Customer Reviews for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's

Jordan Melo M9 - Men's

Jordan Brand jumps into 2013 with the 9th chapter in the Melo saga. They envisioned a performance shoe with many layers that function individually but all work in harmony to create one holistic, strong fit. The end result is the Jordan Melo M9. The upper starts with a formfitting bootie that operates with interweaving layers of supportive synthetic materials and dynamic Flywire cables for maximum lockdown on all sides. To add to the supportive upper, this shoe incorporates an outsole that evolved from its predecessor, the Melo M8. It features the same performance details like a segmented heel, articulated crash zones, and shank support; however, it's updated with a low-profile Zoom bag forefoot unit that extends out 1.5 millimeters to increase cushioning and responsiveness. It also adds a maximum-volume Zoom bag unit in the heel for impact protection and a solid rubber outsole for dependable on-court traction. In the end, this shoe is an ideal combination of layers working together to deliver protection and articulation, while eliminating bulkiness which often restricts movement and a player's performance. wt. 14.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 72 reviews
5 stars
55
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
68 out of 72(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

light and comfortable

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
PlayerBball
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Stripped down minimal weight, but doesn'[t strip the comfort
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

overall good shoes

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
bigAk
from charlotte NC
They run a little small but after I broke them in they were fine.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product has great features

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
zeedav
from France, EUR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
this product has great features
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!! I play A LOT of basketball.

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Andrew0411
from Morehead, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is outstanding! I have had a whole lot shoes during my time of playing basketball almost everyday of my life. But straight out of the box these shoes will provide you with a very reliable grip around your ankles. Also they are very easy to break-in. They are very comfortable and fit very "glove-like" around your foot. I would however liked to have had a better ventilation system in the shoe. Your foot will get a little bit more sweaty than usual. But the absolute comfortability of the shoe, far outweigh the downside of a sweaty foot.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
Cons: heavy, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
bulatn
from Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
excelent design for basketbal/recreation
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love them

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shoesssk
from New jersey nj
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Nice shoes i love them fun and nice colors
Pros: good traction, lightweight, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is worth the money I spent.

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anythingformyson1
from fort polk
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I brought this product for my son because he had a bad day at school, and it did the job of cheering him up. He liked the way they look and feel on his feet. Money worth spending
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

perfect shoes for me

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Carl97Li
from New baltimore,MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good ZOOM with the front and the ZOOM of the back is perfect any one is playing PF
Pros: durable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice sneaks

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
jayfoxx
from newhampshire
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very light & smooth shoe love them ,I'm a true Jordan sneaker man from the eighties but I love these Melos
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tommygun
from Colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Full of comfort and support while on the BB court.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoe!

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
MeloFan
from Albany, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is an amazing shoe and is very comfortable and breatheable. I would recommend this shoe to anyone who is looking for a cool looking and comfortable basketball shoe!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Auntkaren01
from Mahopac, New York
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These were for my 11year old nephew, he loves them & loves wearing them.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Spacejam
from Lyons, ks
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These all star colorway are awesome with glow in the dark bottoms they are sure to be classics soon. Comfy also.
Pros: good traction, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
D2yen
from washington dc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
This shoe is comfortable and the design is nice. My only issue is the bottom is a little hard to clean. The shoe is definitely built for the court (not for everyday needs).
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Melo M9 Allstars

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
allboutheshoes24
from Miami Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is very good comfort. Perfect stability. I honestly don't care about ventilation but I really did feel that my feet were hot and sweety. The traction in very good unless if you are playing on a dusty floor, then you will be slippering and cant get move as good which gets me mad. Also a heavy shoe in my opinion. I don't care about weight neither but you can tell.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
Cons: creases easily, heavy, not breathable
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Shoes

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sciptofanic
from Bangladesh
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I purchased this shoes from USA and right after I put them on my feet it felt wonderful .. the ankle support is to good. As I used to get injured in my ankle wearing other basketball shoes, this one prevents me from getting injury, Great traction.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: gets dirty fast, runs wide, hard to clean
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's so comfortable

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
BlackMamba7
from Los Angeles,CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
As soon as I opened them and put them on they felt great Also it grips ur foot like a boot and that feels great I get injured at the ankle from time to time with other basketball shoes but this one holds my ankle in place
Also I get blisters from some basketball shoes but not this one it feels perfect The fit is amazing too
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, comfortable, good ankle support
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Honolulu, HI
I purchased this product for:myself
Good shoes! I usually play in the paint, and the shoes give me enought support.
Pros: good traction, comfortable, good ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Quality Jordan Product

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ballislife5433
from New England
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I ordered and recommend the Metallic Silver/Red/Black
Pros
-Comfortable
-Great Ankle Support
-Great Looking Sneaker
-Great Fit (Order Your Usual Size)
Cons
-Heavy
-Wide Inner Sole
Overall great sneaker and worth the money - 9 out of 10
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: runs wide, heavy, non-durable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Amazing!!!!!!

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
SneakGurl
from Fayetteville, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
A solid shoe for a good, reasonable price and cool color ways. I bought the Knicks away, great cushioning, it really locks you down
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>