Customer Reviews for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's

Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's

Drawing inspiration from the iconic Air Jordan 1, the Air Jordan 1 Mid features similar design elements as the original, but is updated with modern materials for a spin on the shoe that started an on-court sensation back in 1985. The Air Jordan 1 Mid is made with a combination of full-grain and nubuck leather materials with a perforated toe-box for a durable yet breathable fit. A protective rubber cupsole and Air-Sole® heel unit provide comfort and impact protection while a basketball-specific traction pattern covers the solid rubber outsole for court-inspired traction. The finishing touch is the coveted 'Air Jordan Wings' logo and Swoosh adorning the side panel. Mid. Wt. 14.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.544 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(248 Reviews) 248
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 248 reviews
5 stars
173
4 stars
53
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
6
235 out of 248(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great style

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
SwaggerBoy262
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love the shoe and style. Great summer shoe that goes with any color.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tucson2014
from Tucson Az
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I Love the shoes..Since My Son Got The Shoes Everyone loves them.;-) And Asking Where They Could Grab A Pair....
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good 23's

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ajcool413
from Birmingham,AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Nice and clean. Nice inferred black ones.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Charles324
from North Charleston,SC
This product looks any type of jeans/pants.
Pros: breaks in easy, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
kunsan
from Seoul, South Korea
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Disappointed with these Jordans. Seem very lightweight and the laces are poor quality - very thin. Overall I think the quality of Jordan products has declined over the last couple of years.
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable, does not break in quickly, non-durable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

AJ's

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
AJ1fan
from Ft. Lauderdale, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Fit is true to size and is very comfortable. Definitely would buy another pair.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product good fit and looks

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
chefstef
from Del Mar
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Jordan shoes are fantastic
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
wawat
from singapore
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Im happy to the product that I purchase,
Pros: cool colors, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love my j's

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kris10lopz
from Fresno California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very comfortable n stylish one of my favorite pairs. Look forward to other colors.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

no original box

PostedMay 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
gboy02
from new york
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
ordered one of this and it came without the original jordan box
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Gift!

PostedMay 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Indy22nyc
from NYC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I couldn't be any happier with my purchase. As a gift for my son, this was on his wish list, perfect style & size. Thank you Foot Locker for having a wide variety of sizes, most importantly my son who is fifteen years old & size 17 in feet. Great purchase!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect colors

PostedMay 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Klonisky
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Stylish shoe...perfect colors...
Pros: cool colors
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool shoe

PostedMay 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Thejwar
from Provo, ut
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoe. However the sizing feels off. I have 6 other pair of retro 1's and they're all 10.5 but these ones feel like and 11. They're the same size but don't fit too well
Pros: stylish
Cons: creases easily, runs large
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Extremely uncomfortable!

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Joe86af
from Houston Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
This shoe was extremely uncomfortable, especially on the top of my right foot and very narrow as well in both feet. Loosen the laces, but didn't make a difference. I own similar styles to this shoe, but in other colors, which they all fit just fine. Also, after about 5 mins of wearing theses shoes, creases formed at the toe. I only worn these awful shoes to work for causal Friday, then returned them right after work. If you have a sensitive, wider or "flat footed", then this shoe is not appropriate for you. In all actuality, I do not recommend this shoe to anyone, especially if you want style & comfort in one show. On another note, the show did look nice & I recieved a few complements. The style will earn it only "one star".
Pros: stylish
Cons: poor ankle support, gets dirty fast, runs narrow, runs small, uncomfortable, creases easily, not breathable, does not break in quickly, non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Zxcv
from Regina, sk
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These are GREAT shoes. They crease really easy, but that would be the only bad thing about them. I have got SOOO many compliments on these shoes!!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: creases easily
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
504D
from New Orleans, LA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Awesome shoes!! Really really comfortable!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great old school reproductions- A.J.1

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
jaydogg
from Gastonia N.C.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
It's a great product, still enjoying them 5 stars!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, stylish, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, gets dirty fast, runs narrow, not enough colors, not breathable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
jaynik
from edmonton Ab
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This product Is satisfaction guaranteed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

old school

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Samson
from ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Old school feel but with a new school style
Pros: cool colors, easy to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
ballin247
from minneapolis, mn
Great product quick shipping 5 stars from me
Pros: good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>