Customer Reviews for Nike KD V - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike KD V - Men's

The Nike KD V basketball shoe features a durable Hyperfuse construction composite upper that's coupled with an integrated stretch lacing system. Injected Phylon™ midsole with integrated heel clip provides excellent lockdown and stability. Max Air™ heel cushioning and forefoot Nike Zoom™ unit. Lightweight, multi directional, flexible solid rubber outsole gives traction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.661 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(283 Reviews) 283
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 283 reviews
5 stars
215
4 stars
52
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
4
270 out of 283(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike KD V - Men's
Review 1 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kd 5 DMV

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
The kd5 DMV look MUCH better in person the pics don't do it justice but I suggest you buy them a half size bigger than normal because they are narrow for ppl like myself that have wide feet but I am getting. A lot of compliments already and I just pick them up today
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, good traction
Cons: not breathable, does not break in quickly, narrow
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KD 5 Christmas

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Houston, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
This is a great sneaker I was afraid they wouldnt fit width wise b/c I have a slightly wider foot but they fit perfect. The shoe has great support and the traction is great too. The colors really pop, the fit is very true too size. Overall this is a great shoe and is a great follow up to the KD4 especially in fit the kd4 were a lot narrower. They also look great with jeans or shorts
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
I only play basketball as a recreation but I would recommend for forwards and centers which I am
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best basketball shoe

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Millville, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
Pretty good shoe. Breaks in easy. I love them. I found nothing wrong with them.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I have played with these shoes for a week now and i feel more explosive then i have in a long time i am able to blow by right past my defenders without worrying that i'm gonna roll my ankle. All in all this is a great shoe.
Pros: ancle support
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoe ever !!!!!

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from fountain valley,ca
very comfortable good eye popping color and great features
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Sneakers

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bloomfield
best sneakers this year i believe
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good shoe overall. Can't wiggle your toes and slightly narrow
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow, not breathable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shoe is really great, they feel great and look awesome. The hyperfuse upper makes it lightweight. Traction is flawless no slipping what so ever. The shoe is not breathable, but great shoe for a good price.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not breathable, does not break in quickly
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoes are the Excellent!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have worn other basketball shoes like the Kobe 8, Rose 3.5 but the KDV's are the best of them all! They provide great ankle support, they are breathable, and best of all they don't crease!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The first time I wore it was in the game! I didn't experience any cramps after, meaning it broke in fast, and there were no aches on my ankles and knees. This was probably the low profile cushioning that was promised! This shoe is everything its said to be with the added benefit of being the cheapest new generation shoe!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Darlington PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
We bought these shoes for our son. He absolutley loves them. He says they are extremely confortable and light to play basketball in. We were also pleased at the price. Normally we pay anywhere from $150.00 -$200.00 for his shoes. They also held up very nicely. He plays basketball in them everyday and they still look new!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great overall product

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PEnnsylvania
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I recently got a pair of the KD V "Texas." I was pleased to see that the colors looked nice together, and that the shoe had a good overall feel. I had also gotten a pair of the KD IV, and I was a little disappointed because they ran very small, but these were absolutely perfect.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: runs narrow
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey, NJ
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My boyfriend really enjoyed these shoes as a Christmas gift this year. Shipping came one day late and I ordered First Air shipping so I got angry that I payed more for a two day shipping fee.. The shoes are so pricy though, but he likes them and he did this review so therefore I am happy.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not enough colors
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Color Way

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Trenton, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
This shoe looks so good in person. You won't be disappointed. A true eye catcher and head turner. Looks great with a pair of jeans. Glad I was able to get a pair.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Phila,Pa.
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, durable, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from DMV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very comfortable, cool color, overall nice sneaker
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Mass production

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lake forest california
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The release interval is to soon. Not a good marketing strategy. The shoe is to weird
Cons: uncomfortable, non-durable, to many in the market
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from USA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
Can't wait to wear them to school.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

TERRIBLE SHOE!!!

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York
I bought this shoe today and went to go ball in them. as soon as i stepped on the court my toes felt like they were crammed in the shoe and had no movement. my ankle and heels had blisters because this shoe is TOO narrow. also the colorway is just repulsive and disgusting.
Cons: too narrow, bad choice of color, bad support
-53points
13of 79voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>