Customer Reviews for Nike Kobe 8 Elite Basketball Socks - Men's

Nike Kobe 8 Elite Basketball Socks - Men's

The Nike Kobe 8 Elite Basketball Sock features a midfoot compression fit that helps keep socks and cushioning in place to provide comfort on the court or the street. Footstrike cushioning is even more closely aligned to the pressure patterns on the feet to offer ultimate comfort. Dri-FIT® fabric wicks away moisture to help keep feet dry and cool. Left/right specific to complement the unique shape of each foot for enhanced fit. 62% polyester/21% nylon/15% cotton/ 2% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
21 out of 24(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Kobe 8 Elite Basketball Socks - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Kobe 8 Elite Basketball Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rebekah
from Round Rock, TX
My husband (and I, too) like our athletic socks to be very thick; well padded and we searched the malls and every possible store we could think of, locally, trying to find such socks for him for Christmas. When all failed, I got on the internet and found these. We were so happy. He loves the socks; they are nice and thick and very comfortable. We will be buying all our socks from Foot Locker from now on.
I must add, however, we have been avid customers of Foot Locker for years -- but -- the Foot Locker stores did not have these socks in stock before Christmas.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Kobe 8 Elite Basketball Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing amazing amazing!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Desiancav
from San Antonio, TX
These socks are awesome. They hold your foot really well no slip down even when hooping hard. They look amazing finishing the Kobe sheath symbol on the heel of Kobe 8s. This is the fourth pair I now own and will buy another if they come out in another color
Pros: good cushioning, good quality, breathable
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Kobe 8 Elite Basketball Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These socks are very comfortable

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
BdoubleO
from Los Angeles, CA
These socks are very comfortable and also provide extra arch support and the colors match with lots of new styles!
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Kobe 8 Elite Basketball Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The right size!

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Luke9389
from Cleveland
I am a size 12 but wide and these fit alot better than the Large
Pros: good quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Kobe 8 Elite Basketball Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fabric of nike logo on the sock wore out !

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Adidas59
from Blacksburg
User submitted photo
After wearing the socks for the first time with my Nike Air Max 2013, the fabric of the Nike logo on the sock wore out.
Cons: poor quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Kobe 8 Elite Basketball Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
gmz5000
from CA
Great socks, perfect combo for the Kobe 8's, normally wear medium in elites but these I had to go Large
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Kobe 8 Elite Basketball Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kobe socks

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
SneakerVet
from Forest City, NC
One of the best pair of socks made.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Kobe 8 Elite Basketball Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great socks

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
SoThrowedMex
from Houston, TX
I feel like Kobe in my new socks. Fit well, hug the foot, very comfy. Me likey!
Pros: lightweight, good quality, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Kobe 8 Elite Basketball Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable/breathable sock

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
NenaDL
from Springfield, MA
I bought these socks for my son and the following is his review:
These socks are very comfortable and breathable so that when I am playing basketball there is no feeling of my feet sweating....they're the best socks for me. I wouldn't wear anything else besides they match my Kobe's!!! Gotta get em...these socks are a really great buy for your money...no doubt.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Kobe 8 Elite Basketball Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome socks!!!

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lakerpride
from Silvis, IL
Very comfortable and lots of support. The design is great too!
Pros: good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Kobe 8 Elite Basketball Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Drewster0727
from Stockton, CA
Great product cant wait to use it..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Kobe 8 Elite Basketball Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tartar97
from Nashville,TN
These socks are very comfortable. But i dont have the shoes to match with it. You all need to restock on those gradient kobes. Please and thank you.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Kobe 8 Elite Basketball Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Fit, very comfortable

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sean9680
from Van Nuys, CA
User submitted photo
Loved these purple socks esp in wearing my purple gradient kb 8. Comfortable and the fit is good.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Kobe 8 Elite Basketball Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

MAKES NO SENSE TO BUY!

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
xXDJXx
from Hawaii
Wearing high/medium top shoes such as the KD V, Lebron X, or Nike Hypderdunks have a high/medium collar around the ankle! So wearing these won't even show!
Cons: won't be able to see
-18points
0of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Kobe 8 Elite Basketball Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
terpsfan33
from Austin, TX
another great kobe product
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Kobe 8 Elite Basketball Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not the quality I expected!

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cass2
from Indianapolis, IN
Right out of the box, I liked these socks but with the first wash and dry (on low) they seem to have shrunk a size. For what I paid, this is unacceptable.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: poor quality
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Kobe 8 Elite Basketball Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cushion, Breathable, Awesome!

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
fromthwack
from British Columbia, Canada
Fantastic Socks! they have great cushioning, are breathable, and low cut. Prefer these to the crew elites because they don't come so high up the leg, but still protect the back of the ankle from a shoe's collar. highly recommend!
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable, colours, low-cut
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Kobe 8 Elite Basketball Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

run small

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
wowlol
from california
I wear size 11.5. I normally wear L in elite socks, but these are extra snug. Shoulda got an XL.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Kobe 8 Elite Basketball Socks - Men's
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product