in different color.... fly gimmicks indeed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PUMA Bioweb Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hughes3432
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I'm a big puma fan but these shoes top it off. They are comfortable and I love to wear them. Highly recommend.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PUMA Bioweb Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoe nice color

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ck206rc
from Italy
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
(click to see the video)
Nice shoes nice color comfortable,my first puma shoes,
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PUMA Bioweb Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

looks great poor wearing

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Mission Viejo
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
the shoe looks great gets lots of looks and compliments but the hard bioweb midfoot area is very slippery even on totally dry surfaces, disastrous in the rain. Shoe is also narrow to my taste especially in the forefoot area. wore them 3 days and gave up and went back to my Asics
Pros: cool colors, stylish, stays clean a long time
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable, slippery midsole area
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PUMA Bioweb Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor fit

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
luv2runcharlotte
from Charlotte, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I've worn puma size 11s for years but the puma bioweb elite's are terrible, the fit is poor and they cause pain when running which I've never had before.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, runs narrow, runs small, uncomfortable, cause pain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PUMA Bioweb Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

shoe felt great but

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
zoola99
from ky
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I had to send them back due to left shoe the tounge wasn't sewn all the way in right shoe had a slit in the shoe on the right side so I sent them back I hope to get a new pair back with no problems
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>