Customer Reviews for Nike Free Trainer 3.0 - Men's

Nike Free Trainer 3.0 - Men's

The Nike FREE Trainer 3.0 allows for a natural, barefoot feel while providing cushioning and traction. Offers the ultimate in flexibility while supporting the foot through its natural range of movement. Cage-like upper with Dynamic Fit technology that provides flexibility and a custom glove-like fit and feel. Mesh innersleeve offer a snug fit that hugs the foot. Low-profile Phylon™ midsole adds lightweight cushioning and support during side-to-side movements. Sidewall wrap-up design cradles the heel and the midfoot. Solid rubber pods in the heel and perimeter of the forefoot gives traction and durability. DiamondFlex technology in the outsole delivers enhanced multidirectional flexibility. Wt. 9.5 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.296 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(81 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 81 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
27
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
73 out of 81(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Free Trainer 3.0 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Free Trainer 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
renderingpixels
from Vancouver
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Bought this shoe for my volleyball games. I love the volt color that was made popular by the London Olympic track events.
To make sure you buy a size that fits you, try one out at your local Footlocker to get the right size that fits you. If they don't have the color you like in the store, then they might have it online.
I am a US size 10 but I found US 11.5 fit me best for this particular shoe.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free Trainer 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

it hurt to return them.

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Snowiie
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Everyone loved these sneakers even the employees at footlocker cause they're not available in store....
They are way to narrow and I didnt want to wait for an exchange.....
Must go a size up and a bit slippery....
Went back and purchased the 2014 air max.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free Trainer 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable shoe for training

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Vmrtnz27
from Santa paula, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I was very pleased with this product. For weight training it gives me the support I need
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free Trainer 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great look and feel.

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Patudi
from ny
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The sneaker was purchased for my son, who works out and runs regularly. He wanted something light weight but supportive. The sneaker is great except it's too small and they must be returned. He is always a size 12 and these probably run small, which I wasn't aware of.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free Trainer 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My friend loves the lightweight design

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tdjones2
from Los Angeles CA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
My friend is very pleased with the design and fit.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free Trainer 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cl26
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great shoe would recommend great support and bounce and looks great and futuristic
Pros: high performance, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, good cushioning
Cons: runs wide, uncomfortable, heavy, not breathable, poor traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free Trainer 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gym shoe

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tron5549
from Lexington, KY
These shoes are great for performing all around fitness. I run, lift, and train in them. They fit great and turn heads at the gym. I highly recommend them.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Free Trainer 3.0 - Men's
Based on the average of (74) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
66 out of 74 recommend this product