Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 1 High - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Jordan Retro 1 High - Men's

The Jordan Retro 1 High gives you the old-school Jordan look you've always coveted and the world-class style you've come to expect. This version of the original Air Jordan I features a leather upper with the legendary Air Jordan wings logo on the side, plus an Air-Sole® unit in the heel and a solid rubber outsole for traction. Wt. 14.8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.604 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(106 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 106 reviews
5 stars
77
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
100 out of 106(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 1 High - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan Retro 1 High - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

cost to much

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lake forest california
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
overpriced. and poor quality.. very hard to walk. creases very easily...
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable, creases easily, heavy, not breathable, non-durable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Retro 1 High - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Stevens Point, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
If I was the little old lady who lived in a shoe, I would live in this one because its so fresh. This shoe is the best but it is a little narrow and my shoe shields hit my pinky toe funny when I wear them.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, narrow
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Retro 1 High - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
shoe is really nice in person, but this arent really retro "high",
this shoe is lower than my other aj 1 retro high but definitely recommend this product.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: creases easily, not enough colors
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Retro 1 High - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from houston, TEXAS
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my online purchase was simple and easy and the product exceeds my expectation.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: creases easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Retro 1 High - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh look

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Love the color on this shoe, fresh and fashionable. Looks much better when you see it in store. Highly recommended!
Pros: cool colors, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Retro 1 High - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Eau Claire,WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very nice looking shoes. I got the multicolor ones with the dark blue leather and gold laces. I love the way they look in person. On the website they look black but its actually more like a dark navy blue. They look pretty fly to me. I would def recommend these to anyone, one of a kind for sure. I will be looking for the next in the series to be released.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, the colors make this shoe
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Retro 1 High - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Shoe

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The shoe is very stylish. But there is the problem of the pinky toe rubbing against the sneaker in the inside for those with wide feet. I bought a shoe size up and still had that issue. It's kind of like the Kilroy's, if you have narrow feet the shoe works. If you have wide feet, be ready to be in some pain.
Pros: cool colors
Cons: pinky toe killer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Retro 1 High - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The OGs Are Back... Kinda

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Love the design and the color pops. The only issue is the leather is the best I have seen, It's not bad... just not great either. I do like the packaging overall, it has a retro style and these look great on feet. They are definitely a eye catcher.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, eye catcher
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Retro 1 High - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NICE OG RETRO 1!!!

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from atlanta ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
You got to love this og retro 1 shoe. This is the shoe that started it all. This boston celtics color scheme is super tigh. This is a must cop for the real sneaker heads!!!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: creases easily, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Retro 1 High - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AJ 1 is really comfortable and light. OG too

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from san diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
AJ 1 clover really looks nice on the feet. Nice colorways and it's OG.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Retro 1 High - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Black toes FTW!!!

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Little rock, ar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The black toe retro og highs are too cool for school! Had to get these Js and I'm stoked that I did!
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Retro 1 High - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Las Vegas"

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
All black sole with white midsole. Whole shoe made of soft leather along with red laces. The tongue has a very soft leather and finally the key part is the sock liner which is a Vegas inspired design.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Retro 1 High - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best Buy

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Miami,FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
The colorway and theme was what made me buy it. The Las Vegas theme fits perfect with the shoes. The only thing that I would change on the design is the laces tips to gold not silver or chrome, but overall the shoe is great.
Pros: cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Retro 1 High - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3M Jordan I

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Garland, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
A nice shoe for anyone Jordan collection!! Jordan brand put their foot into this one!! Made out of 3M material, that's change color. When you put a light on them. A must have!!!
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Retro 1 High - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

redesign colorway for a classic shoe

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from los angeles,CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
as a new jordan retro fanatic,im happy to add this in my collection.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Retro 1 High - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love how comfortable the shoe is & the fact it comes with multiple colored shoe strings. Looks like 2 different shoes in the light & in the dark.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Retro 1 High - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very stylish

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great retro. I love 1s and this was a great addition.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Retro 1 High - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Color ways

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California la
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good nice shoe but not the best Product on it
Pros: lightweight, cool colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan Retro 1 High - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable shoe

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh,NC
Shoe is comfortable but the only think I don't like is the creasing. That's a problem with pretty much every Jordan shoe though
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan Retro 1 High - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great shoe

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The shoe is great and is awesome color way. The shoe does run a little tight on the sides but I think once the shoe is broken in then it should be fine.
Pros: cool colors, easy to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>