Customer Reviews for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's

The Nike Kobe 8 System basketball shoe is designed to fit like an extension of Kobe’s foot for a quick first step. Engineered mesh upper provides a dynamic, ultra lightweight fit that moves with the foot and offers 360º of breathability. Phylon™ midsole delivers lightweight comfort and stability. Full-length Lunarlon midsole insert adds lightweight cushioning that sits lower internally to offer better stability. One-millimeter rubber outsole combines a classic herringbone pattern with a snake scale-inspired traction pattern. Uses less rubber than traditional outsoles for lightweight durability and excellent multi-surface traction. The 3-D anatomical heel counter provides a sleek, locked down fit. Wt. 9.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.789 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(180 Reviews) 180
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 180 reviews
5 stars
158
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
4
174 out of 180(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERYYYY VERYYY COMFORTABLE

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
SneakerLiFe
from Orlando, Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Comfortable, great casual basketball shoes
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light eye catching striker.

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Craterphase
from Chicago burbs
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Solid lockdown, quick reaction, light as AIR and looks great with jeans
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best fit all round

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
blacbac
from AUSTRALIA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Best shoe I've ever had in basketball shoes light weight and how easy it was changing angles on the run.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
kobe2409
from Tennessee
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son is very proud of this product very good on his mobility to play ball eould recomend to everyone
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, excellent fit

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Eddywouldgo
from Costa Rica
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
First Kobe's I've had and they didn't disappoint. The quality is great and the fit, even tough they run narrow, actually seemed normal. Love the color and how they feel when playing
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light, Bright, Tight

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
kobeviiifan
from SF, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Upgrading from Hyperdunks to the Kobe VII has been amazing. The shoes are very light with great grip. They are low profile so it doesn't feel like a rolled ankle waiting to happen, so no need for ankle insurance just yet.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
salmi
from mexico
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Excellent product ... very comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, good traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoe!!

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dryhumor909
from Loma Linda
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I wear my YOTS crimson to play basketball in.It's in awesome shoe! Suuuuper comfortable! It's got excellent grip, and cushion. I play outdoors in them a lot, the bottoms aren't wearing down as quickly as I thought. But their great indoor shoes! I wear my platinum and Volts casually. I get mad looks and complements on them more then I do with my YOTS. and the Volts pretty much go with anything. I absolutely recommend this shoe for indoor/basketball and casual wear!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, eye catcher
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
nikkib
from miami, fl
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
nice style and colors. BRIGHT
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feels great, looks good. Overall good shoe

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
DeeLo
from Newport News, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Kobe 8 System is one the best sneakers of all time
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

kobe 8 better than Js

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
getoheisman
from california
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These KBs have to be one of the best kix out this yr the colorway is nice and the durablility is good on the court holds well. I recommend this product.AAA++++
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Over rated

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ceecee
from New Orleans, LA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Bought these for my son, not a fan of Kobe or his products.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, breathable
Cons: runs narrow, over priced
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Robfrom850
from Tallahassee, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Awesome shoe! Feels like nothing is on your feet and you still have great stability and support.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time, just amazing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lulu83
from Blackwood, NJ
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
The Kobe's are very comfortable and I would buy in different color.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is incredible!

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
kobe8lover
from New Albany, Indiana
I go the port wine color for my birthday and i can assure it is my favorite shoe ever. if you are a point guard these shoes a must need item. they are incredibly light weight and comfortable.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, breathable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sharp
from Oregon
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Best Kobe shoe yet. Great colors too.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!!!!

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
GMannAndretti
from Laplace, LA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
if you don't have skiint feet, you might want to consider getting a 1/2 size bigger!!!! Very light and comfortable
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome shoe

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
titietoo
from greenbelt, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
shoe feels real light, and it is very comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Kobe yet

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
JBVT30
from Vermont
I purchased this product for:myself
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love the Kobe 8 big improvement over the 7. Great for casual use or ballin. Keep the color ways coming as I plan on getting a few more.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, breathable, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rico609
from Vineland NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love them went and got two more pairs
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>