Customer Reviews for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's

Jordan Melo M9 - Men's

Jordan Brand jumps into 2013 with the 9th chapter in the Melo saga. They envisioned a performance shoe with many layers that function individually but all work in harmony to create one holistic, strong fit. The end result is the Jordan Melo M9. Upper starts with a formfitting bootie that operates with interweaving layers of supportive synthetic materials and dynamic Flywire cables for maximum lockdown on all sides. Segmented heel, articulated crash zones, and shank support. Low-profile Zoom bag forefoot unit that extends out 1.5 millimeters to increase cushioning and responsiveness. Maximum-volume Zoom bag unit in the heel for impact protection and a solid rubber outsole for dependable on-court traction. Mid. Suggested for shooting guards, power forwards, and forwards. Wt. 14.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 72 reviews
5 stars
55
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
68 out of 72(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this shoe!

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Maximacious
from Syracuse, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
I recently bought these shoes to replace an ancient pair, and these shoes are probably the most comfortable shoes I've ever worn, not just athletic. Honestly, there was no break in period. They begin a little stiff, but after only an hour of playing they felt like I've worn them as long as my last pair. Absolutely love them and I definitely recommend them to anyone else interested. What I love about these boots is that there is an inner boot that hugs your foot comfortably and prevents blistering (which has been a problem for me in the past). Also, the colored straps you see on the side are integrated into the inner boot, so when you lace up your shoes it tightens that inner boot so your feet feel snug inside with no slippage. Don't pass these shoes up!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
BiggMike
from ILLINOIS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
Very pleased with shoe,teally enjoy the 3m over the shoe. Overall this shoe is a must have for the jordan collector!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Melo M9 Allstars

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
allboutheshoes24
from Miami Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is very good comfort. Perfect stability. I honestly don't care about ventilation but I really did feel that my feet were hot and sweety. The traction in very good unless if you are playing on a dusty floor, then you will be slippering and cant get move as good which gets me mad. Also a heavy shoe in my opinion. I don't care about weight neither but you can tell.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
Cons: creases easily, heavy, not breathable
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Melos

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
sneakhead631
from manahawkin,NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
When I first tried these on the first thing I noticed was the heel zoom bag. its like walking on a springy pillow. the traction is very grippy and sticky also. the other thing i loved was because i have wide feet the inner bootie and the flywire really formed to my foot shape and that helped. these are sosososo comfy and are very springy. I tried on my size and they fit perfect but went half a size up so they would last longer. overall one of the best jordans and shoes i have ever owned. must buy for a performance basketball shoe. Also the easter colorway looks great.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, wide enough for wide foot, dynamic fit and comfort
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Alana
from Nyc
I ordered this sneaker for my boyfriend for his birthday. I was very happy with the fact Foot Locker ordered free shipping and a promo code. My order came in a timely fashion. Overall I would order from Foot Locker again! Thank you
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

perfect shoes for me

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Carl97Li
from New baltimore,MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good ZOOM with the front and the ZOOM of the back is perfect any one is playing PF
Pros: durable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Auntkaren01
from Mahopac, New York
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These were for my 11year old nephew, he loves them & loves wearing them.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Quality Jordan Product

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ballislife5433
from New England
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I ordered and recommend the Metallic Silver/Red/Black
Pros
-Comfortable
-Great Ankle Support
-Great Looking Sneaker
-Great Fit (Order Your Usual Size)
Cons
-Heavy
-Wide Inner Sole
Overall great sneaker and worth the money - 9 out of 10
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: runs wide, heavy, non-durable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is worth the money I spent.

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anythingformyson1
from fort polk
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I brought this product for my son because he had a bad day at school, and it did the job of cheering him up. He liked the way they look and feel on his feet. Money worth spending
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's so comfortable

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
BlackMamba7
from Los Angeles,CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
As soon as I opened them and put them on they felt great Also it grips ur foot like a boot and that feels great I get injured at the ankle from time to time with other basketball shoes but this one holds my ankle in place
Also I get blisters from some basketball shoes but not this one it feels perfect The fit is amazing too
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, comfortable, good ankle support
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!! I play A LOT of basketball.

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Andrew0411
from Morehead, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is outstanding! I have had a whole lot shoes during my time of playing basketball almost everyday of my life. But straight out of the box these shoes will provide you with a very reliable grip around your ankles. Also they are very easy to break-in. They are very comfortable and fit very "glove-like" around your foot. I would however liked to have had a better ventilation system in the shoe. Your foot will get a little bit more sweaty than usual. But the absolute comfortability of the shoe, far outweigh the downside of a sweaty foot.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
Cons: heavy, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Shoes

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sciptofanic
from Bangladesh
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I purchased this shoes from USA and right after I put them on my feet it felt wonderful .. the ankle support is to good. As I used to get injured in my ankle wearing other basketball shoes, this one prevents me from getting injury, Great traction.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: gets dirty fast, runs wide, hard to clean
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

overall good shoes

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
bigAk
from charlotte NC
They run a little small but after I broke them in they were fine.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son & his friends all love them :)

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
jeannieMomOf4
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son wanted these as soon as he saw them advertised during a basketball game. Since he's an awesome bball player and equally terrific student, I immediately went on line and bought a pair for him. They arrived SO QUICKLY and are much nicer in person. My son loves them and all of his friends complimented him the next day at basketball practice; they also match their school uniforms :)
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
Cons: hard to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

light and comfortable

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
PlayerBball
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Stripped down minimal weight, but doesn'[t strip the comfort
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic performance and comfort

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
fromthwack
from British Columbia, Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Excellent Shoe. Takes a bit to break in, but is so comfortable once it is. The forefoot zoom pod feels slightly bouncy and surprisingly comfortable. Lockdown from the flywire straps is incredible, and the inner bootie is oh so comfortable. Highly recommend!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, good ankle support, comfortable, cushioning
Cons: not breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Honolulu, HI
I purchased this product for:myself
Good shoes! I usually play in the paint, and the shoes give me enought support.
Pros: good traction, comfortable, good ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ballerlifeballmeloswag
from New York, New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoe. I enjoy wearing these for basketball
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
RubenV54
from Plainfield, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The melo8's where great and so are these
Pros: lightweight, durable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
taybell
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The sneakers fit perfectly.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>