Customer Reviews for Nike Flyknit Lunar 1 + - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Flyknit Lunar 1 + - Women's

Designed for runners with a neutral gait, the Nike Flyknit Lunar 1+ is an ultra-lightweight running shoe that delivers a dynamic fit with an excellent blend of cushioning and support. A one-piece upper with knit construction is made of polyester yarns that seamlessly integrate areas of high breathability, stretch, and support where you need it most. Flywire technology is ultra-lightweight, customizable through the laces, and wraps the foot for a dynamic fit. Low-profile knit tongue adds ventilation and comfort. Fitsole sockliner conforms to the shape of your foot, providing comfort and underfoot support. Pull-tab on the heel allows for easy on and off. Reflective elements remain visible in low-light conditions. Lunarlon cushioning system features a soft, yet resilient foam core that works with a supportive, bottomless foam carrier to provide support and plush, responsive cushioning. The firmer carrier foam core offers lightweight, springy response. Duralon blown rubber forefoot lugs deliver cushioning and helps encourage a more efficient, natural range of motion through toe-off. Flex groves add enhanced articulation flexibility, and a smooth transition. BRS 1000™ carbon rubber along the heel contact zone gives maximum abrasion resistance and long-wearing durability. Wt. 6.6 oz. Runner's World Editor's Choice: March 2013. RUNNER'S WORLD is a registered trademark of Rodale Inc. All rights reserved.
Average Customer Rating:
4.532 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 62 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
56 out of 62(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Flyknit Lunar 1 + - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Flyknit Lunar 1 + - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is lightweight

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
runner22
from Akron Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Love these shoes. They fit snug to my foot and are so light. Very stylish too. Highly recommend these shoes for long distance runners. Very comfortable shoe.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Flyknit Lunar 1 + - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy feet

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Good4nurse
from Danville, VA
I purchased these shoes for my daughter at her request. She had worn out her previous pair working 12 hour shifts as a nurse in a busy pediatric intensive care unit. She says these shoes are the only ones she has found that will let her keep going all day without foot fatigue. They must be good! She asked for a pair as a Christmas present and I was happy to get them for her. The transaction was trouble- free.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Flyknit Lunar 1 + - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

prefect for running

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
xxxrun1
from new york, NY
love the neon color~
very comfortable and light weight
highly recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Flyknit Lunar 1 + - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great running shoe

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Fitgirl
from Oakland, Ca
I run about 4 miles 3-4 days a week and these are great. I was wearing Nike Free Runs. But I like these better. They provide more support and cushion but still have great contact with the road like the more barefoot style. I normally wear 7 in a regular shoe with Nikes I need to wear 7.5. They always run a half size too small. The first few times I wore them, they rubbed on my left heal but after a little break in, they were fine
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Flyknit Lunar 1 + - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best Nike I have purchased

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
RungirlSC
from Columbia, SC
Light runner- 10-20 mi/wk. Traditionally have purchased only Asics Kayanos for the last several years but read a good review in Runner's World on this shoe, so I took a chance since the style is fun. Pleasantly surprised with the comfort of them! Very cushy feel, and extremely light weight. I like the slimmer design better than the Asics I am used to, but it was a transition for my feet to get used to the different shoe. At first they hurt my arches if I ran too long in them. There is not much in the way of support and it's very low cut- so if you have weak ankles, you might want to look elsewhere. All in all, it took about 2 weeks to train into these shoes, and it was worth the patience to do so! A great buy for someone with a normal arch and lower mileage running. Will purchase again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Flyknit Lunar 1 + - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
NoNoNo
from Here
I sized up with this shoe compared to normal Nikes, but not entirely sure you need to. It's a great lightweight shoe. I overpronate, and put insoles in all of my nikes. This is a neutral shoe as opposed to the stability shoes I normally buy, but it seems to be okay so far. Only complaint thus far is the shoes laces are kind of slippery, and I'm not sure they're going to last the full 500 miles I plan to put on these shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Flyknit Lunar 1 + - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Glem
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
It's such a light, comfy running shoe. Would definitely buy this one again.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Flyknit Lunar 1 + - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

bright colors, very light weight

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
changster
from louisville, ky
I got the yellow, which is a much brighter yellow than the picture, but i'm fine with that. they were as light weight as i expected. i read some reviews that said to get a size up, but i got my normal size and they fit fine except with my wide feet, they pinch just a little, but i'm sure they will stretch given time. it was not enough to return them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Flyknit Lunar 1 + - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight Great Shoe

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Maci28
from Melbourne, Australia
This has to be one of the most stylish runners I have ever owned!
Super lightweight on the feet, this pair will take you running or on board an aeroplane in style! Great laces too, sturdy & stay laced up!!
I noticed on the weekend that Mick Jagger also owns a pair, cool!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Flyknit Lunar 1 + - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous shoe

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Piano
from Irvine CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is probably the most comfortable walking shoe I have ever bought. The colors are fun and the shoe is ultra light
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Flyknit Lunar 1 + - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe. So comfortable and looks great!!

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
luvrunningshoes
from Scottsdale, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My new favorite running shoe. Love it. It is light weight, comfortable and offers good support while looking great.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Flyknit Lunar 1 + - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The shoes look nice and stylish.

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
FootAche
from Baldwin Park, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They're tend to be smaller size. I usually wear size 6.5 but purchased size 7. They're not enough arch support. I wore for 8 hours and already felt tire at calf and sole area.
Cons: poor arch support, runs small, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Flyknit Lunar 1 + - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
minimimo
from Auckland, New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Love the color! Most comfortable and light weight running shoes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Flyknit Lunar 1 + - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!!

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Adrumm
from Quad Cities
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes were exactly what I had been looking for when I was searching for a running shoe. Not only are they the bright safety green that I was looking for but they are also light weight and comfortable. I was a little nervous when I read on previous reviews that the shoe strings don't stay in place, but I have had no problems with them.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Flyknit Lunar 1 + - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great look and feel

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mscactus
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I get compliments on these a lot / they have style! The ribbon laces are beautiful but tend to slip a little and untie if not double knotted during runs. Plenty of cushion for long runs and light for short ones!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: laces slip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Flyknit Lunar 1 + - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Runner94
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes are comfortable! The first day I got them, I tried them on and didn't want to take them off! I love them!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Flyknit Lunar 1 + - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth the price

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
SneakerLove
from Colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This shoe is amazing! I have the first version of the Flyknit, and the improvements made to this shoe make it an even greater shoe. The back has added padding and the Lunarlon sole is super comfortable. Not to mention the GREAT colors! I have gotten tons of compliments on these shoes, and I have only had them for one week. They are very lightweight and a good quality shoe. They run true to Nike sizing.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Flyknit Lunar 1 + - Women's
Based on the average of (45) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
40 out of 45 recommend this product