Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's

Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's

The Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor basketball shoe is minimal yet dynamic. It is built with an innovative one-piece upper and less rubber at the outsole for aggressive traction and an extremely lightweight feel. It's designed to move naturally with the foot to minimize distractions and help you stay focused on the game. Made with Hyperfuse, three layers of material fused together to create a seamless one-piece upper, results in zones of ventilation, durability and stability. This shoe's Hyperfuse construction is even lighter than traditional Hyperfuse with fewer synthetic skins, which are strategically placed in areas you need them most for support. In the forefoot and heel are Nike Zoom™ units to lend lightweight cushioning and a responsive ride. The herringbone pattern that grips the ground during aggressive play is tuned specifically for basketball's quick cuts and unique landing angles. Molded heel counter for lightweight support and a flexible fit. Cutouts at the outsole to reduce weight and reveal Nike Zoom cushioning. Flex grooves for enhanced flexibility and natural movement. Wt. 9.7 oz
Average Customer Rating:
4.437 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
65 out of 71(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Erie County,Pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good deals and great service! I'm a first time online shopper, and it was very simple for me to purchase the shoes I wanted.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from vancity
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I recommend this shoe, it has great traction and its light weight, fits well on the foot, breathable ventilation is good and the hyper blue colorway is sweet...
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light but not durable

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore,Md
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
At the time of writing this i have already filled a nike warrently claim because the shoe is a production 12' model but I bought them in march of this year 2013. And the right shoe at the toes #the air holes# just deteriorated and split apart and became a hole. I only hoop indoor with these shoe, the still are very fresh. Lots of tread left. They are light and help with foot speed but the ankle is soft and if you lace them tight at the ankle they kinda restrict the movement of the ankle with the tounge being so thin. Pretty comfortable and breath well, but the hole just really upset me lol. Maybe ill try the next size up. Sizing wasnt off though.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor ankle support, non-durable
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stability

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Trinidad and Tobago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very comfortable basketball sneakers
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, comfortable, good ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great color.

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from USA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Haven't worn yet, but they feel like they will be very comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from richmond, va
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son loves this shoe. It goes very well with his team colors
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More than I expected!

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from KS
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Awesome shoes, great for sports and fashion. Great birthday gift!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mcnasty

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from gainesville, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
these shoes are pretty dope.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great jump

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oxon Hill, MD
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Comfortable to walk in and play basketball. Like the colors. I can wear with my Broncos jersey.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good solid shoe

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from michigan
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good shoe a little heavy kinda hard also.
Pros: good traction, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: heavy
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not true size

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Runs small in size very narrow recommend getting a full size bigger
Pros: lightweight, cool colors
Cons: poor ankle support, gets dirty fast, runs narrow, runs small, uncomfortable, creases easily, hard to clean, not breathable, does not break in quickly
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from pa
Great shoes for my son - he loves them. And that makes me happy.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good high ankle support

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from LA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I really like the shoe so far. Good high ankle support, which is what I was looking for.
Pros: cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Based on the average of (58) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
53 out of 58 recommend this product