Customer Reviews for Nike KD V - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike KD V - Men's

The Nike KD V basketball shoe features a durable Hyperfuse construction composite upper that's coupled with an integrated stretch lacing system. Injected Phylon™ midsole with integrated heel clip provides excellent lockdown and stability. Max Air™ heel cushioning and forefoot Nike Zoom™ unit. Lightweight, multi directional, flexible solid rubber outsole gives traction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.661 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(283 Reviews) 283
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 283 reviews
5 stars
215
4 stars
52
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
4
270 out of 283(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike KD V - Men's
Review 1 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
HocusPocus
from Richmond, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good shoe overall. Can't wiggle your toes and slightly narrow
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow, not breathable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very good shoe

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
theyoungsneakerhead
from ct
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe was very comfy when I first got it. It took less than ten minutes to break in. It is very good performance and you will not be disappointed.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: runs small, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
xXDJXx
from Hawaii
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The first time I wore it was in the game! I didn't experience any cramps after, meaning it broke in fast, and there were no aches on my ankles and knees. This was probably the low profile cushioning that was promised! This shoe is everything its said to be with the added benefit of being the cheapest new generation shoe!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is awesome

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Trev323
from NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is by far the best, most affordable Nike product I have purchased so far. The KD V has many features such as the heel air bag, toe Zoom unit, and now I don't have to worry about rolling my ankle when running. Trust me, buy this it's one of the best shoes you'll buy.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product looks as great as they feel

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
ballgseries
from Windham, ME
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
greatest shoes i have ever bought there perfect but im still scared because there gonna be my main shoe so i hope they last long.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable, gorgeus
Cons: runs wide, hard to clean, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice product, great quality

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
jabente
from Asuncion, PY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Footlocker = best+reliable service.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They are to awsome

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
lenster
from L.A. Cali
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are super awesome. I got these about 2 days ago and they a pretty nice. I love they fact that they are true to size and super comfy. I got the easters and they are super nice, just have to clean them a little..
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, good ankle support, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shooter
from Phila,Pa.
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, durable, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is the best

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
barcelona10
from Houston, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It has bright, vibrant, and awesome colors. Good cushioning. It doesn't crease and it has awesome detais
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

To many pairs made.

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
GeraldTheGiraffe
from A zoo
This shoe makes me feel as cool as michael jackson moonwalking while eating a banana.
Pros: cool colors
Cons: chick magnet i have a gf
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THEM

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
WEPro628
from Roseland, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Awesome shoe, great color way and just a great shoe for summer and spring.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: runs wide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KD5 Never disappoints!

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
deerocks1822
from Binghamton NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoe, very comfortable. I have a few pair of the KD5 so far, one of my favorite releases is Aunt Pearl, but this colorway is a close 2nd!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
 
My product recommendations
Nike KD 5 Shorts - Men's
4.4 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
Nike KD V - Men's
4.7 out of 5(109)
 
 
 
Nike KD V - Boys' Grade School
4.8 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
dubsc
from DMV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very comfortable, cool color, overall nice sneaker
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from tampa fl
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Great shoe good shoe I like it I love it
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

incredible support

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
elitedrago
from rochester ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The kd v has incredible ankle support so that you wont get crossed over. Nice style, comfy fit.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
loganboz
from Oyster Bay, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son loves Nike brand products and loved the color of this sneaker
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
hoops4lifeson
from Baltimore, Md
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Shoes are cool, love the fit and stylye.
Pros: breaks in easy, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh!!

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
ANS22684
from Mystic, CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
There Fresh!!! There so cool and colorful..love them!!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very comfortable

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Foureve
from Mount Vernon
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Excellent footwear very stylish and comfortable
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
momoney
from miami fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are sick and they are very affordable
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>