Customer Reviews for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's

Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's

Drawing inspiration from the iconic Air Jordan 1, the Air Jordan 1 Mid features similar design elements as the original, but is updated with modern materials for a spin on the shoe that started an on-court sensation back in 1985. The Air Jordan 1 Mid is made with a combination of full-grain and nubuck leather materials with a perforated toe-box for a durable yet breathable fit. A protective rubber cupsole and Air-Sole® heel unit provide comfort and impact protection while a basketball-specific traction pattern covers the solid rubber outsole for court-inspired traction. The finishing touch is the coveted 'Air Jordan Wings' logo and Swoosh adorning the side panel. Mid. Wt. 14.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(291 Reviews) 291
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 291 reviews
5 stars
209
4 stars
58
3 stars
14
2 stars
4
1 star
6
278 out of 291(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice product no complaints

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Winston salem, North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
All I wanted and more footlocker is the only store I shop at for the latest hype shoes in store or online
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is fantastic

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from chico, ca
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
I really liked the product or the person i got it for loved it!! I just wished they had it in size 6.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love The Color And The Style

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Philly
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
Me And My Boyfriend Got the Same Sneakers Now So We Joe I Like Them Comfortable And Stylish And Jordan's
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the shoe is a must in ur collection

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
this is my first pair of 1s. the colorway killed and the shoe is comfty. THE SHOE DOES CREASE EASILY. so please keep that in mind.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my J's

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from harlem NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I purchased the insert so it wont creases in the toe area. Im excited about wearing my Jordan's
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow, creases easily
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wakefield
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i love these sneakersssssss
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Warren, Maine
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love them!! They're really comfortable!!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ochicago,il
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are boss!! They look and feel great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Overall

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These are great to wear casually but the reason l made it 4 star is because they crease very easily
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tucson Az
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I Love the shoes..Since My Son Got The Shoes Everyone loves them.;-) And Asking Where They Could Grab A Pair....
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, breathable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from cincinnati,oh
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Bought these shoes for my husband. He loves them!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loves these jordans!

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bronx, New York
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love,love,love these hot lovely sneakers they are very comfortable, stylish, and she always wants to wear them! Lol!!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from fresno,ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Although they creased almost instantly im happy with my pick
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: creases easily, non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

AJ's

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ft. Lauderdale, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Fit is true to size and is very comfortable. Definitely would buy another pair.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Colorway

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Durham, North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
To me, the shoe has a good colorway and I am currently a proud owner of them. Keep up the good work Jordan (Nike).
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland, Oregon
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I bought this product for my boyfriend and he loves them.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Extremely uncomfortable!

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
This shoe was extremely uncomfortable, especially on the top of my right foot and very narrow as well in both feet. Loosen the laces, but didn't make a difference. I own similar styles to this shoe, but in other colors, which they all fit just fine. Also, after about 5 mins of wearing theses shoes, creases formed at the toe. I only worn these awful shoes to work for causal Friday, then returned them right after work. If you have a sensitive, wider or "flat footed", then this shoe is not appropriate for you. In all actuality, I do not recommend this shoe to anyone, especially if you want style & comfort in one show. On another note, the show did look nice & I recieved a few complements. The style will earn it only "one star".
Pros: stylish
Cons: poor ankle support, gets dirty fast, runs narrow, runs small, uncomfortable, creases easily, not breathable, does not break in quickly, non-durable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Nice.this shoe is amazing. Nice fitting and stylish
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow, creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Fresh kicks to rock with many outfits
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Gift!

PostedMay 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NYC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I couldn't be any happier with my purchase. As a gift for my son, this was on his wish list, perfect style & size. Thank you Foot Locker for having a wide variety of sizes, most importantly my son who is fifteen years old & size 17 in feet. Great purchase!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>