Customer Reviews for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's

Drawing inspiration from the iconic Air Jordan 1, the Air Jordan 1 Mid features similar design elements as the original, but is updated with modern materials for a spin on the shoe that started an on-court sensation back in 1985. The Air Jordan 1 Mid is made with a combination of full-grain and nubuck leather materials with a perforated toe-box for a durable yet breathable fit. A protective rubber cupsole and Air-Sole® heel unit provide comfort and impact protection while a basketball-specific traction pattern covers the solid rubber outsole for court-inspired traction. The finishing touch is the coveted 'Air Jordan Wings' logo and Swoosh adorning the side panel. Mid. Wt. 14.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.544 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(421 Reviews) 421
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 421 reviews
5 stars
298
4 stars
86
3 stars
18
2 stars
6
1 star
13
397 out of 421(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice product no complaints

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Winston salem, North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
All I wanted and more footlocker is the only store I shop at for the latest hype shoes in store or online
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ol School J's

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Love my Jordan's. Very comfortable and quality is really good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is fantastic

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from chico, ca
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
I really liked the product or the person i got it for loved it!! I just wished they had it in size 6.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love The Color And The Style

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Philly
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
Me And My Boyfriend Got the Same Sneakers Now So We Joe I Like Them Comfortable And Stylish And Jordan's
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the shoe is a must in ur collection

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
this is my first pair of 1s. the colorway killed and the shoe is comfty. THE SHOE DOES CREASE EASILY. so please keep that in mind.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Son Love Happy Mom

PostedJune 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lithonia, GA
I purchased this product for:my child
I bought these for my 11 year old son to go back to school. Middle has uniforms so the color is perfect match and the fit is great. Arrived on time and great price. He is happy, I'm happy.
Pros: comfortable, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dope.

PostedJune 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chatsworth, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I work for the United States Postal Service. And i made this shoe my work shoes. I like em. Stylish.
Pros: durable, good traction, lightweight, good ankle support, breaks in easy, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, stylish
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

AJ1 MID APPEARANCE ON POINT.SOLE NEEDS IMPROVEMENT

PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from PHOENIX, AZ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I PURCHASED THESE FOR MY 17 YEAR OLD SON, HE THOROUGHLY LIKED THE LOOK AND STYLE.
HOWEVER I AM DISAPPOINTED WITH THE SOLE OF THE SHOES, THEY ARE TOO TOO THIN. HE WORE A WHOLE IN IT, WITHIN IN 7 WEEKS.
FOR THAT I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND THESE.
Pros: good ankle support, runs true to size, stylish
Cons: non-durable, poor traction
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stellar...

PostedJune 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Fits perfectly no problem with the shoes at all.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, breaks in easy, doesn't crease, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality

PostedMay 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Launceston, Tasmania, Australia.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The hype around the Hare Jordan built this product up.
It was quite difficult to make the online cue from Australia, it was 1am and a constant refresh was needed.
Happy with the speed of the postage and response from Foot Locker US, the shoes are fantastic, think that limited release need some materiel extras such as laces or a booklet or something, just to justify the hefty price tags and to further the experience.
Nailed it, I'll be back.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, good ankle support, breaks in easy, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tucson Az
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I Love the shoes..Since My Son Got The Shoes Everyone loves them.;-) And Asking Where They Could Grab A Pair....
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, breathable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Gift!

PostedMay 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NYC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I couldn't be any happier with my purchase. As a gift for my son, this was on his wish list, perfect style & size. Thank you Foot Locker for having a wide variety of sizes, most importantly my son who is fifteen years old & size 17 in feet. Great purchase!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable will buy again soon

PostedMay 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from hartford sd
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
couldnt be happier, another satisified customer, thank you footlocker ur the best
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, breaks in easy, doesn't crease, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

sneaker

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from bronx, ny
This sneaker runs a bit small. Maybe a .5 size smaller or narrower than normal Jordan's . I would recommend a size up when purchasing this model.
Pros: durable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fair for the Hare

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from lex
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love the Hare 1's, the tongue sets the shoe off. I think it definitely carries the load for the shoes in making them appealing to consumers. However, like alot of Air Jordan 1s this pair was uncomfortable and after wearing the shoes for 30 minutes or better my feet began to hurt until i changed shoes. The shoes also creased after wearing them for 6 hours with minimal movement. I love the look the white with the true red really make the shoes look good with jeans or khakis.
Pros: stylish
Cons: uncomfortable, creases easily, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I like the product that I order and I received it in the time I told.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, breaks in easy, doesn't crease, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedMay 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Winnipeg
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Stylish and comfortable. Breaks in easy. Runs smooth.
Pros: comfortable, breaks in easy, runs true to size, stylish
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As expected!

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Thassos, Greece
At first, they didn't seem to fit well, but after a week or so, they are perfectly smooth and cool. I love 'em!
Pros: stylish
Cons: poor traction, creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great color!

PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This fits like any other Jordan retro 1. The color is bright and price is right.
Pros: runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great color and style

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Spartanburg, SC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Awesome show and brand #jordan
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>