Customer Reviews for Jordan AJ 1 '97 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Jordan AJ 1 '97 - Men's

The Jordan AJ 1 97 is a mash-up of the legendary Air Jordan XIII and Air Jordan I. This hybrid retro-inspired shoe features an upper made up of a durable suede collar, breathable mesh tongue and side panels, and premium textured leather materials. A hologram Wings logo adorns the side while a solid rubber outsole that sits below for iconic court traction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.742 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 out of 31(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jordan AJ 1 '97 - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan AJ 1 '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Albertonvr
from Cape cod Massachusetts
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love these Jordan 1 especially cause they are mixed with my favorite Jordans the 13. They crease really easy but the materials quality is really good. Foot locker sent me the wrong pair the first time but they fixed the problem and I am happy with the purchase especially that I got these for sale.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan AJ 1 '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very stylish and comfortable

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Deezie313
from Detroit, Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Extremely stylish shoe. Goes great with jeans. Then can crease easily, though.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan AJ 1 '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
cisco1503
from anacrime, califoria
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
great shoe!! rock it with shorts and a white t. clean.
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan AJ 1 '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

He loves them

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Stefan02
from Nc
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good process. I just needed shipped to a different place . My son's address and added to my platinum account
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan AJ 1 '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
droeeenesss
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I really like this product because it's really comfortable on the feet, along with any Jordan or Nike brand shoes.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: creases easily, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan AJ 1 '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Looking Shoe

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jeraeshiniece
from memphis, TN
These shoes are top quality and top-notch style
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan AJ 1 '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product great features

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
34pain
from miami fl
i would recommed this this product to anyone who wants this shoe or anything else thier looking for i would gladly tell to purchase from footlocker
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan AJ 1 '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Singapore, SG
Fantastic for this product, The good style for the Jordan 1!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan AJ 1 '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sleeper

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Juceman
from No. VA
Until you try them on, then you will understand. Too many of these new age wanna be Jordan fans are only interested in OG colorways because of all the hype... I grew up watching MJ in his prime... All the these kids have is youtube and Hanes underwear commercials, and not a clue why they are purchasing a Jordan Brand shoe.
Pros: very comfortable, availability, doesn't look good with skinny jeans :)
Cons: kind of pricey
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Jordan AJ 1 '97 - Men's
Based on the average of (22) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
22 out of 22 recommend this product