Customer Reviews for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's

Jordan Melo M9 - Men's

Jordan Brand jumps into 2013 with the 9th chapter in the Melo saga. They envisioned a performance shoe with many layers that function individually but all work in harmony to create one holistic, strong fit. The end result is the Jordan Melo M9. Upper starts with a formfitting bootie that operates with interweaving layers of supportive synthetic materials and dynamic Flywire cables for maximum lockdown on all sides. Segmented heel, articulated crash zones, and shank support. Low-profile Zoom bag forefoot unit that extends out 1.5 millimeters to increase cushioning and responsiveness. Maximum-volume Zoom bag unit in the heel for impact protection and a solid rubber outsole for dependable on-court traction. Mid. Suggested for shooting guards, power forwards, and forwards. Wt. 14.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 72 reviews
5 stars
55
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
68 out of 72(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

light and comfortable

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
PlayerBball
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Stripped down minimal weight, but doesn'[t strip the comfort
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

overall good shoes

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
bigAk
from charlotte NC
They run a little small but after I broke them in they were fine.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product has great features

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
zeedav
from France, EUR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
this product has great features
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!! I play A LOT of basketball.

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Andrew0411
from Morehead, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is outstanding! I have had a whole lot shoes during my time of playing basketball almost everyday of my life. But straight out of the box these shoes will provide you with a very reliable grip around your ankles. Also they are very easy to break-in. They are very comfortable and fit very "glove-like" around your foot. I would however liked to have had a better ventilation system in the shoe. Your foot will get a little bit more sweaty than usual. But the absolute comfortability of the shoe, far outweigh the downside of a sweaty foot.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
Cons: heavy, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
bulatn
from Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
excelent design for basketbal/recreation
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love them

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shoesssk
from New jersey nj
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Nice shoes i love them fun and nice colors
Pros: good traction, lightweight, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is worth the money I spent.

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anythingformyson1
from fort polk
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I brought this product for my son because he had a bad day at school, and it did the job of cheering him up. He liked the way they look and feel on his feet. Money worth spending
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

perfect shoes for me

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Carl97Li
from New baltimore,MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good ZOOM with the front and the ZOOM of the back is perfect any one is playing PF
Pros: durable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice sneaks

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
jayfoxx
from newhampshire
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very light & smooth shoe love them ,I'm a true Jordan sneaker man from the eighties but I love these Melos
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tommygun
from Colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Full of comfort and support while on the BB court.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoe!

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
MeloFan
from Albany, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is an amazing shoe and is very comfortable and breatheable. I would recommend this shoe to anyone who is looking for a cool looking and comfortable basketball shoe!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Auntkaren01
from Mahopac, New York
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These were for my 11year old nephew, he loves them & loves wearing them.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Spacejam
from Lyons, ks
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These all star colorway are awesome with glow in the dark bottoms they are sure to be classics soon. Comfy also.
Pros: good traction, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
D2yen
from washington dc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
This shoe is comfortable and the design is nice. My only issue is the bottom is a little hard to clean. The shoe is definitely built for the court (not for everyday needs).
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Melo M9 Allstars

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
allboutheshoes24
from Miami Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is very good comfort. Perfect stability. I honestly don't care about ventilation but I really did feel that my feet were hot and sweety. The traction in very good unless if you are playing on a dusty floor, then you will be slippering and cant get move as good which gets me mad. Also a heavy shoe in my opinion. I don't care about weight neither but you can tell.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
Cons: creases easily, heavy, not breathable
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Shoes

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sciptofanic
from Bangladesh
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I purchased this shoes from USA and right after I put them on my feet it felt wonderful .. the ankle support is to good. As I used to get injured in my ankle wearing other basketball shoes, this one prevents me from getting injury, Great traction.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: gets dirty fast, runs wide, hard to clean
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's so comfortable

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
BlackMamba7
from Los Angeles,CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
As soon as I opened them and put them on they felt great Also it grips ur foot like a boot and that feels great I get injured at the ankle from time to time with other basketball shoes but this one holds my ankle in place
Also I get blisters from some basketball shoes but not this one it feels perfect The fit is amazing too
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, comfortable, good ankle support
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Honolulu, HI
I purchased this product for:myself
Good shoes! I usually play in the paint, and the shoes give me enought support.
Pros: good traction, comfortable, good ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Quality Jordan Product

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ballislife5433
from New England
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I ordered and recommend the Metallic Silver/Red/Black
Pros
-Comfortable
-Great Ankle Support
-Great Looking Sneaker
-Great Fit (Order Your Usual Size)
Cons
-Heavy
-Wide Inner Sole
Overall great sneaker and worth the money - 9 out of 10
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: runs wide, heavy, non-durable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan Melo M9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Amazing!!!!!!

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
SneakGurl
from Fayetteville, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
A solid shoe for a good, reasonable price and cool color ways. I bought the Knicks away, great cushioning, it really locks you down
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>